0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Show Report

Moog Sub Phatty Gig Bag Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Moog Sub Phatty Gig Bag?

Questions about the Moog Sub Phatty Gig Bag?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Paul
    from Wisconsin September 27, 2016

    Moog Sub Phatty Gig Bag

    Arrived super fast, no flaws or issues with the bag, fits my Sub Phatty perfectly, and was cheap. Couldn't have asked for a better shopping experience! Sweetwater is awesome!

  • Customer
    from January 13, 2014

    great bag, great company and staff

    yeah it might be a lil expensive but the quality is hella worth it, and the front pocket is totally big enough to carry my laptop, midi controller, and various cords/chargers.

    totally impressed mostly though with how kind, professional, and on top if things anybody i dealt wit at sweetwater has been

  • Customer
    from May 15, 2015Music Background:
    Semi-professional musician and recordist: electronics, punk, jazz, hardcore, experimental, pop

    A super tight fit; plenty of foam padding

    Fits like a glove doesn't really capture it. It fits more like a condom. It actually takes a bit of doing to get it fully in the case. This ultra snugness is reassuring as far as protection goes, but I do hope it will get broken in just a hair so that I can pack it up more quickly when trying to rush off a stage at a show.

  • Ember Helion
    from Portland, OR March 21, 2014Music Background:
    Performer

    Onda bus

    I often find myself slinging my phatty around on the bus and this bag works for that. The strap is too thin though for the weight of the phatty and gets twisted and slips easily.

  • Customer
    from January 20, 2014

    moog sub phatty gig bag

    bag is a little bigger than I thought but its light & easy to carry. Great buy, love it!

  • Andrew
    from Orlando November 21, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Sub Phatty Gig Bag Works like it should

    The zipper seems pretty solid. It fits the Sub Phatty perfectly. It has plenty of padding and adjustable/removable straps. It looks to be made of the high quality you would expect from Moog.

    Looks good and gets the job done.

  • damon dycus
    from Denton, TX November 7, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Nice Bag

    After hauling my baby to a couple of gigs and rehearsals, I realized she needed some protection. The bag is nice, a little pricey (but cheaper here on SW.com than from Moog) for a bag but I know I'm paying for the Moog name and quality so I can't complain. The SP fits very snugly inside with no room to spare. Bag isn't hard enough to offer protection against a drop or anything like that, but it's better than carrying the SP around and risking a sweaty-hand drop, or someone bumping into you when setting up. All-in-all I'm satisfied with my purchase. The shoulder strap is very nice and well made, and there is a pocket for cables so you can make sure you have everything for the show.

  • jamie
    from July 28, 2016

    not made for real touring

    i have been through 4 of these in 2 years of touring with the sub phatty
    the sub phatty itself is an amazing synth
    but 3 TIMES! the stitching on the strap of this gig bag broke in the same place
    if you need that strap to carry your synth through an airport while pulling your suitcase
    you will be in deep water
    unless you want to check your synth (which is insane) i am not sure other than to keep buying new bags,
    what the option is

Questions about the Moog Sub Phatty Gig Bag?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close