0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Happening Now

ART T8 8-channel Hum Eliminator / Isolation Rack Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the ART T8 8-channel Hum Eliminator / Isolation Rack?

Questions about the ART T8 8-channel Hum Eliminator / Isolation Rack?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Middleton, ID November 29, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer: Sound & Video

    Got Rid of the Enemy of Great Sound

    Before and after are so different now that this has been put in the rack.
    It slaughtered the 60 Hz destroyer of music in our PA system.

  • from Middlebury, IN June 19, 2015Music Background:
    Church Sound Tech

    Eliminate that HUM

    Just running the audio from a DVD player through our ART T8 cleaned up the projector image by eliminating scrolling horizontal lines. This is a great space saver as it only requires a single rack space. This unit allows up to (8) XLR, 1/4" or RCA signals to pass through individual transformers to produce (8) isolated signals. It's a nice unit to have around the sound mixer for audio from video players, CD players, computers, tape decks, musical instruments and other audio devices. It's great we love it.

  • from May 3, 2013

    Sweet!

    Works perfect

  • from NY October 21, 2012

    Eats USB Noise

    Cost effective, lightweight and totally removed the noise induced between the DAW and external USB-connected devices.

    Would be nice to see a common ground bus, but it's easily enough created through the unused connections. Having both 1/4" TRS and XLR outputs helps for live use.

  • from Marion, VA June 17, 2011Music Background:
    Amature music and recording (over 40 years)

    Essential for any studio

    The ART T8 transformer/isolator is a real workhorse in my home studio. I have several of these units in applications such as front end isolation for my guitar mixer (A&H "MixWizard"). I have never had a problem with reliability and the fact that the inputs and outputs all include XLR, TRS, and phono connectors makes it very handy for interconnecting all kinds of gear. I would recommend the T8 to anyone working in audio.

  • from Chicago ,Illinois May 14, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician/Engineer

    The great ART T8

    The noise is gone thanks to the ART 8T isolator 8 inputs of silence easy installation and versatile

  • from Asheville, NC USA February 28, 2012Music Background:
    Director of Worship Arts

    Clean stage, clean sound

    We had the tangled mess of cords and DI's behind the drums - adding the ART T8 with a 20' snake to our monitor board really cleaned up the sound as well as the appearance on stage. A great upgrade for any electronic drum kit!
    Tom Temofonte
    Director of Worship Arts
    Asheville, NC

  • from January 31, 2012

    Improvement

    I bought this to attempt fix 2 hum/buzz problems in my system. In one of them, it didn't completely eliminate the noise, but it definitely made an improvement. The noise is less tonal and less present. In another case, it turns out it was just a bad cable - make sure you try swapping out cables first! I'm still glad I got it, either way.

Questions about the ART T8 8-channel Hum Eliminator / Isolation Rack?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close