rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Fender Deluxe Stratocaster - Vintage Blonde with Maple Fingerboard Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Deluxe Stratocaster - Vintage Blonde with Maple Fingerboard?

Questions about the Fender Deluxe Stratocaster - Vintage Blonde with Maple Fingerboard?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from New castle DE January 11, 2017Music Background:
    Living room player never played in a band but would love to try self tall from YouTube I am 58 years old

    my first fender Stratocaster made in Mexico

    I was one of those guys who would be online buying used guitars fenders only to find out that the next were warped or they just needed a lot of work. To my advice from my technicians or should I say DS Music in new Ark Delaware. Dave who is the guitar technician and Steve who is also awesome guitar player and technician told me to stop buying these guitars and buy a fender well on a low budget I found this guitar I got a great deal. This guitar is everything I expected it to be I love the vintage blonde because I love natural wood it's easy to play but note the heavier to string it will pull up on the bridge as you go to tune a strange you'll notice it a lift up the bridge so I went back to the original strings fender set with tickets are the bridge sets level low set up and the hire fret and the wider space makes it almost impossible to not hit records you'll love this guitar if you don't have the money to spend on American Strat . And a blindfold test only the best musician would maybe tell the difference I recommend this guitar you'll get your money's worth it's good for stage locking tuners excellent guitar highly recommend it

  • from Valley Village, CA January 5, 2017Music Background:
    Blues, Country, Soul, Funk, Rock

    Great Strat for a non-start guy

    I'll start this review by saying that I've owned about 10 Stratocasters in my life, and ended up selling every one of them. I did so, because in the end, I just didn't gel with them. The ones I've owned have been of many variations: traditional single coils, hum bucker in the bridge, maple necks, rosewood necks, American made, and Mexican made, so on and so forth. None of them worked for me.

    Now, despite this I've always still been drawn to Strats. The look and sound are so classic yet incredibly versatile. So I've always kept an eye out for another one to try and make it work. I saw this guitar on Sweetwater, and had to give it a go. The neck feels great, and it's 12" radius matches most of my other axes, which makes it nice and comfortable.

    Regardless of what you might hear about these noiseless pickups, I love them. They're punchy and twangy in that great Strat way, yet without noise. Sure, they're not vintage 50s or 60s pickups, but they have their own nice sound.

    Finally, the guitar just looks fantastic. So far I've used it for Country, Blues, and Funk, but I'm sure it can find a place in any genre I get hired for.

    Special shout out to Yuval and the whole Sweetwater team. I had them put 11s on it and set it up before shipping, and it came out of the case ready to go. Top notch!

  • from Massachusetts December 7, 2016

    One of my favorite guitars.

    First off, I was attracted to how this guitar looks: with it's natural ash body, maple fretboard, and large head stock. Then, when I got it, it even plays and sounds better than it looks! The vintage noiseless pickups are incredible, whether you want to sound like Buddy Holly or Jimmy Hendricks. The action is fabulous, plays really well rhythm or lead. It has a button that, when pressed, activates the lead pickup when the pickup selector is in the 4th or 5th position, so you can have all 3 pickups on at the same time or have the lead and neck pickups on at the same time. The price is very reasonable for a guitar that I consider one of the best of any guitar regardless of price.

  • from New castle de November 29, 2016Music Background:
    Self-taught never joined a band just love playing music

    Fender deluxe

    I've always been one of those guys who goes on the Internet or like go to buy me a fender and never works out always something wrong. Then I bought the fender deluxe vintage blonde blown away the crisp sound no noise quiet no Hess I love the way it looks for the price I paid I couldn't be happier I recommend this to anybody who wants to buy a fender Stratocaster . You can't go wrong

  • from Salamanca NY October 19, 2016Music Background:
    5 yrs exp.

    Awesome Guitar and Terrific Service

    This is a beautiful guitar. For a 'Made In Mexico' it is well built. It does have a lot of the bells and whistles like the elite strat. They sound different obviously, but in a good way. The deluxe strat is a classic sound, where as, the elite has a more modern tone. For the money, this guitar is worth purchasing.

    Sweetwater customer service is one of the best. You won't be disappointed.

    P.S. Also recommend the Fender Modern Player Telecaster. It's $499.00 Made in China
    Tones of a Tele, Strat, and Humbuckers in one guitar
    Great for a beginner looking to get their 1st decent guitar

  • from Canada August 26, 2016

    Great guitar and awesome customer service

    This guitar not only looks great, it also sounds fantasic! Excellent bang for your buck. This guitar has a lot of the "bells and whistles" of the american standard, but at a much more affordable price. The guitar arrived within 5 days of purchase (through customs) and was in mint condition on arrival. Customer service was top notch. Recieved a confirmation call minutes after purchase and all my questions answered. I will be a repeat customer. Thanks sweetwater!

  • from Lakewood Co August 12, 2016Music Background:
    40 year player

    Yikes

    When I first got this I thought it sounded a bit Tinney. Maybe the new strings or Ash body but after a few good hours of really learning how to dial it in, WOW it is a tone machine! Very lively and responsive.
    The tone controls actually work! No mushy mids when you tweak the treble down a bit
    You can tone down the liveliness of a guitar but you sure can't add it to a guitar that just does'nt have it!
    Total single coil bliss! I always wanted a blond neck Strat and this neck is soooo comfortable.
    I play a blues Jr. Blond and a blues deluxe blond and what a perfect fit this is.
    A bit of a snafu due to the freight company but as usual Sweetwater made it more than right.
    This came so ready to play you just know Sweetwater has real players setting it up.
    Save some cash & get one of these (trust me I also have the big bucks Strat and this is 95%as good)
    Can't wait to play it live!


    '

  • from July 20, 2016Music Background:
    I am a lead Guitarist for 40 years now

    BEST COLOUR AND APPEARANCE AND SOUND QUALITY

    THIS VINTAGE BLONDE HAS THE BEST APPAERANCE IN COLOUR AND SOUND QUALITY

  • from October 20, 2016Music Background:
    writer and player

    stratacastor deluxe

    for the money one of the best buys you can buy Sounds and actions and ease to play are great. it with a hot rod amp and a 57 awesome its nice to have with the deluxe tele.

Questions about the Fender Deluxe Stratocaster - Vintage Blonde with Maple Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway