0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Fender American Standard Stratocaster - Black with Maple Fingerboard Reviews

5.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
  • from Florida September 14, 2016

    Maple Strat

    I have owned dozens of guitars since I started years ago. In the beginning mostly Gibson Les Paul's and SGs. I wanted a guitar back then that I could play everything from funk, rock, and Jazz, being working musicians, to anything in between. And then I found the first Strat and the rest is history for me. The American Stratocaster became my only go-to guitar whenever I had a gig.
    Just recently bought this American maple Strat from you. It is true to the core and more. Not made for metal but with the right amps, pedals, and settings, you could play anything...this one in particular plays as well and more than any guitar I have owned or played. It is of course an icon in the history of the musical world. And it is still available for anyone to play. Thanks to Fender and Sweetwater I'll be happy 'til I'm done.

  • from NY September 11, 2016Music Background:
    experienced

    FANTASTIC GUITAR AND ADD ONS!!!

    I have been playing guitar for almost 30 years now and I finally ordered my dream guitar. Much Thanks to Mason Moss for making this all happen and with 0% Financing to boot!. I got a black American Std Strat with those WONDERFUL Fat 50's Pickups and had then install a black pick guard and locking tuners. the action was as low as possible with no buzzing. The maple fret board and neck play like a dream and it not only looks amazing but sounds Fantastic to boot. we made it happen. Everything on this guitar is 5 Stars across the board and the locking tuners make it so much easier on string changes. I have been planing this for a long time and with Mason's help we made it happen and got 0% interest to boot. Much thanks to Mason for all of his hard work in making my dream Guitar come true. It is a guitar I will own for the rest of my life and always be my favorite it looks just as good as it sounds and I Love the new Case it came with. These guitars are worth every penny and I couldn't be happier. The techs at Sweetwaters did an amazing job and this guitar will always be my favorite. Killer Looks and Killer Sound, couldn't ask for anything more. Thanks again Mason you were a fantastic help and made it all come together and I couldn't be happier. If you want a fantastic Strat this is a great year to get one.

  • from Canton, Ohio June 4, 2016Music Background:
    Country, Rock

    Great purchase

    This guitar was something I've wanted for a long time and I no problem with ordering it from Sweetwater. The guitar came in pristine condition, setup perfectly and within 16 hours of ordering it!! Sweetwater does a fantastic job, with great customer service. I want to thank Kevin, again, for making my purchase so flaw free. It's the second guitar I've ordered from these guys and you can bet if there are more down the line, they got my business.

  • from Canton, GA January 14, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Black Strat Pat

    Love the look. Love the play. Love the sounds this bad boy facilitates.

  • from Florida June 30, 2015Music Background:
    Former guitarist with Dr. Hook

    Perfect

    Strat delivered as advertised. Intonation was right on as well as the action. Love the tone with the Fat 50s PUs. I absolutely love this guitar!!

  • from April 10, 2014

    awesome Strat

    this strat is so wonderful I like the style neck with rounded sides , so comfortable .. the sweet and funky sound , custom shop pickups
    I love everything about it.. I just had to have one of these American strats.. I really think the newer models are so much better with the added improvements....this is one sweet Strat

  • from Raleigh, NC USA August 1, 2013Music Background:
    Recording engineer small projects, Live sound engineer, Musician

    Great Guitar

    It has the Strat bite. Just a beautiful Stratocaster. I have to heap on praises to my Sweetwater Engineer, Bob Furlong. He made sure I had what I needed. After we had talked and picked out the guitar a problem came up that that one wasn't in stock. Bob went above and beyond. I couldn't be reached after the sale and I had to have the Strat the next day for a project. As the ship time approached and still unable to reach me he got the best looking one Sweetwater had and got it shipped. I had it the next day at 10:29 AM. Great job Bob.

  • from Dingmans Ferry, PA June 8, 2013Music Background:
    Long term recreational player

    Super Guitar!!

    More than fulfills the Strat legend. Super player, super sound and super finish, I couldn't be more pleased with the purchase!! Thanks to my CSR AJ for great service as always!!

  • from March 8, 2013

    American Standard Stratocaster 2012

    It's a classic for a reason. It sounds beautiful, and feels beautiful to play.

  • from missouri January 7, 2013Music Background:
    face melter....

    SWEET AXE

    played lp's forever...not anymore...this is my go to guitar..had it set up and played great....since i play heavier music, i loaded it up with syemour duncan hotrails at the bridge and cool rails in the mid and neck..changed the pot metal for the trem out with a fr upgrade...pure brass....now!!!! this is a metal/rock machine...sorry lp...still luv ya but dont want to play ya!!!!

  • from Virginia, USA December 19, 2012Music Background:
    Formerly Pro Drummer /turned Guitarist

    Sah-weeeet!

    OK, I have now found my ultimate favorite guitar of many that I've owned over the years. The American Standard Strat is a beautifully crafted instrument, and the set up was a perfect match for me right out of the box.
    It has HUGE versatility when played on my Hot Rod Deluxe III with an array of pedals. You can get almost any sound out of this that you want. HIGHLY recommended, with those new custom shop pickups! I love this thing, even more than my "twice as expensive" Taylor 614CE!

  • from October 26, 2014

    Could not ask for more period.

    60 years and counting yet still the hottest. Plays as good as it gets. Pick-ups ring true and smooth. You just start to smile when your popping open its case. A stunning sound with quality........

  • from Columbus, Ohio USA December 21, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Still a great value

    Fender does a great job on these guitars. Set up well right out of the box, and the custom shop pickups sound great compared to other American standard strats I've used. As expensive as gear is these days, it's good to know you can still get a great guitar for a reasonable price.

Questions about the Fender American Standard Stratocaster - Black with Maple Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway