0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Squier Classic Vibe Stratocaster '50s - Fiesta Red Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from February 24, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Better than expected

    I've been playing a Tele and wanted to try a Strat without breaking the bank. Not only was the Squire in my price range, but the quality of workmanship and sound exceeded my expectation, It's a great looking guitar, the neck is perfect for me and it's extremely comfortable to play. I would definitely recommend this guitar to anyone looking for a reasonably priced great instrument.

  • from Pittsburgh December 21, 2013Music Background:
    Intermediate guitarist

    Best guitar for the money by far

    Frets are great. Pickups sound good. Finish is superb. Guitar looks and feels great. Fender is making their best line of guitars right now for the squiers. These just keep getting better in the quality department. I honestly have nothing bad at all to say about this guitar.

  • from grand blanc mi. June 17, 2013Music Background:
    saw first strat in 57' buddy holly rest is history

    dollar for dollar

    this CV STRAT is by far bang for the buck, the most playable,and the quality, superb for a sub 400$ guitar you can buy. period!

  • from Arlington Va. March 23, 2013Music Background:
    Ex-pro,, current semi-pro. Song writer,,,CD maker.

    Amazing Guitar The CV50 Strat

    I just received a CV50 in the candy apple red with the matching head stock, and I am blown away. The color is perfect and beautiful. This is when the total sum of it's parts come together to form a much larger sum than might be expected. It plays very loud acoustically and it just rings out loud with resonance... The fretwork is perfect...It plays like butter .. ...very, very fast.. Sounds exactly as I had hoped, but better.... I chose from the pictures posted by Sweetwater and chose the exact one I wanted. It shipped same day and in 2 days it arrive perfectly set up and the intonation is perfect.. I think the entire Squier Classic Vibe Series is worth collecting. I have a CV white blonde 50s Tele and a blue CV 60s Precision bass. They are also keepers..

  • from Columbus, Ohio February 26, 2013Music Background:
    player

    Top notch

    Don t forget to get yourself a classic vibe Telecaster. I have both the sixties and the fifties. Why would you buy anything else? These are better quality than my Knopfler American with runs in the finish. My Sweetwater Rep Chris leonard went above and beyond to see I received the best experience possible. Sweetwater has earned my business.

  • from Sarikei, SWK MAS January 31, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Worship Leader, Experienced Musician

    AWESOME

    Amazing quality. You should buy it. The neck alone is comfortable, the string height is a little high, but can be adjusted. The body is amazing. The pickup is flawless. Buy it.

  • from EGF, MN October 14, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    awesome

    I've had this guitar for a few weeks now. Very nice! Fit, tone all highest quality. Played bass back in the day and have been playing an Ovation for a few years. Wanted to go electric and have always like Strats and Les Pauls. Looked at many reviews and liked the tone and the looks of this one. Fast shipping, well protected in two boxes. It was ready to play out of the box. Changed strings, tuned it up, play for a couple hours a day after work! It's all good! Good price, great tone, feels good in your hands. If you're looking for a nice playable Strat put this one on your list.

  • from Grand Ledge,Mi USA March 1, 2012Music Background:
    Student

    Squire Strat

    Very nice guitar. Played right out of the box. Has single trem bar would prefer two way but this works well for now but despite this is a great bargin. Fit and finish is very nice for a chinese made product which supprised me. Sound quality is very good. Glade I bought it!!!!

  • from Lancaster, PA June 23, 2011Music Background:
    singer/guitarist

    squier cv 50 strat - fiesta red w/ maple fingerboard

    if youre looking for a heavy, les paul type of strat... this aint it. but, if light and resonant is your thing; if a traditional classic strat sound with a glossy and somewhat slick fingerboard, is your goal... this is it!

    nice paint job, and COLOR! set up pretty close to perfect, including pickup height. my only complaint is the pup selector switch that pretty much comes on all squires... its thin and a bit flimsy.

    now, i was going to do some parting out on this honey but changed my mind when i heard its sound. its so good with the alnico 3 pups that im a bit scared to change ANYTHING. at least for awhile. it has a perfect strat sound and its what i was looking for, as i have another fender strat that i altered quite a bit, that really doesnt sound much like the classic sound. its a good sound, but heavier and thicker.

    anyway, for the pricepoint, its an excellent playing and sounding guitar. a lot of fun, too!!

    randy z

Questions about the Squier Classic Vibe Stratocaster '50s - Fiesta Red?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway