0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Fender Blacktop Strat - Floyd Rose Titanium Silver Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from Colorado Springs, CO October 3, 2014Music Background:
    Rocker for Life!

    First Fender! Awesome!

    Never wanted a fender due to tuning issues with the tremolos... Always used Floyds... I got this guitar, tuned it, and still has not gone out of tune after a week of dive bombing, pullbacks, and lotsa rocking! This axe has the clean sound you expect from a Strat with the snarl of aPaul! It is so cool looking too! Price point was a great deal as well!! Special props go out to the staff at Sweetwater for their awesome assistance!!!

  • from Charlotte NC August 22, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Fender Blacktop Stratocaster with Floyd Rose

    Great guitar. Solidly built. Floyd Rose is fantastic. Setup fit and finish right out of the box were impeccable. Pickups are good. It has two fender humbuckers that are pretty hot. Couple that with a five way fender blade switch and it produces great useable tones. Overall it's an excellent studio and live guitar. I've gigged with it twice and found it to be very versatile and I was able to use it for almost everything I played. That says a lot considering I play everything from 50's rock n roll to current pop and rock. I like the guitar very much and would recommend buying it to anyone who is giving it consideration. If you're on the fence and can't make up your mind about whether or not you should buy it, trust me pull the trigger and get the guitar, you won't regret it.

  • from Madisonville, TN July 17, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyists

    amazing guitar

    I bought this guitar about 4 months ago and I am blown away by the tone and quality. It stays in tune as it should with the floyd and it has incredible tone. Definitely worth the price.

  • from Maryland July 26, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Super Strat!!

    I was looking for an FR equipped super strat type guitar to help me nail early 80s hair metal tones but still give me enough flexibility to cover almost anything else as well. All that with out breaking the bank because this was supposed to be my backup axe. Wow! Is all I can say. Great deal and perfect set up right out of the box thanks to the guys at SW. The stock pickups are thick and awesome for high gain tunes and once I found the sweet spot on the neck pickup height it began to deliver LP-like singing lead tones. The FR Special is excellent, high quality, identical to the FRO with the exception of the saddles and block and you can wail on it and it never goes out of tune. The fit and finish on this strat is outstanding, smooth fret edges, tight neck pocket and the neck has a wide-thin, 60s profile feel to it, very comfortable.

    The only negatives for me would be that I would love a satin finish neck, the poly coat can get a little sticky if you are sweating up a storm and I'd like a bit more PAF-type clarity and harmonics from the bridge pickup with a slightly overdriven amp but hey you, can't have everything at this price point and its nothing a bridge pickup swap can't fix. Problem for me is that I don't want to give up the thump I get from the bridge with a saturatued amp. Overall this is a steal at this price. It stands up well against my PRS DGT for high gain tones...yes my USA made PRS. This is a fantastic MIM Fender that can cover a wide range of tones.

  • from Greenleaf Ks December 11, 2012Music Background:
    Play live every weekend

    Sweet guitar

    Bought this for the humbuckers and ability to switch to single coils, I have to say this sounds a lot better than I thought it would, some of the humbuckers sound a little muddy, but these cut through with excellent definition, no matter what style you play. my one complaint with strats is the placement of the vol knob, seems to get rolled back when I play. Bought the blem, and for the price difference, you can't even hardly see or notice the scratch. I gig with this, so it's going to see some wear and tear. Great setup by the techs at sweetwater and thanks to Yuval for the followup call.

  • from san antonio,Texas December 6, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    thumb up!

    really nice..love it

  • from Philadelphia PA USA October 12, 2012

    mad mojo

    Plays great. Neck is amazing for a guitar this priceand the pick up have a nasty snarl . Great tone i love these blacktop series guitars from fender

  • from Brooklyn NY.. July 31, 2013Music Background:
    Studio Owner, Producer. Recording Engineer

    Surprise! Surprise!

    After doing some heavy researching this was the only strat I could find with humbucking pickups. I looked at the reviews and saw it in action on YouTube so I went for it! And what a surprise on the different tones you can pull out of this baby! and for the price you cant beat it. I would diff say its in a class by it's self. Called my main man David Hess at the Water and he shipped me one right away! trust me adding this to your collection you can't go wrong...... Shakir Al-Saladin

  • from New Palestine, IN USA July 21, 2012Music Background:
    Performer

    Fine Piece

    Overall the Fender Strat HH Floy Rose is a very nice guitar. The sound is a bit brighter than one would expect but a change of pickups will fix that up. The Floyd Rose is a great add on by Fender.

Questions about the Fender Blacktop Strat - Floyd Rose Titanium Silver?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway