0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Roland GC-1 GK-Ready Fender Stratocaster - 3-tone Sunburst Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from San Francisco Bay Area January 19, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording engineer, Guitarist for 45 years

    The Surprising Roland GK-Ready Strat

    This is a great guitar. The tone through my rig is very good. I am using a Marshall JVM 205H head through the 1960 4-12 cabinet. Great action, intonation is spot-on. The Midi pickup tracks great using my GR 20 as the synth. Stays in tune very well even when playing pretty hard. Also works well with a slide. Surprisingly good guitar. For the money, you will not be disappointed.

  • from North Las Vegas, NV January 15, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyist, computer recording,

    New Favorite Guitar!~

    I love this thing! It plays like butter, and the sounds I can get from it are amazing!! As just an standard electric, it is everything you'd expect from Fender, even if it is made in Mexico, but when you plug the GK into Roland gear, WOW!!
    Sounds that come from this thing and my setiup are new and out of this world!
    I have a couple of other GK ready guitars, and they all have their own sounds, and I love this one, it's a great addition...

  • from Saint Louis, MO December 14, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur musician

    Great Guitar!

    This is the second Mexican made Strat and I have to say while I liked my first one I like this one even more. Right out of the box it played incredible well. I didn't have to do any additional setup myself or take it to a shop. The finish is beautiful and the action made for super easy playing. I am not sure what strings it came with but they are on the lighter side making bending easy and they sound great too. All the components and parts look solid. I bought this guitar so I could use it with a BOSS GP-10. I am going to write a review for that separately if you want to check it out. All I can say is that I am very happy with this guitar and the sound exceeded my expectations.

  • from Chicago,IL March 25, 2014

    very nice

    great guitar, ilove the action and sound. was set up really well.

  • from Dayton, Ohio February 24, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician, recording entuhsiast

    Roland GC-1 Fender Stratocaster

    Excellent sound quality from the guitar processor capabilities when used with the GR-55 guitar synth. The standard single coil pickups have the classic Strat sound. Exceptional playability and workmanship quality from the made in Mexico Roland GC-1 Fender Stratocaster.

  • from Minnesota May 29, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar Teacher, Traveling Musican. Starting home recording .

    GC-1

    Like it's size ...13 pin makes it amazing.Next to my Gretch it appears to be small ." It's not the dog that's in the fight but the fight that's in the dog." This thing is a real killer .

  • from January 9, 2013

    Surprising Quality

    I bought this to use with my GR-55. I was quite prepared to swap out the neck as I usually hate a gloss finish, I prefer unfinished. After playing the guitar for an hour I knew I was going to leave it as is. The neck feels wonderful, finish and all. The build is fantastic, as good as any strat I've ever owned (this being the first non-American I've ever bought).
    Now I gave it 5 stars without reviewing the pickups, I can't imagine they are any worse than the pickups that come on an American strat but I'm not using them at all anyway, I'm all about the modelling in the GR-55.
    The only mods I made were to Fender locking tuners and graphtech string saver saddles. Both those changes were only for my own piece of mind not because there was anything wrong with the original parts.

  • from Houston, TX September 11, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Guitar

    Great to have the GK-3 pickup factory installed on a strat.

    This is a made in Mexico strat, so I replaced the tremelo system with one from Callaham ($165), and replaced the pickups with Lace Holy Grail noiseless pickups ($200). That made a huge difference! The pots were a little rough so I sprayed some lube on them, which solved that problem. The Roland pot is flawless.

  • from Syracuse, NY USA June 26, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-pro Musician

    Very sweet

    Fine craftsmanship. Guitar arrived without a scratch and in tune! No fret buzzing. Having the GK-3 pickup built-in is really the way to go with the GR-55 synth. No setup hassles - just works perfectly.

Questions about the Roland GC-1 GK-Ready Fender Stratocaster - 3-tone Sunburst?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway