0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Fender American Standard Stratocaster - Sienna Sunburst with Rosewood Fingerboard Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • from Denver September 14, 2016

    My new baby

    Spent a couple of days deciding between a nice Gibson SG and the Sienna sunburst Stratocaster. I bought the Strat this morning and never looked back. This thing is one glorious musigasm.

  • from Carson, CA September 8, 2016Music Background:
    Hobby

    Awesome guitar, great customer service!

    When I purchased this awesome guitar, I got my tracking number in less than an hour. Thank you Spencer! Playability is great. I like the maple neck over the painted mahogany neck of my LP Studio although both guitars are great.

  • from NYC July 24, 2016Music Background:
    Over 30 yrs

    AWESOME Sienna Sunburst

    Fender has really gotten it right with this guitar let me tell you why... The fit and finish is superior even more superior than one of my 2006 custom shop 60s reissue but that maybe because its expected considering it was a reissue of the 60s Start...

    1- Staggered tuners
    2- One piece Adler body
    3- TONE TONE TONE custom shop pick ups
    4- bridge pick up has Tone adjustability!
    5- far superior bridge
    6- it's a real playing Machine

    A higher output bridge pick up and locking tuners would've been nice but over all nothing needs to be upgraded on this beautifully splendid specimen. I'm very excited to see this high-quality musical instrument being produced by fender. Of course my sales engineer Daniel is amazing very customer satisfaction orientated it's very refreshing to see the business model of Sweetwater is just as high-quality as the musical instruments made here in America. This experience as always makes me feel proud to be an American!

  • from Lincoln, CA May 21, 2016

    Fender American Standard Strat Sienna Burst/Rosewood

    If you want the greatest service on the planet you have got to dial up Chris Lewis at Sweetwater Sound. My new A S Strat from Sweetwater is beyond my expectations. Out of the case it was a joy to play. Great setup, flawless sienna burst finish, and of course that to die for vintage Strat sound. Why would anyone not want to experience fulfilling their musical dreams at Sweetwater Sound? Thanks Chris. Your the best.

  • from Menomonie, WI August 27, 2015Music Background:
    Classic rock, 60's/70's. Currently, personal enjoyment.

    Fender American Standard Strat

    At 61 years of age, my interest in guitars was sparked when the Beatles first hit the airwaves in '64. Over the years I have amassed a collection of 30+ guitars, many of which are Fender. I received my Strat a week ago, and enough can't be said about this guitar. The fit, finish, and attention to detail is nothing short of excellent. The Ash body and wood grain combined with the Sienna Sunburst finish really pops. I can't comment on the sound etc, as I have not plugged it in yet lol. Just too pretty to play. Josh Estock, my sales engineer, in my opinion is the absolute best, and the over all service Sweetwater provides is awesome as well. If a Fender American Standard Strat is in your future, don't hesitate, you will not be disappointed.

  • from Virginia Beach, Virginia December 18, 2014Music Background:
    45 years, Bass & Guitar Musician

    A expensive inpulse buy, I just couldn't resist, my Sienna Sunburst Fender Stratocaster

    I already have a 2012 Olympic White Fender Stratocaster & it's been fun to own &'making music it's a Joy !! My new guitar is coming tomorrow morning & I'm so excited!! It's Christmas & this is my gift to myself !! I'll enjoy My Beautiful Sienna Sunburst Stratocaster !!! My friend Alan Finkbeiner sales Engineer has been there to help & answer all my questions. WOW it'll be here tomorrow !!!!! & will be a JOY making music...

  • from Orlando, Florida December 1, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Musician (50 yrs.) started when I was 8 yrs. old

    Fender American Standard Stratocaster - Sienna Sunburst, Rosewood

    I've been a professional guitarist for close to 5 decades and this is one of the best guitars I've ever owned. The craftsmanship and the sound are some of the best that I seen and heard. I have to say that the pickups are killer! They are single coils, but have a great flat EQ to them, so every position on the 5 way switch is accentuated. The thing that I really like about Sweetwater is that guitar you see is the guitar you are buying. These are not stock photos. I waited until I found the one with the grain I wanted. I also want to say that John Ptak was great in helping me with this purchase and always has been with other purchases.

  • from Rawlins, WY July 27, 2014Music Background:
    Playing acoustic guitar for my own enjoyment for 47 years.

    THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL INSTRUMENT!!

    I have been playing acoustic guitar off and on for the past 47 years, and briefly had a solo act. I decided at age 60 that I wanted to fool around with an electric guitar. I should mention that I had purchased an American Deluxe Strat in 2006 and took it with me when I went to Vietnam to teach. I sold that guitar in Vietnam to help pay for my wedding which is why I was looking for an electric now. I have had this new American Standard Stratocaster just a couple of weeks, but what has struck me about it, besides its beauty, is the quality of everything about this guitar. It feels and looks incredible. I still have the case the American Deluxe came with. The American Standard came with a much nicer case. I was going to put my new guitar in the old case just because it would stand in the corner better, but this guitar barely fits in the old case and there is no room for the strap. I know that the American Deluxe I owned had noiseless pickups and an S-1 switch, but I really like this new American Standard better. I guess I am trying to say that I believe Fender did not just increase the prices significantly since 2006, they also improved quality.
    I am just playing this guitar through an old Fender 15 watt Frontman, so I cannot say much about sounds and tone except this: I was reluctant to purchase another electric guitar because I just adore the sound of my 40 year old Guild D-25. I did not think I would feel that way about an electronically reproduced sound. I was wrong! I do not like the sound of the new stratocaster better than my Guild, but I like it just as much for its clarity. Neither guitar takes the place of the other. It is just a great enjoyment to me to switch from one to the other for different sounds and different types of music.
    This American Standard Stratocaster is a beautifully balanced guitar, sounds great to someone like me who likes the Strat sound, and the neck is perfect for me. Some want a flatter radius or thicker neck, but I have small hands and am not a good technician with my left hand so this neck feels just right to me.
    Finally, I feel like I got such a great deal on this guitar from Sweetwater because I bought a demo after my sales engineer told me the guitar had no issues. He was right! And 3 days later there was a Fender price increase. I got a new guitar at a used guitar price.

  • from West Virginia December 31, 2015

    All the best from Fender...

    I love this guitar. Primarily the custom shop fat 50's pickups, which add a tone unlike anything I've played through. Good weight to the guitar, beautiful ash body with sienna sunburst paint. Absolutely 100% satisfied with this purchase!!!

  • from Eveleth, Mn. 55734 April 16, 2013Music Background:
    Admirer of Great Guitar Music

    Excellent product and experience!

    Always a great experience dealing with Sweetwater! My engineer, Art Lindman, did a great job! The new Strat is everything and more I was looking for! Looking forward to my next purchase.

Questions about the Fender American Standard Stratocaster - Sienna Sunburst with Rosewood Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway