0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Fender Standard Stratocaster - Brown Sunburst with Maple Fingerboard Reviews

5.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Standard Stratocaster - Brown Sunburst with Maple Fingerboard?

Questions about the Fender Standard Stratocaster - Brown Sunburst with Maple Fingerboard?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Atlanta, Ga April 17, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyists, musician, lover of the musical arts

    Smart purchase!

    The complete transaction between the staff was phenomenal. Steph was extremely courteous and friendly and so were other staff members. Great purchase for me as I wanted to increase my playability by purchasing a strat and especially knowing the care, guarantee, and the stringent 55 point inspection by Sweetwater. These guys just don't sell instruments they want you to be completely satisfied.

  • from Charlotte, NC, USA July 16, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbiest and part time pro, for over 50 years

    MIM Steps it up a notch (or two)

    I actually got to sit down with one of these, and I knew it was never going back on the wall. Somebody took the time to get this guitar set up perfectly, which for me was a real surprise. Even the nut was just right. The neck was surprisingly flat, which is just how I like to set mine. Add the great sound of those ceramics and one of the most beautiful bursts I've EVER seen and it was really no decision, other than which Fender case it was going home in.
    And, all for half the price of a "Made in USA". By the way, I would have paid full price, or more, for a guitar that looks, plays, and sounds like this.

  • from Bluffton,In. May 21, 2013Music Background:
    beginner/amateur

    Wonderful guitar,...excellent quality!

    Being that this is my first Stratocaster guitar,I have to say it is wonderful and of excellent quality,...hard to believe it's made in Mexico. The action is light and the playability is smooth. Set up was perfect thanks to Sweetwater's 55 point inspection. I can't find any fault in this guitar at all. I play this guitar straight into a Hot Rod Deluxe III amp that I also bought to go along with this guitar and they are a great pair. I'm no Buddy Holly,but my Strat looks darn near identical to the one he used. And to top it all off,...you just can't beat Sweetwater's service. I HIGHLY recommend this guitar!

  • from Texas March 23, 2013Music Background:
    hobby player

    Fender Start!!!

    Best Start I own, I own a few. Perfect out of the box. GREAT Setup and sounds great. Sweetwater makes it simple to order a bind ships fast. Couldn't ask for more.

  • from usa July 8, 2012Music Background:
    guitar player

    AMAZING !

    Incredibly amazing !!!!!!!!!!!! nothing else to say....

  • from Rochester, Pa. December 20, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    Great guitar, great experience!

    From the start, my buying experience with Sweetwater has been great! Mr. Robert Williams was excellent, he cared about my satisfaction and delivered admirably.

    My Strat came with a perfect set-up, i won't change a thing. The picture of the Brown Sunburst doesn't do it justice, it's beautiful.

    Plays very well, for this being a supposedly "lower end" guitar, it's awesome.

  • from New your,USA February 22, 2011Music Background:
    Been playing, buying and selling for 40 years

    These come set up and playable without issues!!

    I wasn't sure what to expect and I hate buying without trying but Sweetwaters 51 point inspection including set up, New strings and perfect intonation has me convinced where to get my guitars from. Plays like a dream, Looks awesome and leaves you enough money for a tube amp. Why buy an American strat when you can get a Mexican (on par with the Americans) and have enough left over for a decent tube amp. This guitar sings. Glad I got it!! Plays as good as any American you'll try and you don't have to worry about it. This is a TRUE workhorse guitar. Stays in tune really well despite what I've heard and read and seen. The upgrades are noticeable especially in the Quality Control dept. My rep Tom Maxwell went out of his way to make sure everything went smooth. I can't recomend Sweetwaters and Tom enough. GREAT JOB! GREATER GUITAR!!

  • from Woonsocket,R.I. May 2, 2007Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    I can't believe it's a Mexican!

    I got this guitar 2 weeks ago,and I couldn't tell the difference between this one and a american made one,That's how good it is.Fender finally gave this model a complete overhaul,and,by god,it shows.The jumbo frets make it a lot easier to play,and the thicker trem block gives it more sustain.And,it's good to see that the pup compartments are shielded,thus getting rid of that annoying hum that the earlier Mex strats had.I gigged with this last Saturday night,and I got a lot of compliments on how good it sounded.Thank you Fender,for finally giving us people that don't have unlimited funds a great guitar.

  • from Tennessee January 5, 2017

    Stratocaster

    Very good guitar priced very reasonable

  • from VERSAILLES, KY January 12, 2015Music Background:
    Long time pro musician, sound/recording engineer and producer

    Your basic Strat and all you need!

    Ordered this guitar on Monday, got it Wednesday (would have been Tuesday but there was a massive snowstorm in the way!)
    Here's how much Sweetwater cares; on the outside of the shipping carton there was a large sign telling me the guitar had been shipped in cold weather so I shouldn't open the carton for 3 or 4 hours to protect the finish. Man, that was a long 3 hours! But I really appreciate it that they cared enough to do that!
    Once I actually got to play it the guitar is great! The action and intonation were set thanks to the 55 point Sweetwater inspection and when I plugged it in....sweet Fender tone for days.
    The fit and finish are gorgeous, fretwork is fine, as are the electronics.
    Don't let anybody tell you MIM Fender guitars aren't any good, that's just not true. For the money this is a GREAT guitar!
    Thanks to Sweetwater and Wayne Davis, you came through for me again!

  • from Los Angeles, CA USA November 15, 2013Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    AWESOME

    Feels great. Sounds great. I was always wishing for a strat and wanted to save up for an american. After playing this strat, I came to the conclusion that this is just as good as an american. It feels SO nice!
    Only downside is that it goes out of tune easily. I will be replacing the tuners soon. Maybe eventually I'll swap out the stock pups for lace ones
    Overall, I really recommend this guitar! And the customer service is amazing! :D

  • from Rochester, Pa, January 16, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great, great , great!

    Beautiful finish, true Fender tone, exactly what a Stratocaster should be. First time I've ever bought a new guitar that the set-up was good. All the good things I've heard about Sweetwater are true, Customer service is amazing, no matter how large or how small the order.

    If you read reviews to make buying decisios, BUY, you won't be disappointed.

Questions about the Fender Standard Stratocaster - Brown Sunburst with Maple Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway