0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

EVH Striped Series - Red, Black, and White Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the EVH Striped Series - Red, Black, and White?

Questions about the EVH Striped Series - Red, Black, and White?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Jordan September 26, 2016Music Background:
    Semi Pro

    A New Taste

    I have been a Gibson Les Paul player exclusively since 1982. I bought the EVH Bumble Bee first and upon playing it I bought the White with black stripes and then I bought this one. These Guitars are FANTASTIC and the service from Alan Finkbeiner and Sweetwater is unmatched anywhere. Guitar Center who?

  • from Brighton Mi January 25, 2016

    EVH

    It is the best guitar I have ever owned. I would highly recommend it and the purchaseing experience was a great with a lot of support. Thank you Sweetwater

  • from Ohio November 30, 2014Music Background:
    16 years of playing and 11 years of gigging. Mostly hard rock and heavy metal plus some blues

    Worth the money

    Great looks even better player. For the people who don't seem to realize this is a tribute guitar to the frankinstrat. Yeah it's a bit over priced but look at it! If you don't like evh then this is not for you. The only down side I can say about this guitar is when I went to change out the block to a bigger brass block I had to cut out some space in the back so it fit. Why eddie and fender wouldn't make a larger area for this type of mod really made no sense. The wolfs all have plenty of room for a big block. But it wasn't that big a deal. The tone is amazing the sustain is over the top and it even cleans up nice when you roll the volume back. All in all this guitar is exactly what I wanted it to be. Also sweetwater had it to me the day after I ordered it!

  • from Raleigh, NC November 25, 2014Music Background:
    Experienced player

    EVH Striped Series

    I was assuming a premium on the price for the iconic graphics, but let me tell you, this guitar absolutely is a PLAYER! I feel it outplays its price easily. I have been playing for about 27 years, own/owned dozens of guitars, and am absolutely in lust with this beast.

    The only issue I had was the screws for the nut extended a couple threads higher than they should and the locking nuts would not fully clamp the strings. If you have any issues with it going out of tune, check that. It was a 30 second fix, just remove the screws one at the time and add a washer, problem solved. I cannot get this guitar to go outta tune now if I tried. The tone and harmonic response is excellent, the Wolfgang pickup compliments the basswood body well.

    The fretboard WILL get dirty very quickly, so clean it after playing and wash your hands before playing if that matters to you. I like it with a well used look though, and the oils from our skin will condition the neck nicely over time. It gives it more of an original Franky look anyway.

    Bottom line is if you want an EVH brown sound tone, this guitar will help get you there. It makes me want to learn every note from the Roth era albums. I plugged it in, put on a brown sound patch for the Pod 500x, and ripped into Mean Street, Panama, and a few others.....it put me right in the zone. The neck feels great, thought it may fight me being so used to wizard style necks, but it is so easy to maneuver. BUY THIS GUITAR!

  • from November 20, 2014

    Love this thing!

    Awesome guitar! Right out of the box. For the time being I don't want to play anything else.

  • from Chicopee, Ma. November 5, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist and original song writer for 34 years.

    EVH Guitar

    Absolute quality, playability and beyond excellent action and tone!

  • from Philadelphia July 24, 2014Music Background:
    Musician guitarist

    Great guitar and experience with my first sweetwater purchase

    Very happy with the guitar and purchase experience - the striped series does what you expect- guitar looks and sounds great. I also own an Amber colored first Music Man EVH signature line ever made and the neck on this Fender model is much wider on the surface area than that one but within a few times playing and breaking in it already feels comfortable. Was nervous about ordering a musical instrument online but the guitar arrived quickly and was in perfect shape- not a single mark or scratch like it's supposed to be. I own about 6 guitars and this was the first I ever bought online.

  • from Celina, OH December 1, 2013

    Great guitar

    Bought a demo model and got it a little cheaper but plays great, feels like it's already broken in. I think the pickup could be a little better wish it had the actual Frankenstein pickup but everything else is flawless. Had issue with body cracking under the Floyd but sweetwater is replacing the guitar under their warranty. I have no complaints there as they stay in full contact with their customers.

  • from Utah September 19, 2013Music Background:
    50 Years of PLaying Guitar

    Tone And Shred MAchine

    I have the white striped one and getting a second one in red stripes. This guitar is worth much more than what you pay for it. You are paying for the incredible tone that comes from the setup of the guitar; the quality and playability of the neck, the tight action, the direct mount pickup with special windings and the incredible Floyd Rose with D-Tuna that you can do endless full dives with without the guiitar going out of tune (Once the strings have been properly stretched). I have been playing for about 50 years. This is it ! The most incredible sounding rock guitar I have ever played and also the easiest. Only a REAL PLAYER would know

  • from Houston, TX May 11, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist, Collector- 25+ years.

    Great guitar, but...

    I got the opportunity to play one of these guitars recently. I sent about 30-minutes with it and I love the feel and tone. If you love those original single humbucker Kramer guitars from the late 80's you'll be in heaven when playing this guitar. My only gripe here is the street price is several hundred dollars too high for such a basic instrument built in Mexico. The Fender Standard Stratocaster has more hardware and is built in the same factory it four hundred dollars less! I understand EVH has to get a commission of each sell and paint job is custom. The custom paint and the cost of the Floyd Rose may be worth an extra hundred or so, but overall I just feel like the price for what you get here is not such a great deal.

Questions about the EVH Striped Series - Red, Black, and White?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close