0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Apple USB SuperDrive Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Apple USB SuperDrive?

Questions about the Apple USB SuperDrive?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from April 6, 2017

    Works great with my Macbook Pro!

    I was using another brand CD/DVD drive with my Macbook Pro and I was having all sorts of problems. It worked with PC based laptops but not my Mac. The Apple USB SuperDrive works perfectly! I guess its a compatibility issue? The drive is very fast and quiet. Its a little pricey but worth it!

  • from Wisconsin February 3, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Studio Musician

    USB Superdrive

    Works very quickly transferring from and to disks. Very quiet and extremely portable.

  • from Orlando, FL February 8, 2014Music Background:
    Recording, musician

    Fastest dvd drive ever!

    Plays anything almost and has immediate results. Doesn't freeze up like an ordinary dvd player. Burn cd's in seconds...

  • from May 13, 2016

    i wish one more thing

    I love it because it does what was said . One thing i wish it has more option for ejecting for example pressing a button on its side besides doing the eject from the computer. After all its quiet . I enjoy it ! Yes i will recommend it

  • from March 19, 2016

    Apple USB Drive

    This item was recommended by Sweetwater's sales engineer to meet my needs and is does everything as was stated. I am very thankful to have knowledgeable person to help me. Again I thank Sweetwater for their continued support in my musical journey. Thanks Jeff Jent.

  • from Decatur, GA February 12, 2015

    Works like a charm.

    Works well with the MacBook Air. Haven't experienced any issue out of the usb Superdrive.

  • from Cleveland,Ga. December 1, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, singer, songwriter, engineer,producer

    Usb superdrive

    Love it! It is fast, simple and makes the whole music making process easier and streamlined.

  • from LA, CA October 29, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur sax player

    Does the job

    This works absolutely fine, my only slight problem with it is it does not have a remote eject button. Other than that, does what it's supposed to, does it very well.

  • from Saranac Michigan May 26, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician, recording engineer

    Apple USB Super Drive

    I was disappointed that my new Imac didn't have a super drive, but this usb drive for not too much money took care of that problem.
    It works just as it should.

  • from Kent, WA November 13, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Must Have iMac Accessory

    Does exactly what it is supposed to do and in my opinion, a necessity for the iMac. Only complaint I have is the lack of an eject button. It has to be ejected using the computer. No set up involved other than plugging in the USB cable and it's moderately quiet compared to other DVD/CD drives I've had.

Questions about the Apple USB SuperDrive?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway