0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Triad-Orbit Triad T2 Medium Tripod Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Triad-Orbit Triad T2 Medium Tripod?

Questions about the Triad-Orbit Triad T2 Medium Tripod?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Prattville, AL September 8, 2016Music Background:
    Play guitar and have been doing home studio recording since 2005. Still consider myself a novice.

    Best Home Studio Mike Stand

    This is the best home studio mic stand I have seen. The quick connect feature is a great idea. I bought extra mic adapters so I can quickly change out mics. This is much heavier duty than what the pictures indicate, I was surprised by how heavy it was when I got it. My heaviest microphone is a Rode NT2000, it will almost make the normal stands fold up like an accordion. The Triad Orbit stands strong and could hold two of these mics. As I said it is heavy and very stable. The locking mechanisms are rock solid and easy to tighten and loosen. The design is very innovative, practical and most important functional. They are expensive but worth every penny. I will get more of these stands.

  • from Michigan November 10, 2015Music Background:
    Bluegrass Musician

    Rock Solid, Stable, and Quick Adjusting

    I purchased this stand to use with the O2x Dual Boom in my personal studio. This is the highest quality, stable, and most adjustable stand that I have ever used. Together with the O2x Dual Boom, the T2 stand is unbeatable for its convenience and adjustability. It doesn't get any better than this!

  • from April 28, 2015

    Very pleased...very sturdy...very adjustable

    I am very pleased with these mic stands, so pleased that I am now the happy owner of 4 of them. I went to the local chain music store and purchased a couple of their "best" mic stands a few years ago. I grew increasingly frustrated with both the quality and adjustability of the stands.

    I was on the phone with my Sweetwater rep one day and asked if there was something he could recommend that would be easy to adjust and be sturdy. These stands certainly meet both of those criteria. I am also pleased with their adaptibility. I ended up also buying the O2 dual arm boom, the standard boom and the mini boom. Perhaps more adaptability than was necessary, but the different booms change out easily.

    Placing microphones just became infinitely less of a headache. Thanks for the recommendation Sweetwater!!

  • from Beverly Hills, CA, USA December 17, 2014Music Background:
    singer

    Taking a stand

    I ordered the tripod mike stand for my Snowball Blue. It is sturdy adaptable, and of good weight. In short, it's exactly what I wanted.

  • from Port Townsend, WA June 27, 2014Music Background:
    Long time musician and sound guy.

    Great Mic Stand

    Every problem that I have ever had with a mic stand has been resolved by Triad. It is an outstanding stand, and worth every penny that it costs.

  • from Leeds, ME September 2, 2016

    Triad Stand

    This Triad stuff is the ruggedest stands going, as I have killed numerous cheap stands over the last couple decades.
    That being said I was gonna send it back, as this is not your toss-it-up-in-the-air-and-do-back-flips-off the drum riser type of stand. Simply put, it's Heavy.... a little more than 12 pounds.
    I have found that this stand is really good for unstable stages, back-yard weddings in the grass, Boat gigs, and the whole drunks falling into the stage environment.
    The articulating legs allow singing instrumentalist to angle this to left, right, or toward you.. allowing this to double as a pseudo boom stand.
    I'd love to talk to the folks at Triad about designing a light-weight carbon fiber Frontman version of this to facilitate Bon Jovi base spins, Steven Tyler toss and pulls, and the ever popular David Lee 360* kick spins.

  • from Charlotte March 17, 2016

    Tanklike Stand

    Unbelievably heavy/sturdy stand, with the boom arm and quick change mounts it is my go to stand for any difficult to reach place. I was stunned by how well crafted it is made and how tight the choke/brakes are once set. This stand doesn't move once placed. I don't think I would recommend it for live shows as it is very heavy with the boom it is nearly 20lbs.

  • from Port Townsend, WA June 5, 2014Music Background:
    Long term musician, and part time recording guy.

    At Last

    Finally, a mic stand set up that is versatile, sturdy, and adaptable. I have been frustrated for years trying to get a good mic set up, even with high quality studio stands. The Triad products solve most all of the issues. I haven't used them long, but plan to use nothing but them in the future. I would have given them five stars, but just can't get "blown away" by a mic stand.

Questions about the Triad-Orbit Triad T2 Medium Tripod?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway