0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Fender Standard Stratocaster - Black with Maple Fingerboard Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Standard Stratocaster - Black with Maple Fingerboard?

Questions about the Fender Standard Stratocaster - Black with Maple Fingerboard?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Houston, TX June 26, 2015

    Hendrix/Clapton look

    Thanks Tyler for the excellent service and speedy shipping first of all. This strat is simple yet beautiful, the maple looks way more expensive than the cost and it feels great. Everything is in great condition and it sounds great acoustically. Don't let the MIM title fool you. This is a great deal and solid guitar for a nice price!

  • from Texas March 23, 2013Music Background:
    hobby player

    Fender Start!!!

    Best Start I own, I own a few. Perfect out of the box. GREAT Setup and sounds great. Sweetwater makes it simple to order a bind ships fast. Couldn't ask for more.

  • from Spokane,WA May 17, 2009Music Background:
    hobbyist

    a screamin' deal

    I picked up a used midnight wine Standard Fender Stratocaster. Don't be a snob and consider one of these MIM beauties. Very nice fit, finish, tone on this guitar. It's nicely set up and plays like a dream. I picked it up, played and couldn't get out of the store without it.

    So if you're looking for a Strat, you don't have to break the bank to get a fine guitar.

  • from SC April 9, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyist

    SOUNDS GREAT!! LOOKS GREAT!!

    This Stratocaster surprized me by how smooth it plays and how clean it sounds!! Right out the box!! Sweetwater takes the worry out of buying a guitar on line they deliver quality!! I'd like to thank ANDY for getting my order spot on and fast, your the best!!

  • from Hawaii November 6, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    High Value for your money

    I've played American Strats, Mexican Strats, and Indonesian Strats. Sure, the quality goes up with price, but the jump is not linear. The quality level between a USA-made and a MIM version is (IMHO) minimal, while the price difference is palpable. For about $1,000 less, a MIM is an easy compromise to get a 9 out of 10 for quality vs. the USA-made. (Not knocking USA-made, just saying that top quality requires top dollar.) Not ecstatic about the neck finish (I'm a traditionalist--hence the 4.5 out of 5 stars), but playability can't be ignored. Great action, great tone, and reliable electronics make this a worthy investment for those on a limited budget. I wanted a personalized guitar; with the low price point for this MIM Strat, I was able to afford accessories to make this guitar truly unique and it still plays like cutting butter with a hot knife. I played nothing but Tele's for 15 years, but this purchase made the MIM Strat part of my permanent lineup. And as usual, Sweetwater's top-notch service made the buying experience hassle-free!

  • from Tx, USA April 18, 2013Music Background:
    Student

    Da Fender

    Bought the HSH and had to return it, had too much distortion and not enough clean sound for me. Ordered this one instead and it was the right choice. Clean as hell and great for the blues! Buy this you wont regret it

  • from Temple Pa August 20, 2009Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Love that STRAT

    Saw the deal had to take advantage, alot of sound for the buck if your intrest are blues and want to sound great this is the s**t

  • from new jersey January 1, 2005

    Fender Stratocaster

    This, to me, is the perfect guitar. It has unparalleled playing ease, unmatched comfort, and is exquisitely beautiful. Tonal/sonic attributes from classic surf to dripping blues in one package. Know wonder Clapton; Hendrix; S.R.V. and so many others swear by it.

Questions about the Fender Standard Stratocaster - Black with Maple Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway