0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Squier Affinity Strat Pack HSS with Frontman 15G Amplifier - Candy Apple Red Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Squier Affinity Strat Pack HSS with Frontman 15G Amplifier - Candy Apple Red?

Questions about the Squier Affinity Strat Pack HSS with Frontman 15G Amplifier - Candy Apple Red?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Westford, Vermont January 11, 2017Music Background:
    Playing sax and acoustic guitar since primary school

    Great starter package

    We purchased this for our 15 year old son who requested an electric guitar. He had already been playing an acoustic guitar so was ready to step right into this. The benefit of the upgraded amp is worth it if they are going to stick with it. He loves the candy apple red! The gift was a great success!

  • from January 23, 2016

    The Squier Affinity Strat - FABULOUS!

    I very much consider myself an intermediate player. I've been practicing/playing for 4 years. I play solely for recreation, relaxation and enjoyment. I am by no means an expert when it comes to guitar materials but I know quality when I see it and feel it. This strat is awesome.

    The neck feels like butter, very comfortable in the palm. Also, the neck has a flat finish, no thick lacquer/gloss which further allows your thumb glides across it with ease. The two one controls and 5 way switch give you many sound combinations. It just has a great "twang" :) Candy red? The color pops beautifully. The 15 watt amplifier is perfect for my living situation, and allows for a variety of sounds to please your palate. I really wish it came with reverb but I'm not upset in the least.

    Beyond satisfied!

  • from Florida, USA August 25, 2014Music Background:
    beginner

    Great Value for the money.

    Great quality for the price. Everything you need to get started

  • from Deland, FL January 11, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great starter package

    I purchased this for my son as a Christmas gift. He has never played so we're getting lessons. I have a friend that has played professionally for over 25 years and he did a full setup on it. He played some riffs and said that he was very impressed with the sound and quality of the guitar. For the price you can't be it. Thinking about purchasing the lefty model for myself down the road.

  • from North Dakota February 13, 2016Music Background:
    Hard working beginner guitarist.

    Great value and quality for the price!

    Guitar- The guitar is beautiful! The candy apple red looks like it just came off a car! (A nice car) The electronics are sturdy and it feels very solid. The pickups are good for a beginner with no real tone in mind but after a few weeks of playing they start to sound thin. The humbucker sounds good and is good for rock but still lacks in the tone department. (and that's coming from some who isn't much of a tone snob!) For the price it is a great value guitar and feels like a guitar twice the price (just doesn't sound that way).
    Amp- The amp is a solid state amp with really no character or features. It works and can get loud enough to play along with a drummer but the sounds at that volume wouldn't be very preferable. It works and feels solid, no faults, just your basic solid state amp.

    It also comes with a gig bag, tuner, and picks, all of which are nice quality.

    I give it a 4.5/5 because it has a very good value and works very well for what it is. It can also be upgraded (I'm soon to change pups and strings) pretty easily.

  • from Chicago, Illinois July 6, 2015Music Background:
    I've played violin for six-ish years. I recently started guitar.

    Great guitar for the price.

    This is an awesome guitar for a beginner (which I am). I can't really run through the specs, because my experience with guitars is few and far between, but I can confidently tell you that the amp's sound quality is pretty weak. Otherwise, this is a great deal. The color is absolutely stunning, you can't see it in the pictures, but in real life it glimmers. The guitar is a bit on the heavy side, but nothing that I was unable to look past. This is probably the best starter guitar pack out there, so if you're thinking of buying, go ahead!

  • from Orange County, NY July 24, 2014

    Grandson loves it.

    Bought this for my grandson, his first and he loves it. He is learning how to play and with the electric he is having a ball. Making lots of noise and thinking he is a rock star, but taking lessons serious.

  • from Hawesville, Ky March 26, 2015

    Preet good setup for the money.

    The Guitar plays very well, especially when I plugged it up to my fender Champion 100 .The little frontman amp sounds pretty good to on clean. Not so much on the "gain". Over all I am happy with my purchase and customer service is second to none.

Questions about the Squier Affinity Strat Pack HSS with Frontman 15G Amplifier - Candy Apple Red?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway