0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
April 2017 Giveaway

Fender Eric Clapton Stratocaster - Pewter with Maple Fingerboard Reviews

5.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Eric Clapton Stratocaster - Pewter with Maple Fingerboard?

Questions about the Fender Eric Clapton Stratocaster - Pewter with Maple Fingerboard?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from August 30, 2016

    EC Strat

    I received the EC strat and with a weeks to play it so far I'm quite impressed. I'm also impressed that it is set up quite well out of the box with the neck and action spot on. This is my first strat and the level of tonal control and clarity throughout the dial range is amazing. I can see now how EC might get all his various tones through just a guitar and amp as he does. Lastly I tend to avoid buying guitars on-line because each is different and actually touching the guitar is part of the experience of buying and feeling you've made a good choice. I took a leap on this one only because I have come to trust Sweetwater over the years and you did not disappoint.

  • from Lincoln Park, NJ May 19, 2016Music Background:
    Singer/songwriter/guitarist.

    25 year old go to guitar.

    Recently had fret work done. Better than new. Everybody loves their new guitar but what ever you buy, you'd like to think it will last & you won't tire of it. This one is in my will. It's the Best playing & sounding guitar I've owned & I've owned plenty. Did a few mods to personalize it. The soft V neck may not be to everyone's liking so play one before you buy but this is a quality built instrument. And of course you get the Modern Clapton sound with the mid range boost.

  • from May 16, 2016

    Pete Townshend, too

    Pete Townshend of The Who has been playing a red version of this EC Signature since the early 80's, after giving up the Les Pauls.
    If that's not good enough recommendation, I don't know what it.

  • from Naples,Florida December 28, 2015

    Trust

    The Eric Clapton stratocaster is everything as advertised.Just plain great.But with online sales you have to find someone you can trust.I asked Chris Goldbach if he would personally play and check the guitar out before sending the guitar to me.He is a guitar guy and I was going to have to trust him.Instead of trying to sale me the guitar first he told me to wait and after the 55 point evaluation he played four guitars and picked out mine.I do not have to have this guitar set up.Everything was set up perfect.Thank you Chris Goldbach

  • from Youngstown, OH. December 7, 2015

    Amazing!

    Totally amazing Stratocaster. Think Fender needs to put out more Strats like this one. Make the Pewter color an option on ALL Strats and Tele's also! So rich of a color.

  • from Reston, VA October 18, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Home Recording

    LOVE IT!!!

    I received my Eric Clapton Stratocaster in the beautiful Pewter finish just yesterday, and am already totally in love with it. It is an excellent, extremely well-made guitar. In fact, it is probably the best guitar I've ever owned (and I have had many over the years). The soft 'V' neck feels very comfortable in my hands and is as smooth as silk. The midrange boost control provides tone options beyond anything I have ever heard with any guitar -- much less a Stratocaster. This thing is a total "tone beast," and can do just about anything you need it to do. I play mine through a Vox AC15C1, and it sounds amazing -- but it would sound amazing through just about any decent tube amp. If you have been looking into getting this guitar, all I can say is that it is worth every penny -- and I'm extremely picky when it comes to guitars. I look forward to many years of enjoyment with playing this beauty! A special thanks to Mark Magdich and Chelsea Freistroffer for providing superior customer service -- as usual!

  • from Canyon Country, CA USA August 3, 2013Music Background:
    Been playing almost 40 years

    Beautiful Guitar

    This is an excellent guitar. The soft 'V' neck and midrange boost control make this Strat one of a kind. Extremely fun to play and very comfortable.Looks great too!And as always you will not find a better place to get your gear than Sweetwater. My salesman Geoff Allen is great and I'm sure all of the sales people at Sweetwater are the same.Rock on!

  • from Madison Heights, MI May 9, 2013

    Perfection

    I didn't know how much I was going to love this guitar. I was hesitant about buying online... now I'm not sure why. Have played an old 69 SG for 15+ years and the neck and the frets are even easier to play it is just perfection. Everything about it is great and from Sweetwater it was set up just right. Having always played Rosewood (also Variax 59) , the maple neck is a dream to play. The vintage tuning pegs work great no slippage and the 5 position along with the boost are amazing. Currently using for home with an AC15 and an HD500. An amazing instrument and also great help from Peter at Sweetwater.

  • from Boston, MA USA April 2, 2013Music Background:
    Studio side (retired), Producer

    A Different Deal

    The neck shape, the vintage frets and the TBX combine for a singular, even unique Strat. From a Twin, a Hot Rod, a Vox AC15 - does not matter, it just sounds great. Vintage frets need work more often than medium jumbos, but are effortless and worth the extra attention.

    Not my only Strat, but it always makes the trip.

  • from Torrington, CT May 22, 2012Music Background:
    57 year old guitarist

    Eric Clapton Strat

    Just received my EC artist strat from Sweetwater. I will say I was nervous about buying a guitar online but the folks at Sweetwater helped me out. I have 2 stratocasters already and I just couldn't get the sound from them that I was looking for.
    This EC stratocaster is awesome, I can't put it down. Love the neck and pickups! The active pickups are so nice. There is so much control you can acheive just by playing with the volume and tone knobs. If you want one guitar that does it all than check this out.

  • from January 6, 2016

    Versatile guitar, great neck!

    The "soft V" neck on this guitar is really comfortable to play. I have a vintage 1957 strat, and the neck on this guitar is as close as anything I've played. The pickups really are noiseless, and the combination of the mid boost and TBX tone control allow you to dial in clean shimmering strat tones, fat humbucker-like tones, or anything in between. Very happy with the purchase.

Questions about the Fender Eric Clapton Stratocaster - Pewter with Maple Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway