0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Fender Standard Stratocaster HSS - Arctic White with Maple Fingerboard Reviews

4.5 stars based on 6 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Standard Stratocaster HSS - Arctic White with Maple Fingerboard?

Questions about the Fender Standard Stratocaster HSS - Arctic White with Maple Fingerboard?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Iowa October 22, 2015Music Background:
    intermediate player

    Awesome!

    Love this Strat! I have owned an American and a American special and they were both sweet guitars, but this one has it's place and is a sweet Strat indeed! I will do a few mods but the value on this guitar is through the roof. Buy one and even after a few mods, you will still be well below the cost of the American and have in my opinion, just as nice of a Strat!

  • from Byron, IL April 5, 2013Music Background:
    Air Guitar World Champion

    You had me fooled.

    If it didn't say Made in Mexico on the back of the headstock, you'd never know the difference. This guitar is amazing for the price. Flawless and super comfy. Great selections of tones out of this one. Hot in the bridge to warm and mellow in the neck. I really like the addition of the full block trem. Super fun to play. The neck is amazing! Super confy modern C shape. Love the gloss on the fingerboard with the smooth flat finish on the back. Absolutely flawless. The setup was spot on when I got it. (Which was not a surprise) Thanks again Sweetwater!!!

  • from Chicago February 13, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician Recording Engineer

    Soundgallery Owner

    Sounds grate like a 67 wow and a grate neck

  • from fl keys January 6, 2013Music Background:
    hobby

    Fender Standard Fat Strat

    Great guitar economically priced for a novice. Wide range of tones,was looking for that Jimmy Hendrix sound-found it (w/ marshall mg15cdr)

  • from Kansas City September 23, 2012Music Background:
    Hobby, Garage bands, ongoing student

    Just beautiful

    In my opinion, Fender's build quality on their standard series is really at a high point right now. I purchased a previous model about 8 years ago. I can say, without hesitation, that, right out of the box, this is a far superior guitar. This Strats acoustic output is quite healthy - it's got a good deal of that "zing" which Stratocasters are famous for. Hardware wise, all the knobs, and switches feel very smooth and stable. The neck and body feel very comfortable from the moment you pick it up. After a small amount of tweaking, the guitar is set to all my personal "sweet spots"; it both sounds and plays very well. I personally love the hot single coils in the neck and middle positions, but I have some reservations about the humbuckers sound quality. (That's pretty much why I went with the 4 & 1/2 stars) The bridge pickup is thin and not quite as musical as I'd like. I'll likely end up changing it later on down the road. Aside from that, there is not one thing about this guitar that I will change. It's a truly excellent buy for just about anyone looking for a great all around electric.

  • from Flagstaff, AZ USA September 18, 2006Music Background:
    Church Worship Team

    Really good starting out Guitar

    Bought this guitar a year ago and still enjoy it as my practice guitar. on stage I use a Fender Showmaster which has way better pickups, alot cleaner sound. This Strat is a well built guitar, you can't beat it for the price but, the pickups are a bit noisy, not a real clean sound and is not the quality of my Seymour Duncans on my Showmaster. The strings on the fretboard has the typical buzzing on the low string frets unless you raise the strings real high but, who would want to play it!

Questions about the Fender Standard Stratocaster HSS - Arctic White with Maple Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway