0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Squier Deluxe Strat - Daphne Blue Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Squier Deluxe Strat - Daphne Blue?

Questions about the Squier Deluxe Strat - Daphne Blue?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Upstate NY October 18, 2016Music Background:
    35 Years+ playing, semi pro and amateur...

    Nice...

    Wonderful guitar for the money...built solidly, good tuners, great finish and detailing...and the sound is excellent!
    I've had more than a few Fenders in my years of playing, and this rates right up there with the best. A GREAT value for the money.....and, as always, top notch setup and service from Phil Courtney and the other great folks at Sweetwater!

  • from Jenison, MI October 5, 2016Music Background:
    Rocker/sessions

    Better than expected

    I have a hard time paying high dollar for a guitar and modding it to my preference....So, a cheap guitar modded to my desires is my way.
    This Squier Deluxe makes that a very short road.
    The feel and quality of the Squier Deluxe is amazing at this price point.....better than many MIMs I've tried.
    Pickups are so good, I'm not changing them!
    Tuners hold tune very well (through dives and stretched trem use) ( I will change them to sperzel locking "preference ")
    Has a zinc tone block "brass block ordered"
    The upgrades will cost less than a mim and will have my desired specs.
    Totally love the guitar and recommend it to seasoned guitarist and adault beginners ( neck is thick so pre teens might struggle)

  • from Austin, TX November 20, 2015Music Background:
    Playing about 10 years

    Squier Deluxe Strat/Daphne Blue

    I own two other American Standards and this is a welcome addition. Plays great, feels great, sounds great!

  • from Yulan N.Y April 15, 2015Music Background:
    classic rock & blues 61 trs. old lol

    Squire Deluxe strat white maple neck

    great guitar love it very happy with this purchase !! arrived with 2 strings needing a little 1/4 turn and all was perfect from Sweetwater !!! Will buy there again

  • from March 16, 2015

    sweet guitar

    bought this guitar because of the great reviews. I wasn't disappointed. nice finish. frets all smooth. fast neck. looks sweet. nice tone from the duncans. really could not be more impressed. I don't understand how they can produce this guitar for the money. there isnt even any hum from the single coils. thought I'd have to shield the cav. but no. i did change the strings to a heavier set. but I anticipated that. nice guitar.

  • from Clearfield, Utah January 22, 2015Music Background:
    50 + years of playing guitar

    TOTALLY AWESOME INSTRUMENT

    I have played hundreds of different guitars over the course of my 50 + years of playing guitar. Don't be fooled by the low price. This is an incredibly awesome guitar for your money. The quality of construction, paint finish, hardware, ease of playability and tone equal guitars I have played costing more than 10 times more. Know that every guitar requires at least some minor adjustments to meet the specific tone and playability requirements of the player. In fact, there are many areas of adjustment - 6 tuning keys, pick-up height adjustments, intonation adjustments saddle adjustments on the bridge, 2 bridge height adjustments, truss-rod adjustment and spring tension adjustments to either have the bridge floating or locked. All this before you even get to the 5 position selector switch and the 1 Volume and 2 Tone controls. I use 9/42 strings and always keep my guitar tuned down one-half step. This simple adjustment does two things - It is much less stress on the neck to help prevent or minimize warp, twisting or bowing; and just as important - IT'S MUCH, MUCH EASIER TO PLAY !!! If you do a lot of playing in standard tuning just put a good capo just behind the 1st fret.. Speaking of frets, mine were perfect on arrival - silky smooth playing. I just bought one of these in Pearl White to go along with the one I already have in Daphne Blue. The set up was perfect right out of the box AND despite the cold weather and many miles of humps and bumps to get to me it was mostly in tune and only off by a fraction. Incredible considering the journey. Excellent instrument for beginner or pro. Great customer Service. Thank you Joe James

  • from IL, USA November 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great guitar for an amazing deal

    This guitar is awesome, great deal on it with sweetwaters payment method. No ne else offers that deal. Shipped out in like 2 days too. Very fast

  • from Virgin Islands January 15, 2014Music Background:
    40 years playing . luthier. Semi pro.

    Fender squier

    I wanted an inexpensive electric guitar, because I'm really an acoustic guitar player. My hand gets tried, and switching to an electric, I can play longer. I had no idea this guitar would become my favorite. I can't seem to put it down. Everything looks smooth and perfect. No sharp corners or ragged unfinished edges. The tone knobs actually work, not just for looks. I would buy this again if lost

  • from Eau Claire, WI October 4, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Amazed!!

    Yes I gave it 5! I am very happy with the quality, sound, and playability of this guitar. And yes it is true Daphne Blue! I wanted a Daphne blue strat body to possibly build my own creation, but this sounds and plays great! I have owned EVERYTHING. And this guitar could be gigged. The neck is great. Nice low action, no buzzing or sharp fret edges. Great guitar for the money absolutely!! And I give Sweetwater 5 stars for sending a good one!!

  • from Ft. Wayne, IN February 9, 2013Music Background:
    Enthusiastic long time Hobbyist

    For the money it can't be beat. Honestly.

    I've had mine for about a year now and it's has never failed to please my ears. The Duncan PUs are a real bonus on this modest priced model, and have no intentions on changing them out, no time soon that is.
    I tried the Mexy, and an Am standard model (couldn't afford that one any how) just to compare the tones, and this one sounded better than the Mexy and quite favorably to the standard. Sure there are differences in quality, but for an ardent non-pro this is a real winner. I have NO complaints with my guitar what so ever. Yes really.
    In addition to having the worlds premier musicians supply house twenty minutes away was a real bonus, and the help received was top notch! Thank you folks.

  • from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA August 12, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbist

    Excellent value and customer service!

    Love this guitar!
    Could not be happier. Perfect set-up, great sound. Exceeded my expectations. Thanx!

  • from pittsfield,nh December 23, 2011Music Background:
    hobbiest

    Exceeded my expectations!

    I've been looking for a couple of months for a new guitar. Played many at local music stores and really not happy with opver all looks, playability. I saw this guy on the websight and for the money I felt I really couldn't go wrong. arrived in the mail yesterday, and I must say WOW! this thing right out of the box is stunning and the set up was just about spot on! A sweet sounding, playing strat. I would recommend this guitar to anyone who is looking for a great guitar for little money. The finish is spotless and the maple neck,fingerboard is smooth! Absolutly a beautiful guitar!

  • from SE Ohio June 16, 2009Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician and long term recordist

    Big Bang For The BucK !

    I've always wanted a sonic blue stratocaster like the ones that John and George played on "Nowhere Man", but was not willing to put out the cash for the American made or MIM models. Mind you, I've got a Fender '79 American Strat (which I love) and some other American made Fenders as well as a MIM Tele and a Squier '51 (another sleeper axe), but for value, beauty, sound and playability, this guitar can not be beat! The Daphne Blue is "close enough to perfect (Sonic Blue) for me" - it is absolutely striking. The finish is flawless, the neck satinly smooth, the Seymour Duncan pickups a definite upgrade from the usual Squier versions, and the overall sound is very Strat-ish. The overall appearance is cool with the aged plastic parts. The guitar may need a little adjustment on the bridge saddles and vibrato, but that, of course, is personal preference. In all, why pay more for the American or MIM versions when this will do? So far, the tuners are staying in tune and have a nice feel to them. If desired, you can drop in your own upgrades (tuners, pickups, etc.) and still be under the price radar. Afterall, this is the Deluxe version, and it shows. If you want a great guitar for the $$, then look no further. Go see for yourself.

  • from Georgia May 8, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    This is a really nice guitar! Grab one now!

    I've been playing for 30+ years. I wanted to have a strat for my project studio, and I had played the vintage modified and vibe versions. They were nice, but I was also looking for one with an unfinished neck. From the moment a pulled this out of the box, I knew I made the right choice. In fact, in a couple of months (if they still carry it), I'm going to buy the Deluxe Hot Rails strat in white. The only thing I had to do on this one was a slight truss, saddle, intonation adjustment, and I used an my wife's emory board to run up and down the sides of the neck (to get rid of the few rough fret edges). Now this thing plays like buttah. Awesome neck, great action, pickups aren't too shabby, and the tuners aren't bad at all! Stays in tune like crazy! Very pleased for under $300, it's a keeper....

  • from Surprise, AZ March 21, 2016

    Get what you pay for

    Received as described but had to fix the following:

    1. Input jack was loose, removed jack plate and found ground wire solder was broken - re-soldered.

    2. One of the springs for the tremolo was no connected at one end - Re-connected

    3. Middle pick up tilted lengthwise towards the bridge. Removed pick guard and routed just a little out of the pocket, to get it to not hang up and sit flat with the strings.

    Not sure how it got through the 55 point inspection by Sweetwater, but otherwise I like the feel and tone.

Questions about the Squier Deluxe Strat - Daphne Blue?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close