0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Fender Eric Clapton Stratocaster - Olympic White with Maple Fingerboard Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Eric Clapton Stratocaster - Olympic White with Maple Fingerboard?

Questions about the Fender Eric Clapton Stratocaster - Olympic White with Maple Fingerboard?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from April 10, 2017

    Eric Clapton Signature Stratocaster

    This is my main guitar Now I play thru a Vox AC30HW2. This guitar has all the sounds that I want and the Soft V Neck and the Vintage frets make it very to play. This guitar is a perfect fit for the style of music that I play. I would recommend this guitar to be added to your collection.

  • from November 6, 2015

    Sweet Guitar

    Of course I had high hopes when purchasing this guitar, especially since I didn't get to try it out anywhere local before placing my order. The Clapton Strat ended up being better than I expected. Turns out, the V neck is the perfect size for me. I've played the new modern "c" shaped necks and thought they were good, but I didn't know what I was missing. I also wasn't sure how the transition to vintage frets would be, but I have been playing this guitar exclusively since I got it and quickly got used to the smaller frets. The special electronics are definitely a bonus. Came set up nicely from Sweetwater!

  • from Kentucky July 16, 2015

    Finally, my Strat Nirvana

    Owned quiet a few strats; several very good (and expensive) ones. But never had one that really connected with me.

    I had ignored this one for some time, thinking Artist Series are just something for collectors, or to charge money for. I don't care if this one sounds like Clapton, because I'll never be able to play like him regardless.

    But this one has the sound and playability that suits me perfectly. I love the Noiseless pickups. So much better than the N3 Noiseless pickups. And the TBX tone control really works.

    I got the Olympic White, which looks like "cream" to me. I suspect I will be keeping this one a long time. Now if I could just find a Telecaster that connects the same way, I'd be even happier.

    And finally, I love Sweetwater. Such a good company to buy from. I buy a lot from them, and rarely have any problems with the product. Their pre-shipment inspection, really helps eliminate a lot of problems. Jake is the person I work with and he is great.

  • from Lemoyne, Pa June 26, 2015Music Background:
    The world's most Okayist guitar player

    EC Sound all the way

    You can plug this guitar into anything and I mean anything and it just sounds amazing. Going from my wide neck Martin to the narrow neck of this strat takes some getting used to but once you do, this guitar plays like butter and sounds like gold.

  • from Lemoyne, PA June 11, 2015

    Ode to Clapton

    Sounds like a strat. Play some Clapton riffs. Sounds like Clapton. Keep the stickers on it cuz it looks cool and replace the strings with Elixirs. Add to cart and tell the wife the vacation is gonna have to wait.

  • from Hammond, IN April 18, 2015

    Clapton Stratocaster

    I own a custom Strat with Texas Special pickups, a James Burton red flame Telecaster and a Baja Telecaster - all great guitars. But, my recent purchase of the Eric Clapton Stratocaster has me finally satisfied that I have found the best guitar for me. When I first plugged the new Clapton Strat into my 1967 Fender Blackface Pro Reverb amp I was amazed at the tone quality and play-ability of the guitar. The soft 'V' neck with the vintage frets make playing chords or bending strings quite easy. The N3 Noiseless pickups are the best I have heard, and the combination of the TBX and Mid-Boost controls have made this my favorite guitar, with the Baja Tele and James Burton Tele a close 2nd & 3rd.
    To anyone looking for a new guitar I highly recommend the Eric Clapton Stratocaster.

  • from bursville, NC August 9, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    best guitar i have ever played

    I own 3 Gibson guitars, 2 esp , and some others and this strat kills them all. Best guitar I have ever played ever. It will go from a classic strat sound to over the top !!! I played it threw a 5150iii and wow! I like it so much I am thinking about getting another in pewter. My les paul custom was my go to guitar but not now, this baby is now my # 1. And that is saying something, because I am a Gibson fan and only play lp type guitars, I never played a strat I liked till I got this. I seen Clapton playing on tv and got to looking at his guitar, checked fenders web site, looked at specs, and took a chance, and it was the best chance I have ever took. Could not be happier. Been playing for 20 plus years and to me this guitar can't be beat. PS. I am not a real big Clapton fan, but good gear is good gear and this one is killer.

  • from Canyon Country, CA USA August 3, 2013Music Background:
    Been playing almost 40 years

    Beautiful Guitar

    This is an excellent guitar. The soft 'V' neck and midrange boost control make this Strat one of a kind. Extremely fun to play and very comfortable.Looks great too!And as always you will not find a better place to get your gear than Sweetwater. My salesman Geoff Allen is great and I'm sure all of the sales people at Sweetwater are the same.Rock on!

  • from Boston, MA USA April 2, 2013Music Background:
    Studio side (retired), Producer

    A Different Deal

    The neck shape, the vintage frets and the TBX combine for a singular, even unique Strat. From a Twin, a Hot Rod, a Vox AC15 - does not matter, it just sounds great. Vintage frets need work more often than medium jumbos, but are effortless and worth the extra attention.

    Not my only Strat, but it always makes the trip.

  • from seattle wa September 12, 2012Music Background:
    customer service

    the most versitile guitar i've ever owned...

    this is the third strat i've owned in my life, my first being a mexi squier about 17 years ago and, more recently, an american humbucker strat. the humbucker one was fun, really nice sienna burst, played like a dream, but the weird thing is that i sorta felt like i was cheating by having a strat with a humbucker in the bridge. like, the strat gods above wouldn't approve. ok, weird, i know, but that is sorta how i felt. long story short, lost the strat to bad lifestyle choices, and had to recently go about finding my next electric. thought i had picked the one with the split coil gibson sg- lots of tonal possibilities with that one, played it a half dozen times at my local gc, but the neck was the deal breaker. like most gibson necks nowadays, just too much laquer for me. this led me to scan the great wall of guitars again, and the ec strat came into my life. let me just say right now, this is the one for me. the olympic white is almost more cream than white, the maple soft v neck and fretboard is, hands down, the best neck i've ever played, and the electronics, with the mid boost, well, it's like having a humbucker hidden inside of a single coil on the bridge. if you are considering purchasing a stratocaster, i cannot reccommend this guitar enough. if you are looking at a mexi or japanese one to save yourself some $, hey, i understand, but you would be doing yourself a disservice to not, at the least, try this one out at a dealer. really, the tonal possibilities with these pickups are flat out freaky, and that neck, ooohhh, that neck.

Questions about the Fender Eric Clapton Stratocaster - Olympic White with Maple Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway