0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Fender American Standard Stratocaster - 3-color Sunburst with Maple Fingerboard Reviews

5.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
  • from Texas October 27, 2016

    Exceptional Service

    I played a Fender Strat when I was 14yrs young,and I loved that guitar! Well I own a Gibson,Jackson and a few others,However always yearned for that "Old Strat",from my youth.This is the 3rd guitar purchase from Sweetwater,my sales engineer couldn't have done a better job,Brad Jahn you sir ROCK! I really love the upgraded 1950's Pick-ups,this guitar is what I remember the first time I got one,do yourself a favor,don't think on it,just getcha one,you deserve it! Christmas can be in October!

  • from Jackson, Michigan October 16, 2016

    Can't Go Wrong

    The guitar is flawless, as expected. Great tone, feel, fit and finish, especially the neck (silky smooth)......LOVE IT!! But what really impressed me was Sweetwater's customer service starting with a phone call from Jonathan shortly after my order was placed. He was very helpful and knowledgable, far surpassing what I ever expected. Shortly after that I was emailed pictures of the actual guitar I ordered and then notified it was going through the 55 point inspection before being shipped. Got it 2 days later, expertly packed and damage free. Sweetwater has earned all my future business, they really care about their customers......as the review states, you "Can't Go Wrong". Thank you very much for a great buying experience.

  • from Philadelphia August 25, 2016Music Background:
    Playing guitar for over 30 years.

    Excellent guitar.

    If you order a guitar from Sweetwater, you will receive an absolute excellent guitar. They make sure that everything is set-up correctly. This make all the difference in the world with an instrument. When I play chords or a solo, the guitar has such a beautiful tone.

  • from Wyoming March 7, 2016Music Background:
    Playing muisc for 50 years, still play off & on with local band.

    03/07/16

    I just purchased a Fender American Standard Stratocaster, the first guitar sent did have a small blemish in the body, hard to notice, but still there. Of course with it being a new guitar, I figured it to be flawless. I know that scratches, dents, etc., will eventually happen, but if and when it does, I'd rather have it be me that has the misfortune with my equipment.

    I called and asked if I could get a replacement. There was absolutely no questions asked, we discussed replacement details, and they had another guitar sent out to me right away, and it definitely meets my expectations. Awesome!

    I have always used two other music vendor sources in the past, but after visiting with Sweetwater's friendly sales and service staff, their competitive pricing, the above and beyond service, I will now continue to use Sweetwater. You people are doing a great job! Thanks!

  • from United States October 28, 2015Music Background:
    Singer/Songwritet

    The Gold Standard

    What more can you say about a strat that hasn't been said countless times over decades!Yes,this is one of the gold standard guitars.An icon,and this american standard should be in the Smithsonian(if it isn't already.)Enough said on that.Now,let's talk about my Sweetwater experience.My sales engineer Bob Furlong,whom I have dealt with before,was right there to answer questions,and to make sure my purchase was handled both professionally,and personally.It's nice to know that this company prides itself on customer service,and it shows I assure you.My guitar arrived in record time(I don't know how they do it?)Absolutely beautiful instrument,and good to go right out of the box.Thank you Bob,and all who are involved with the great care and attention to detail they provide to make sure your buying experience is a real pleasure.Oh,by the way,in this business,Sweetwater IS the gold standard!

  • from Cape Cod, MA July 8, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Awesome!!!!!!

    Having an American Special and a vintage 80's Japanese strat, I've been dying to get my hands on an American Standard and this was well worth the wait. The setup right out of the case was fantastic, the action is beautiful and unlike my American Special, this beauty stays in tune even with heavy use of the trem arm. The finish is absolutely stunning, the gloss neck is smooth and fast, this guitar just plays easy. The pickups though are where this guitar really shines. The fat 50's have such a rich, warm tone I was blown away this is what a strat should sound like!! Overall I couldn't be happier with this guitar and with the service that Sweetwater provides. Bottom line buy this guitar!!!

  • from Kingsport, TN July 6, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Student

    Excellent Guitar & Customer Service

    I bought this Fender American Standard Stratocaster 3-Color Sunburst
    back in May of 2014 and I must say that the guitar looks and feels great and sounds even better
    the guys at Sweetwarter did a top notch job when setting it up for me and thanks to Sweetwater's Sales Engineers
    Mike Godlove he answered all my question about this product and had his guitar tech's
    install new strings and Fender Accessories Stratocaster Accessory Kit a Black one on it for me and will always buy from Sweetwarter
    they have everthing I need and the BEST Customer Service of any company I ever dealt with Thanks Sweetwarter keep up the good work

  • from Louisiana June 18, 2014

    Won't be my last purchase from Sweetwater!

    Great experience dealing with these guys. From the initial consultation to the follow ups, it was all beneficial. After playing Gibson Les Pauls for years, I'm enjoying my Strat! Great set up out of the box. Play it through a Fender Blues Deluxe and Boss ME 80.....SWEET(water)!

  • from Parkersburg WV April 26, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Best One Yet!!

    Let me start by saying I am a Stratocaster nut!! I love them!! I have 2 57 American Vintage Re-Issue's, and I just bought an American Standard with the Custom Shop Pickups,, I had been considering a Custom Shop model, but it was way out of my league!! I need to say also that Fender's quality has gotten very good over the last 10 years or so.. Now to the review,, The setup was perfect, the neck fits snuggly in the neck pocket, and the paint, (Olympic White) looks AWESOME!! Now to my favorite part, the Pickups!! They still have a nice chime like you would expect from a Stratocaster, but they also have a bit more roundness than say the 57/62s on my AVRIs. But here's the best part, because the middle pickup is reverse wound, when you go to the 2 or 4 position on the selector switch, the guitar is dead quiet, even on the distortion channel on my Mesa!! It's like having 3 single coils and 2 humbuckers on one guitar!! Freekin Amazing. .Yes It is $1200, but it comes with a hardshell case, and in my humble opinion it's worth every penny!!

  • from Dingmans Ferry, PA June 8, 2013Music Background:
    Long term recreational player

    Super Guitar!!

    More than fulfills the Strat legend. Super player, super sound and super finish, I couldn't be more pleased with the purchase!! Thanks to my CSR AJ for great service as always!!

  • from March 8, 2013

    American Standard Stratocaster 2012

    It's a classic for a reason. It sounds beautiful, and feels beautiful to play.

  • from Western Kansas January 9, 2013Music Background:
    Dedicated Hobbyist

    It's GRRRREAT!

    Setup was awesome out of the box, absolutely perfect. I love the new pickups and the tone control for the Bridge Pickup. The neck pickup is super creamy. Can't say enough about how great this guitar is.

  • from Virginia, USA December 19, 2012Music Background:
    Formerly Pro Drummer /turned Guitarist

    Sah-weeeet!

    OK, I have now found my ultimate favorite guitar of many that I've owned over the years. The American Standard Strat is a beautifully crafted instrument, and the set up was a perfect match for me right out of the box.
    It has HUGE versatility when played on my Hot Rod Deluxe III with an array of pedals. You can get almost any sound out of this that you want. HIGHLY recommended, with those new custom shop pickups! I love this thing, even more than my "twice as expensive" Taylor 614CE!

  • from September 30, 2016

    The American Standard

    Great guitar! Got the sunburst with the maple fretboard, What a classic looking Strat. Great tone with the Fat 50's. Pat Weaver at ext 1333 is great to work with

  • from Columbus, Ohio USA December 21, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Still a great value

    Fender does a great job on these guitars. Set up well right out of the box, and the custom shop pickups sound great compared to other American standard strats I've used. As expensive as gear is these days, it's good to know you can still get a great guitar for a reasonable price.

Questions about the Fender American Standard Stratocaster - 3-color Sunburst with Maple Fingerboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway