rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Glyph Studio 2TB Desktop Hard Drive Reviews

4.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Glyph Studio 2TB Desktop Hard Drive?

Questions about the Glyph Studio 2TB Desktop Hard Drive?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Mack
    from Charlotte, NC April 6, 2017

    Great External Drive, Fast,

    I purchased this Glyph Studio drive because I wanted to isolate my DAW music and user files to a separate disk from my SSD hard drive on my Windows 10 PC. I must say it is really fast! I used eSATA to connect it to my PC as it was one of the few drives that offered an eSATA connection (that's all I had available on my PC). It actually offers 3 different connectivity options (eSATA, Firewire 800, and USB 3.0). Since it's pre-formatted for the Apple file system, I did have to reformat the drive for use by Windows, but it was really easy using the instructions from the Glyph's website. I would highly recommend this great drive. Oh, and since I got a 2TB drive, I'm also using it for various other backup/recovery tasks as well.

  • Customer
    from December 23, 2016

    Great Product

    Great construction, extremely quiet; premium stuff-I bought mine on sale.

  • Christian Kremo
    from June 28, 2015

    Whisper quiet!

    Ultimately I feel that the best time to write a review of a hard drive would be after 6 months or so, but after two months I can say that this thing has been totally speedy and dependable, and barely makes any noise whatsoever, a huge improvement over my old external that whined like crazy! I went with Glyph because of their reputation for building rock-solid drives, and so far that has been the case.

  • Honest John Crosslin
    from Muscle Shoals Area, AL November 17, 2014Music Background:
    Writer, Project Studio Keeper, Joker, Smoker, Midnight Toker

    Studio Glyph- mighty room

    It does what it's suppose to do! Super fast, super quiet! You'll have to format it for use with a PC- but, it was really no problem. It's a solid piece of gear! Glad I spent a little more for it- don't think I would be happy with a cheaper alternative. Sweetwater Rocks! I choose them for all my gear! Muscle Shoals, baby!

  • Customer
    from AZ August 8, 2014

    Who could ask for more?

    Great service. Fast delivery. Glyph Studio works like a charm. Plus, a little lagniappe of magazines and candy. Wowza! Thanks, Sweetwater!

  • Greg
    from February 18, 2016

    Very quiet

    This thing is very quiet compared to the 1TB. Nice! Just a little white noise (not even noticeable with a condensor mic in the room) whereas I had extend a cable to get the 1TB out of the recording room completely.

  • vgmrmojo
    from pennsylvania,usa. April 21, 2015Music Background:
    drummer , experimental music

    Glyph Studio - 2TB

    The hard drive is working great. Had trouble setting up the partition on my windows desktop.The directions given by Glyph on their website did not match what I was seeing on my screen. Called Sweetwater tech help and they were excellent.Had it up and running in a matter of minutes.

  • mariano brascich
    from miami , fl ,usa March 30, 2015Music Background:
    MUSICIAN & MUSIC PRODUCER

    mr

    excellent for studio recording or home studio,solid.

  • Mel
    from Howell, NJ December 8, 2014Music Background:
    I am not involved with any musical endeavor. I am a 75 year old businessman that has been using computers predating the IBM PC>

    GLYPH IS FANTASTIC

    I have purchased Glyph products for the past three years. I don't understand why anyone would buy a hard disk drive from any other manufacturer. I have one drive that has been running non-stop for three years. The only reason I rated them with a 4.5 is that I never give out the highest rating for anything.

  • Dave
    from San Antonio February 26, 2017Music Background:
    Gigging musician - 20 years

    Keep away from your MAC!

    I've had this Glyph Studio for 2 years now. I use it for my MAC Time Machine backup and it works well overall. I had one failure where I lost all my backup data and had to disk repair the Glyph, but I still had the data on my original drive to restore.

    BE CAREFUL where you place this in your studio. This device will interfere with your bluetooth devices. After two years of not being able to use my magic mouse because it was jittery and slow responding, I stumbled upon an article discussing bluetooth interference. This drive causes interference if placed too close to your MAC. Once I moved the Glyph out from under my MAC Mini, everything worked like it should. Too bad it took me so long to discover the problem. Good luck!

  • Arthur F.
    from December 25, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist Home Producer

    Glyph Studio Pros and Cons

    Got this one from Sweetwater few weeks ago.
    Pros:
    -Beautiful design
    -No noise AT ALL
    -Built like a tank
    -Convenient 1U shape
    Cons:
    -Really frustrating installation (took me 2 days to figure out how to do it)
    Conclusion:
    Definitely the best one out there at the 200-300 bucks price range.
    The installation, being the way it is, does not really affect the final result.
    SOLID BUY

  • Customer
    from March 14, 2015

    wishful thinking

    I've been trying to get my hard drive working for two weeks now, with no success...Sweetwater tech support has been helpful, but unsuccessful at getting the glyph to work on my computer...still on the hunt!

  • Tom
    from Willington, CT, USA November 6, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Problems

    Worked great except, i kept getting the error message "disk ejected improperly" randomly every hour or so, it would automatically reconnect almost immediately but each time this would happen my audio files would be all messed up so if i hadn't saved recently i would be starting over which is very frustrating. Tech support told me to try a different USB cable which i did and have no problems so far.

Questions about the Glyph Studio 2TB Desktop Hard Drive?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway