0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Fender American Standard Stratocaster - 3-color Sunburst with Rosewood Fingerboard Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from raleigh nc April 18, 2016Music Background:
    home studio amature

    grate giutar, grate service

    at first when i was checking out this guitar,i was concerned,that i had a buzzing sound on the low e string.i just put it back in the case and called sweetwater next day.the tech advised me to put hybrid strings on the guitar,so i did.now i love this guitar.it sounds grate very nice feel on the neck,and the pickups sound so good i can,t get my self to dirty up the amp,and play it as clean as my amp lets me. very happy with my decision everyday i look forward to get home. and spend some time with this guitar.thanks guys.

  • from April 14, 2016

    Awesome guitar

    Traditionally I'm a Gibson guy, but after getting this guitar I can't put it down. This guitar can do it all. Plays great and gives you any tone you need, not to mention looking good while doing it. Beyond thrilled with this choice.

  • from NYC October 8, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Amazing guitar!

    From the pristine finish, to the dark rosewood fingerboard, the guitar i received from sweet water was first class, it plays beautifully, the fat 50's single coil pickups are superb, they give a wide range of beautiful tones, it's extremely versatile and plays fast, the action is just right and the sales/customer service i received from Ryan Murphy was top class. Overall pick this guitar up, you will not be disappointed!

  • from San Antonio TX December 27, 2014Music Background:
    Play in our church band

    Great Guitar

    My first Fender Strat. Really nice guitar. Plays great and has a fairly fast fret board. Has really good tone. What more can I say? It's an American Strat and its suppose to be a fantastic guitar. Sweetwaters inspection of the guitar was spot on. Out of the box it played great. Disappointed in the case though. Thought all of them came with an ABS case. The case is a Fender but it's not as well made as the Fender ABS case I have for my American Tele. Oh well it's still a great guitar and something that will be passed down to one of my grandkids. Ryan was my salesperson and he did an outstanding job on all parts. Call him if you want great service.

  • from United States March 21, 2014Music Background:
    played most my life as a keyboardest or paino player, took up guitar some 3 years ago. Music i like to play is Blues, Classic rock, some jazz and writing my own music.

    Finest guitar I have ever had,

    Were do I start, first it's the finest guitar I have ever had she plays like a dream and sounds even better. There is so much more to this guitar than just being another Strat, she has a lot of New mprovements. I think one of the best would be the Fat 50s custom shop pickups, then the New bridge with the two point tremolo. It takes very little effort to us the tremolo with a very lite touch, and she stays in tune very well. The neck of this guitar is so smooth and very Comfortable to play, and yes it's like butter. The back of the neck is so smooth that it feels like there is very fine Telcom powder on it. As for the rosewood fret board I love the darkness of it almost looks Ebony. If your a Strat lover please do your self a Flavor and go play one, but be warned you well want to take it home.

  • from Baton Rouge La January 10, 2014Music Background:
    Hoobyist ,

    Never Stop Dreaming

    I played in a garage band when I was 15 years old and wanted a Sunburst ,Rosewood neck Fender Stratocaster. I had to settle for a single pick up used Fender Musicmaster ( which I wish I had today). Went to college , got a job , wife two kids , and now at age 62 I have a Fender American Standard Stratocaster . Plays great, better than I expected.

    I chose to buy from Sweetwater because they had great pictures of the guitar on line. I like the idea of seeing the serial number, it made the purchase more personal and I knew this was my guitar.

    I like the 55 point check up of the guitar before it shipped.

    Robert Koch the sales engineer called me and help me select a few other products. He did a great job and I will give him a call when am ready for some new gear . I want wait 47 years to order.

    Thank you for the outstanding service .
    RL

  • from Mississippi October 25, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Great guitar - Great experience

    I always said I wouldn't buy a guitar that I hadn't held and played. I had been looking for a Strat with good action, a good grain in the wood, and a very dark rosewood neck. I had not had any luck at local shops and became a Sweetwater customer on a couple of amps. I used Sweetwater's Guitar Gallery pictures to find the Fender American Standard Stratocaster that I had always wanted...it enabled me to choose the exact guitar for me, and Sweetwater's detailed attention before and after the sale gave me confidence to pull the trigger. It was the best purchase I have made on Sweetwater.com!!!

  • from New York October 26, 2016Music Background:
    Blues and classic rock

    American Standard Strat Maple fretboard

    This guitar, compared to my Gibsons, is a totally different animal. It has the typical stabby, mid-rich strat sound. It is extremely playable. The neck feels good in the hand. I wouldn't choose it if I were to own just one guitar because I like to be able to get a mahogany/humbucker sound as well, but it comes close. The only design problem with the guitar is the pole pieces on the pickups. They are set for an older, smaller-radius neck. The D and G strings, with the highest pole pieces, really pop out beautifully, but the B and high E are much softer compared to them. Also, the low E warbles because of the pole piece's attraction for it. This is apparently a common problem with these pickups. I love their sound, however, so, rather than changing pickups, I am using a set of 9s for the four low strings and I take the B and high E from a set of 11s. I also raised the action a bit. This transformed the guitar. It is now an ultimate blues machine. It is like an uber-Les Paul special with P90s. It cuts through anything. Thank you, Jason.

Questions about the Fender American Standard Stratocaster - 3-color Sunburst with Rosewood Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway