0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

FXpansion DCAM: Synth Squad Virtual Instrument Bundle Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Carson McClain

    Wow, Wow, Wow! I just installed these and I have to say these are some of the best synth plug-ins I have used to date. So far Fusor and Cypher are my favorite, mainly because I could not keep my hands off of my keyboard. If you want to be the bleeding-edge synth guy, this package is a must.

  • from Chicago, Il. September 26, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist.

    The best customer service ever.

    I had a problem installing some software I purchased, on my mac laptop. I emailed the manufacturer and didn't get a response so I called Sweetwater thinking maybe I could get a new password or something. They directed me to a tech that actually went into my computer and repaired it while we sat on the phone, in about 3 minutes. I was completely blown away! First: they actually have customer service. Second: they know what they are doing. Third: they speak American English and are not outsourced...... Then, they followed up. Excellent! I will never buy from anybody else.

  • from Toms River, NJ September 12, 2014Music Background:
    DJ, Hobbyist, Student

    Outstanding! The best VST synths on the market!

    As a guy who prefers analogue synths over VSTs, I can honestly say that these synths are as good as Virtual synthesizers come. They have such a raw, gritty sound to them that adds a new level of "Realness" to productions. There are so many features and endless possibilities with this bundle. Fusor is an awesome feature as well, making it act in a semi-modular way. Although I've barely scratched the surface, I am beyond pleased. And Sweetwater has such an awesome team for customer service also! This is definitely a must-buy.

  • from Denver, Colorado January 11, 2013Music Background:
    Producer, mastering engineer, live sound engineer, disc jockey,

    Best sounding software synths hands down

    If you are looking for the analog sound, but aren't willing to part a huge chunk of your bank account, then DCAM is the bundle for you! Sounds exactly like real analog. There is an overall warmth and fatness to my tracks that i was previously only able to achieve with outboard compression and tape simulators. Try them once, and you will never go back!

  • from Tallahassee FL December 25, 2012Music Background:
    PhD in Music Composition: occasional electronic musician.

    Wow, what a great set of Synths!

    Hook the main "combiner/fuzor" app onto a keyboard with all controllers, including polyaftertouch. The presets will blow you outta your chair... if you ever stop playing with them!! And the presets only touch the abilities of these synths.. again, wow.

  • from Indianapolis, Indiana May 20, 2012Music Background:
    Composer, Hobbyist

    Awesome!!!

    Really unique and really useable sounds here. I purchased this Synth package a few months ago and use it quite often. You get a lot for your money, a lot. Not sure how I got by without it. Thanks Carson!!

  • from Virginia, VA USA April 29, 2012Music Background:
    Producer.

    Amazing Sound!

    By far the best sounding VSTs I have used. So... 5Stars.
    I've had these for a couple of weeks and i'm in love, my Favorites are Amber and Strobe. Great Sound quality, Routing posibilites are basically Endless. Filters sound really nice on all of them. You can use them as FX also which is awesome, given that i dont like most of the filters on other vsts. Presets on them aren't bad at all either, but i really get the most satisfaction out of programming my own with these. Really glad i bought these, FXpansion makes Quality stuff. Recommend for sure. =]

  • from United States December 29, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Student of Life

    fxpansion dcam synth squad

    Liked the product for the price. Being a newbie to the whole area, did not understand instructions on how to set up (stand alone or host) but was able to muddle thru and make sound and learning every day. Very steep learning curve but like I said I'm a newbie. Lotts to play with. Two weeks exp.

  • from RI September 28, 2009Music Background:
    DJ, Producer

    The real deal

    very well designed software synthesizers. the closest thing you'll find that does a convincing vintage analog sound. each of the 3 synths can be used as instruments or fx. fusor lets you run your dcam synths through additional included effect modules but you cannot run external audio through these modules due to a licensing agreement with third parties. you can however, run audio through each of the synths individually without fusor. this is the only reason not to give it 5 stars. all the good things you love about analog gear with the option to have more polyphony, more osc's, midi automation, morph groups, complex modulation routing possibilities. as deep as you want to go. all the included patches are useful mostly as a starting point to tweak the sound your looking for. each synth has a knob to adjust the reliability of the synth. you can make it out of tune and unpredictable. with all the problems and character of a vintage instrument, or not. the filters really do sound analog. the best yet. the strobe is the simplest of the three. I often use it for everything. I use it for moog sounds. I run other synths through it and retrigger the filter in strobe with the same midi track. so its like my other synths have a really good filter section now. its a good feeling to get such amazing resluts out of other synths that way. synthsquad is my new must have pluggin.

Questions about the FXpansion DCAM: Synth Squad Virtual Instrument Bundle?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway