rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Way Huge Swollen Pickle MKII Jumbo Fuzz Reviews

5.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Stuart Niven

    The Way Huge Swollen Pickle fuzz pedal is is way cool! If you need way huge tone and fuzz, get a Pickle!

  • Bart Good

    I have the Way Huge Swollen Pickle pedal for my Jazz Bass and it sounds amazing! Here is an inside tip and something that not a lot of people know: Trent Reznor re-amps a lot of his analog synths and drum machines through this same pedal - he is apparently a huge fan of it. Listen to it in his Oscar-winning soundtrack for "The Social Network." If you like pure analog fuzz distortion, then look no further - this is the pedal for you!

  • from Taylors, SC October 2, 2015

    Amazing

    This right here is exactly what I was looking for. That sweet, crunchy, fuzzy, even nasty if you're so inclined, sound that I've been looking for. I run this through my Orange amp, my eleven rack, or even directly into my recording interface and with a little tweeking it always sounds amazing. Not too brittle like I kept finding on a lot of other distortion/boost/fuzz pedals, just sounds perfect. You absolutely cannot beat this pedal!

  • from November 9, 2014

    An excellent fuzz pedal for synthesizers!

    As a synth player, I have to do a lot of research on different distortion and fuzz pedals to make sure it's going to sound good with a synthesizer running through it. The Swollen Pickle does not disappoint. I've run a Minimoog Voyager through this pedal and it sounds phenomenal! The filter knob is very useful for smoothing out frequencies if they get too harsh for your taste, and it's very easy to dial in a great tone in a matter of seconds. Before I got this pedal I was using various plug in distortions and none of them come close to the sound quality this pedal has to offer. The Swollen Pickle is a great option for synth players who want to add that extra bite to their sound. I love it!

  • from Mechanicsburg pa July 26, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Swollen pickle

    I have collected a few fuzz boxes over the years as well as used the plugins on my multieffects. Well, nothing beats the real thing. With an overdriven tube amp this thing has a thick creamy vert tweak able in your face fuzz without sounding unpleasant like someone put a razor blade to your speakers. It is brighter than my electro harmonix fuzz pi, and fuzzier than another unnamed custom fuzz box. I love it

  • from Boise, Id May 21, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, song writer, producer, gear head

    She likes my Swollen Pickle

    This is such a versatile fuzz pedal, so many tone combinations and at a great price! If you like to craft custom tones then this fuzz pedal is for you! I can't recommend it enough. It may not be the holy grail sound you get from a vintage 60's pedal but it is it's own beast! Give it shot and start tweaking those knobs. (-:

  • from Seattle, WA November 8, 2013Music Background:
    Christian Pop Rock

    Swollen Pickle

    This is the fuzz pedal I was looking for, nice thick and huge tone!!!

  • from Chicago, IL March 8, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    A Truly Awesome Fuzz

    I usually don't take the time to write reviews, but I decided that the Way Huge Swollen Pickle is certainly worthy of one. All I will say is, I used to hate Big Muff type fuzz pedals until I tried this one. It excels at massive, gargantuan fuzz tones of course, but can do SO much more than that.

    Tweak around with the internal trimpots, and you can get some real nasty fuzz sounds that are reminiscent of the early Tonebenders and Fuzzfaces. The Scoop control can easily take you into metal territory if you turn it up, and the Crunch control can really smooth things out for some warm overdrivey sounds. The Filter knob is just awesome...when turned down, it adds so much bass it's almost overkill. The Swollen Pickle would work just as well on bass I'm sure, though I've never tried one through it.

    So much volume on tap...set the Loudness past noon, and you're already slamming your tube amp well into crunchiness. Great features, seems well built, and it's really lightweight too.

    What more can I say? I've had this pedal for just 2 months and I feel like I've only really scratched the surface of all the different sounds this thing has to offer. Sick, sick pedal.

  • from Pensacola, FL September 12, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Versatile

    I bought this pedal because I wanted to emulate the Siamese Dream Pumpkins' tone, but I wanted something more versatile than the standard fuzz pedal. I tried one other pedal (roughly twice the price of this one), and the Swollen Pickle came out ahead by a long shot. This pedal is incredibly tweakable, but not overwhelming to dial in. Internal pots (which I haven't needed to fumble with) provide additional flexibility in addition to the controls pictured. The power light is a little bright. It is a blue LED. When it is on, I find it difficult to read the print on the box. This made dialing it in an activity best performed with shades. Build is sturdy, sound is great.

Questions about the Way Huge Swollen Pickle MKII Jumbo Fuzz?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway