0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Fender American Standard Stratocaster - Mystic Blue with Maple Fingerboard Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from FL July 4, 2014Music Background:
    Enthusiast

    Best Guitar Ever

    I've been playing for about 20 years and never really been able to fork out the money for quality equipment, as it has just been a hobby for me and truth is my rythym sucks. But, after purchasing this beast, I have realized that quality equipment makes a difference. I can't put this guitar down! My playing has improved more in the past couple of weeks than it has in years. The feel of this guitar is amazing, the tone is phenomenal! I had a couple of issue with my order but Ben, my account rep, took very good care of me and followed through on all promises! I can't give this guitar or Ben @ sweet water enough praise. I love my new strat!

  • from Winchester, IN September 26, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Just what You'd Expect from a Strat

    My recent purchase was clearly the right choice, as I was looking for a single coil guitar that looks good and should prove to be durable. The set-up was excellent, the pickups are strong, and the quality of the overall workmanship of the guitar is outstanding. Mystic blue looks even better in person than in the photos. The quality and performance are just what you expect when you buy a Fender Strat.

  • from Dingmans Ferry, PA June 8, 2013Music Background:
    Long term recreational player

    Super Guitar!!

    More than fulfills the Strat legend. Super player, super sound and super finish, I couldn't be more pleased with the purchase!! Thanks to my CSR AJ for great service as always!!

  • from Seattle, WA April 19, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Spanky sweet

    Got that sweet spanky strat vibe in spades, dripping with effortless pinch harmonics and chimey tone, and the new mystic blue finish looks even more sexy and sparkly up close. Whatever amp I plug this baby into the custom shop pickups always shine through in beautiful way. The best sound for blues/rock IMHO is the neck pup, just the right amount of girth in the bottom and OMG does it sing! As always, the Sweetwater 55-point setup gets it spot-on with great intonation plus superb action. Can't go wrong with this ax. :-)

  • from Holly, MI USA April 11, 2013Music Background:
    Novice

    American Standard Stratocaster 2012

    I am simply amazed by the quality, sound, feel and the "cool factor" of this guitar!!!!!! I tried both MIM and MIA...the difference was HUGE (to me)!! I love the new Mystic Blue color, it has a special glow to it and has the perfect sparkle. The new Fat 50s pups have great tone and they respond nicely to changes of the tone controls. The neck is pure silk. It stays in tune perfectly. What more could you ask for! Thank you Fender (for the sale price and building me a perfect instrument.) Thank you Sweetwater for awesome service and making sure the instrument was perfect before delivery.
    I am a Sweetwater customer forever! You have excelled in every way possible!!!!

  • from Kunsan AB, RoK April 10, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist for over 15 years

    Awesome American Strat

    This guitar is a work of art!!! The Mystic Blue is eye catching to say the least. The neck feels like silk. The Fat 50's pups are amazing. They have a great tone perfect for country, blues and rock. I wrote Fender off a long time ago but I bought this guitar on a whim and guess what? Fender quality is back!!!!!

  • from March 8, 2013

    American Standard Stratocaster 2012

    It's a classic for a reason. It sounds beautiful, and feels beautiful to play.

  • from United States July 3, 2014Music Background:
    Hobby Songwriter and Musician

    A Real Nice Rig

    Not a 5 only because it arrived needing a set up. My guy Ryan Holquist quickly made it all right. What a sweet neck and tone. Sweetwater has always done pretty dang well by me.

  • from Missoula, MT January 12, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fender American Standard

    First Strat that I have owned and played. Set up from the factory was less than wonderful. After a new setup and a set of .10's this guitar plays like a dream. Great purchase.

Questions about the Fender American Standard Stratocaster - Mystic Blue with Maple Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway