0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Bose T1 Audio Engine Microphone Stand Bracket Reviews

2.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Bose T1 Audio Engine Microphone Stand Bracket?

Questions about the Bose T1 Audio Engine Microphone Stand Bracket?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Jerry McAfee
    from Chambersburg, PA. December 7, 2015Music Background:
    The Blugrass Chapel Band

    Bose mic stand brackets

    Puts all controls at my finger tips. Well made. After set up, no need to go to speakers. Great product !

  • Juan Lara
    from Bay Shore, NY September 13, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Musician and Electronic Engineer

    Microphone Stand Bracket

    Very good invention, but not very stable. I suggest to tape the stand bracket around since it can open byitself. See my comment on the Bose T1 Mixer

  • Customer
    from September 22, 2016

    T! Microphone Stand Bracket

    I have been using two of these brackets for several years now. In both case I have permanently attached it to the stand using exopy. There was just too much play in the rubber donut if you attached it with just the clamp. The Tonematch is too important to my setup to risk it falling. So, I just attach it at the height I want, then exopy it in place. Problem solved.

  • Robert Nelson
    from Everett, WA USA July 21, 2011Music Background:
    Music making son of a Swede

    Wouldn't be without it .

    A great accessory to place the tone generator module where it is needed---right next to you.

    After reading some of the other reviews, for this product, the fact that the instruction sheet doesn't point out that there are two positions for the catch to be fastened (depending on tube size), might be a problem. This could lead to the choosing of the wrong position, which will cause the catch to be over stressed and breaking. If it feels too tight, it is too tight.

    All-in-all, a good accessory that I wouldn't do without.

  • Darryl
    from Chicago July 2, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Good product

    The instructions should include an advisory to only attach the bracket to the telescoping section of the mic stand. Also, the clamp may need to be positioned in the middle slot instead of the outer slot. If a user needs to apply force when using the outer slot, the bracket will break. I have used of these brackets for dozens of gigs and they have not broken. My band members understand the issue with the slots, and I am entirely comfortable with them attaching the brackets. All Bose products are engineered to be used with minimum force. I would have rated it five stars had the instructions included my comments.

  • Don Gilkinson
    from Otego, NY November 12, 2013Music Background:
    Pro-Musician and project studio owner.

    Be Careful

    I'm on my second bracket. Thank you Sweetwater for the usual great customer service. A customer who pays $500 for a T1 wants the bracket to clamp very tightly to the mic stand. Strong pressure on the clamp will break it. The clamp can be applied with light finger pressure and it will grip securely without breaking. As for the rest of my Bose LI gear, it's 5 stars all the way.

  • Tony Ilarde
    from Nevada April 6, 2015Music Background:
    professional entertainer

    Very bad mounting system

    This is a very bad mounting system to support a $500 piece of equipment. The Bose ToneMatch sits loosely on a very small post with nothing to secure it. With microphone and instrument cables hanging out of the back of this unit, I have to secure it to the support arm with a bungee cord. This is a very bad design!!!

  • Customer
    from April 10, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Very loose and easily disconnected from tonematch mixer.

    You had better tape your mixer to this bracket or risk it dropping off onto the floor during performance. The same goes for the attachment for the L1/t1 bracket.

  • John Randall
    from United States December 12, 2013Music Background:
    Pastor, worship leader

    Broke the first time I tried to use it...

    This thing is not easy to use. I tried it out and I forced it too much and broke the little ridge that the clasp closes over. However, I contacted my Sweetwater tech, Andy Miller, and he took care of it (bright spot in the entire sitituation). I had a new one within a week - NO COST AND NO QUESTIONS ASKED! I haven't attempted to use the new one yet, but judging from the first one, I don't trust this one to last that long either. For now I use alternatives (like a tilted music stand) to have my T1 Tonematch nearby and accessible.

  • Customer
    from July 7, 2013

    Fail

    Seems like a great idea, but it's got two major flaws. 1) the little chincy hinge broke after about 5 gigs. This is not a design that i would expect from the Bose brand. 2) Nothing but gravity holds your nice/expensive ToneMatch in place. Just one drunk dancer running into you mic stand or a light upward strike/jolt is all it would take to send the ToneMatch crashing to the floor. There's no locking mechanism! Bose, I've been using your L1s for 10 years...roughly 700 gigs, and they have never let me down. They have been the best musical investment, but this item is a poor design and a single point failure that needed more engineering time before release.

  • Dave Gutshall
    from Chicago burbs March 7, 2011Music Background:
    Singer songwriter, performer

    Not Recommended

    As the others have said, the design of the T1 mic stand bracket is poor and unreliable. Mine also broke the first time I used it, even after using the little card they included to properly 'size' the bracket to the stand. Fortunately, a call to Bose customer service did result in a replacement being sent to me promptly.

    My recommendation is to utilize the original T1 bracket and hang the unit from the L1 system.

  • Jonathan Pierce
    from Gilbert, AZ December 30, 2010Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer

    re: plastic junk

    I was skeptical after reading the previous review, thinking surely they were just using it wrong. I got my t1 bracket in the mail today and tried to put it on the mic stand. it was very difficult. It wasnt tight enough to clamp onto the telescoping portion of the mic stand so i tried to clamp it to the base pole and much to my dismay, the words of the previous review rang true. It broke the first time i used it. I love my bose L1 and even more with the T1 and the idea of having my T1 clamped to my mic stand is very appealing but this bracket sucks.

  • Jeremy
    from Nashville September 9, 2010Music Background:
    Songwriter

    Plastic junk

    This thing is the only fault so far with any of the bose products. Mine broke the first time a tried to install it. The clamp is plastic!!! Please bose, work on the engineering of this product.

Questions about the Bose T1 Audio Engine Microphone Stand Bracket?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close