0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Peterson VS-R StroboRack Virtual Strobe Rack Tuner Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Peterson VS-R StroboRack Virtual Strobe Rack Tuner?

Questions about the Peterson VS-R StroboRack Virtual Strobe Rack Tuner?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from EAST SIDE LONG BEACH September 15, 2016Music Background:
    IM A PLAYA

    Two Thumbs UP

    All guitars that come into my studio go thru this before anything happens. It tunes, it intonates, and you can also put custom logos on it. This thing does so much I dont even know what it does. even some of my friends that have "good ears" have started to come over to use this to intonate their guitars with. buy it with no regrets

  • from Cave Junction, OR April 25, 2016

    Best Strobe

    I owned a Rocktron tuner that was unbearable , and now I own the Peterson Strobe and am very quick to tune both my 12 string and my six string! It is a wonderful tuner worth the price!

  • from Las Vegas, NV April 2, 2016Music Background:
    Country, Americana, Classic Rock

    Best Tuner Ever

    I play pedal steel guitar and I use a tempered tuning that is impossible to achieve with a stomp box. I'm able to store presets for both necks and all my slide and resonator guitars. Display is visible in bright sunlight for outdoor gigs. Best tuner ever.

  • from Benton, AR June 11, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician, Hobbyist, Student

    2014 Review

    This tuner is over the top good. Very easy to setup, very easy to see, even from a distance. The tuning accuracy was my main focus when I started comparing the Peterson VS-R to all others I could find on the open market. It has more features and options than any other tuner.
    If you want to add a nice piece to your rack, seriously look no further.

  • from April 26, 2014Music Background:
    Long Time Hobbyist

    Well Worth the Money

    I've used several other tuners over the years, including a TC Polytune pedal (Actually a pretty good tuner) A Boss TU-2 (which broke after 2 years of light use and never properly picked up my low B string on my 7 string), and a Korg DTR-2000 rack tuner. The Peterson unit blows them all away as far as accuracy is concerned.

    I can get that pesky G string perfect with very little effort. It picks up my low B with pretty good accuracy and not too much "noise" which is a first in a tuner that I've used. It's plain to see that you get what you pay for. I've never used a strobe tuner before, so it took me a little getting used-to.

    One thing I found helpful, was either role your tone off a bit, or use your neck pickup, and also roll your volume down a bit. It's so sensitive, if you give it a good hard pick with guitar volume on 10, the display is going to go nuts and you aren't going to be able to interpret it very easily.

    It tracks very quickly, and it's insanely accurate. Now that I've used one, I won't use anything else. Great product, and well worth the money.

  • from Everett,pa May 1, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    EXCELLENT TUNER

    If you need a rack tuner your first mistake would not be buying this. Yes the price is a huge factor to look at here and nobody wants to spend this kind of money on a tuner, but i assure you it will be the best and the last one you will need.

  • from Bradenton,Fl. November 7, 2012Music Background:
    59 yr. old rocker. Pro musician.

    Strobo rack tune

    The acuarcy of this unit is unbelievable I used to think I was in tune. Now I am

  • from Dayton, OH USA June 12, 2012

    Great Tuner!

    Very friendly to program and to use. Perfect for my use as a Pedal Steel Guitarist.

  • from Burlington, KY USA July 2, 2010Music Background:
    Steel Guitarist/Former Road Musician/Studio Musician

    The Peterson VS-R StroboRack

    Of course, Sweetwater delivered it to me like no one else can. I installed it into my rack system and immediately tuned my 1971 Shobud Professional with it. I had been having trouble getting it just right....but with this tuner there was no problem. It works great...easy to use and very quick to read your note. I showed it to the pickers at the Indy Steel Guitar Convention where I used it on my Emmons push pull and they were all very impressed. It is as advertised...awesome.

  • from Nebraska October 23, 2013Music Background:
    Musican for 20+ years, live sound Engineer

    Nice unit

    Easy to read, does what it needs to do. May be a little pricy since other tuners will get your instrument tuned as well. I like the fact that I'm not carrying anything separate for tuning its all in the rack where its hooked up and ready to go. The mute button really works for me since I'm having to pull the jack off the bass on a live PA

Questions about the Peterson VS-R StroboRack Virtual Strobe Rack Tuner?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway