0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Atlas Sound TB3664 Tripod Stand and Boom Kit Reviews

5.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Atlas Sound TB3664 Tripod Stand and Boom Kit?

Questions about the Atlas Sound TB3664 Tripod Stand and Boom Kit?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Los Angeles April 26, 2017Music Background:
    Piano, guitar, vocals.

    OutSTANDing!

    I have two of these Atlas Sound stands and boom kits that I use in my home studio. I use one set up for a piano and the other for guitar/solo vocals. I couldn't be more impressed with the quality of both the stand and boom along with the cost. The set up is quick and is light weight, but extremely sturdy. This one stands above the competition, big time! (see what I did there ;)) I highly recommend this stand for a home studio or even if you gig.

  • from South Louisiana February 3, 2017Music Background:
    Semi Pro

    Superior Stand

    I wanted to upgrade my "budget friendly" tripod stands. Wow !! These Atlas stands are rock solid and very tall. Worth every penny. I know they will last forever.

  • from Los Angeles, CA January 5, 2017

    Atlas(t) A Great Portable Mic Stand

    This is the sturdiest portable mic stand and boom kit I've been able to find at a great price. I would recommend this stand and boom kit to anyone who needs a tough, sturdy, and portable stand that will hold a somewhat heavy microphone while playing piano or any other instrument that requires a boom kit.

  • from Boise ID January 4, 2016

    Solid

    Solid stand!
    After years of using substandard stands I invested in a pair of these Atlas tripod stands. I wish I had done it sooner.
    Puts your mic where you want it and HOLDS IT THERE! Gee what a concept! Quality solid build solid clutch holds my 3lb sh55 at the end of a 30" boom for months without sagging. This is what you always dreamed a boom stand could be.

  • from Carson Valley, NV June 16, 2015

    We're ordering more

    Great stand! We had purchased several OnStage stands that only lasted one season before they started stripping out, slipping, and binding up. We purchased the TB3664 to see how it withstood the rigors of road use, and we're very pleased. The clutch is smooth and releases the telescoping section without binding or feeling like cheap plastic shearing off inside. The pivot on the boom is secure, and it adjusts easily without slipping. The mount threads on the end of the boom are holding up well without wear, and it isn't prone to cross-threading when attaching mic mounts. Although notably heavier than the cheap stands, the weight adds stability and a lower center of gravity. We haven't had the Atlas stand tip over, as opposed to the cheap stands. We're planning on replacing the remainder of our OnStage stands with this stand.

  • from Colorado May 7, 2015Music Background:
    Sound tech

    Rock solid stand

    Last year I purchased 6 tripod stands from another manufacturer for two of our live sound venues on campus. We broke the base of one within a week and the manufacturer explained that the part that was broken isn't sold separately through their parts department and that the whole unit would have to be replaced. Since the time of purchase we're down to 2 of the original 6.

    I had seen a stand used in a video for a very large church venue and after some digging, found out it was an Atlas stand. I purchased three, along with two counter weighted boom arms and upon opening the box and just seeing the build quality, I knew that these stands were built to last. They are seriously rock solid. I'm 100% happy with the purchase and will purchase the same stands again when the time comes for new ones in other areas of our organization.

  • from United States March 16, 2015

    Best Portable Mic Stand I've owned

    As a vocalist/guitarist I need stuff to stay where I put it - mics, picks, etc. This Atlas Boom Stand Kit makes life onstage simple. I'm impressed with the "ratcheting" feature that the boom into place. I've had many, many boom stands in my professional musical career. Some were better than others but all had a point where they failed due to construction or lots of use. I believe this one will last a long, long time.

  • from Malvern, pa August 11, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Sturdy stand

    By far the best mic stand I've ever used. Don't waste your money on cheap stand they never last. This stand is sturdy and worth every penny.

  • from United States July 4, 2014

    A microphone stand that is built solid

    Great mic stand. Built solid and made to last.

  • from Hartville, Ohio February 3, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, FOH, Recording Engineer

    FINALLY!!

    If you are tired of stands that sag like a wet noodle this is the cure. These stands are the best for the money period. These stands are built rock solid as well, they use bigger tubing and better clutches than any stand I've ever used and believe me I've tried them all. This clutch DOESN'T SLIP, I left my Mojave MA 301 up for two days and there wasn't an inch of sag. Originally I was of the opinion that 100 bucks is too muh for a stand, until ALL of your stands sag and they affect the flow of a session. Then 100 doesn't seem so bad. I've found "The" stand.

  • from Chattanooga, TN December 7, 2015Music Background:
    Semi-pro Life Advisor

    Best boom stand period

    I've had so many mic stands break that it frustrates me to even think about it. Not any more. These things are built like a tank. Yes they are heavier than those cheap stands, and the ratcheting device is solid. I don't hesitate putting expensive miss on these stands. Whether in the studio or on stage. Atlas is the choice for serious musicians.

  • from Minnesota September 12, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician (since 1964)

    Spendy but worth it

    It's a very well built mike stand. I got tired of fighting with the garbage mike stands made by 'On Stage'. After dealing with two identical stands with stripped height adjustment collars I decided it was time to spring for a higher quality Atlas stand. I'd have given the Atlas a full 5 stars if it had been a bit lower priced which is my only nitpick. That said, if you're tired of wrestling with low quality stands that are made out of recycled beer cans, try this Atlas. You won't be disappointed.

  • from Texas, USA March 16, 2015Music Background:
    inspiring Recording Engineer

    Solid Boom Stand

    I needed something that would stay balance with my mic and my reflection filter and my old mic stand was not getting the job done unless you wanted to put bricks down on the small base. The Atlas tripod stand has a very wide base so no need for bricks to counterweight it. The Atlas has a little tilt but I can live with that.

Questions about the Atlas Sound TB3664 Tripod Stand and Boom Kit?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close