0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Sweetwater Deluxe Laptop Bag Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Sweetwater Deluxe Laptop Bag?

Questions about the Sweetwater Deluxe Laptop Bag?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Bonita Springs, Florida June 23, 2015Music Background:
    Classical piano/ guitar, Pro Tools, synths, etc self-taught

    JUST THE RIGHT BAG!

    There's a comment below by Rick S. mentioning this bag had more compartments than a Russian Spy ... he's right! For now, I'm mixing, editing my music and videos between two different locations. I used to lug along several different bags to bring my laptop, external drive, video hard drive, Pro Tools shortcut keyboard, mouse, headphones, Mac SD drive, cables, etc. NOW ... I have it all in the Deluxe Bag with room to spare! And ... this nice bag doesn't even appear huge and/or clunky. It looks great, and is very good quality. I am very pleased I purchased this.

  • from Texas February 28, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Bag!

    I bought this bag for work - laptop, reports, etc.

    I am thoroughly pleased with it in that it has more pockets than a Russian spy! I have a larger-than-normal laptop and yet there is more than enough room for it to fit comfortably and securely.

    The quality of materials and workmanship all seem to be very high. I have a feeling that this bag will serve me for quite a long time.

    Of course, the Sweetwater staff were once again at the top of their game - delivering the bag within 3 business days.

    I will continue to shop from this great company.

  • from United States January 15, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, recording engineer

    Awesome bag!

    This is the perfect bag for laptops and just about anything else that will fit. It is very durable and well built. Highly recommended!

  • from Jersey City, NJ January 1, 2015

    Great Bag!

    I was looking for a bag that would allow me to carry multiple pieces of equipment that would allow me have a basic mobile recording rig. This bag has space for my laptop, interface, mics for instrument mic'ing and various cables. The multiple compartments and pockets allow everything to have its own space as well. Love this bag.

  • from Reading, PA December 5, 2014Music Background:
    Music Director, Recording Engineer, Mixer, Songwriter

    Everything I was looking for and more!!!

    I just got this bag delivered to me yesterday and already I feel the need to say how much I love it! I've been looking for a bag that could handle all of my mobile recording gear, but there just isn't anything out there like that. I found some bags that might have worked, but I would have had to spend at least $150 to get anything decent. This laptop bag blows everything else I looked at away. It's light, but super durable, has countless pockets for gear and tons of space inside. I fit all of my mobile gear inside and still have pockets empty. Awesome bag. You won't be disappointed.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN December 1, 2014Music Background:
    Vocalist, Keyboardist, Recording Artist

    Love this bag!

    This bag just keeps impressing me. Very intuitively designed with lots of storage areas. Very well constructed. My favorite feature is the velcro flap on the back that slips through the telescoping handle on my carry-on. Love the Sweetwater logo because it was a great conversation starter with other musicians I came across while traveling.

  • from Fort Wayne, Indiana September 17, 2014Music Background:
    Artist, Producer

    Great for a mobile studio

    I walked into Sweetwater one day and saw these new bags and I immediately bought the laptop version. My previous bag died a terrible death when I tried to wash it.

    I got this Sweetwater bag home and started loading it up. My bag now currently holds the following:

    Acer 15.6 laptop (plus power cord)
    Seagate backup plus portable drive
    Focusrite 2i2 audio interface
    M-Audio Keystation Mini 32
    Blue Microphone Spark (this includes pop filter and shock mount)
    Logitech M325 mouse
    Korg padKONTROL
    Sony 7506
    4 port usb hub
    Galaxy S4 smartphone
    4 SD cards
    USB drive
    ProCo 20' mic cable
    3.5 7200rpm 1.5TB hard drive
    and various cables and other stuff

    I carry all of the above and still have room for more!
    I've had my bag for about a year and it still looks new and it even survived the washing machine.

    If you need a bag for gigging or just to transport your mobile studio this is the bag to get.

  • from Pennsylvania May 2, 2014Music Background:
    Enthusiast

    Worth the money!

    I wasn't overly thrilled when these became "unavailable" back when they cost $20 less than they do now, but I really wanted something to carry my laptop and smaller audio gear in (and I liked the way the bag looked) so I went for it anyway. And when it arrived yesterday, I knew I made the right decision! These bags are VERY high quality, cavernous inside, and very well designed and constructed. The bag is a bit heavy, but I attribute that to the quality of construction. I'm very happy with this purchase and I may be picking up the overnight bag soon, too! Of course as always, Sweetwater shipping and customer service are TOP NOTCH!

  • from Amherst, OH USA April 22, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar Player, Home Recording Guru, Bla Bla Bla...

    Pretty Good Bag!

    This bag holds my 17" laptop, 2TB external drive, 2 flash drives, ATH M50X headphones & 2 cables, 2 channel interface, 1 channel mic preamp, pens&pencils, notepads, 4 channel headphone amp, flashlight, guitar picks, capo, cleaning rags, power supplies for everything, 2-20ft balanced cables, 12ft guitar cable, 2-5ft mic cables, Rode nt5 mic, 2-3ft balanced cables, Several USB cables, Several CDR's in jewel cases, and room for a little more gear if needed! Seems well made so hopefully it will last a long time. I'm glad I didn't settle for a regular (cheaper) laptop bag.

Questions about the Sweetwater Deluxe Laptop Bag?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway