0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Show Report

Fender American Deluxe Strat Plus with Personality Cards - Mystic Ice Blue Reviews

5.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
  • from Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA June 14, 2015Music Background:
    Learning Amatuer

    My Mystic Blue Lady

    I bought a Gibson semi-hollow from you not to long ago and was totally impressed with it. Since taking lessons to learn to play blues, I was noticing my instructors Fender Strat. Tried his out and really liked it, so went looking for one for me. I found my Fender on line at Sweetwater and liked its looks and technology. The color was beautiful and when it arrived, it was love a first sight. But once I began playing it I found her to be even better than her looks. The action on the frets was terrific. I am a total amatuer learning to play guitar at a very late stage in my life. This guitar gives me hour after hour pleasure of playing and learning. It is much easier to play than my Gibson. Still love the Gibson but this Fender is the new love of my life. Learning to play comes so much easier on this guitar. I turn on ITunes trax and play for hours, enjoying every minuite. It has made this old dude's life fuller and learning much easier. Cannot discuss the far reaches of playing as so many on here do, but for me this guitar is my most prescious instrument. Great sounds from the technology of the cards and by the way, even my instructor was impressed with my Mystic Ice Blue Fender. Five plus stars. Thanks Sweetwater.

  • from USA February 23, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar and Bass

    Boundless Tonal Possiblities & Sweetwater Hard working team

    My guitar arrived on Friday, as promised and after waiting the suggested 4 - 6 hrs of temperature adjustment time, the guitar plays wonderfully. The fit and finish are very good and the guitar has met my expectations and then some.

    After playing the it for only about an hour, I've only scratched the surface of this guitar's tonal limits.

    A tip of my hat to Sweetwater for all of their customer relations in making this purchase. It is evident that Sweetwater is a professional team effort.

    Paris Thalheimer

  • from St. Louis, MO February 2, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Love this guitar

    I was a little skiddish about the whole personality card thing. But once I got to play with it a little I couldn't put it down. I know a lot of people on forums just dissed the whole idea but they must not have actually played this guitar. I actually played it for a couple days before I even changed the cards. But when I did I was truly impressed at the different sounds this thing makes. It's a great guitar even without the cards. Really, I can't say enough good things about this thing. And Delvin there at sweetwater was great to work with.

  • from Butler, PA December 16, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great guitar

    My guitar arrived in perfect condition played great right out of the box. Love the Mystic Ice Blue color. It's light and comfortable to play, It weights a lot less then my LP Traditional. This is my first Fender Strat and am really happy I made the purchase. Love the sound of this guitar.

  • from Louisville, KY November 18, 2014Music Background:
    Performing Musician

    Amazing Guitar

    Gorgeous guitar with versatile tone. The card system is awesome - like having three guitars. Perfect for tone junkies and amazing for recording. The neck design, gorgeous finish, locking tuners...there's not one thing you could complain about this guitar.

  • from Steele, AL September 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist and Church Musician

    Beautiful Strat and Awesome Sound

    Fender outdid themselves on this beauty. I was pleased with the setup right out of the box. I did some fine tuning and put it to the test. I was blown away with every aspect of it. I feel that I got more than I paid for. I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

  • from springdale, AR July 18, 2014Music Background:
    10+ years Still a student

    my First USA fender

    I have had a few Fender strats but all made else where but the Good Ole USA. one reason is I just couldn't afford the higher end guitars . While the others were ok and played well This one Beats them all with the Exception of my Les Paul Gibson Which is also USA made. I love this guitar .. It's light and sounds and feels great. I'm not great on the factory set up but I'll go get that set right. Sweetwater Kurt martin helped me out but the company has standards to follow so its not his Fault at all. This guitar with the cards gives you a sound that you would pay high dollars to modify . for each sound and with 7 more cards to come out ..I want them all so for the money right now you Get 3 guitars usa made for one price More colors would be a plus but I'm not unhappy with the one I have. YOU CANT GO WRONG with this guitar

  • from Erie PA USA July 10, 2014Music Background:
    Experienced Musician

    Another Fender-tastic Guitar

    I have to confess this makes my fifth Fender guitar. Each one is unique in its own way. This one takes my breath away with its beauty. I've already ordered a display case so I can hang it on the wall and see it every day. Tom from Sweetwater was instrumental in helping me obtain the newest member of my guitar family. It was already set up and ready to play. But I think I'll just admire it for now.

  • from NYC June 25, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Blown Away

    I own many high end Strats, Teles, Jaguars, Les Pauls, and PRS guitars and this blows them all out of the water. The fretboard is absolutely phenomenal, and playing ANYTHING from rock to jazz to blues is a joy. The guitar looks absolutely stunning. Pictures DO NOT do it any justice. This by far is my best looking guitar in my collection. The personality cards and the interchangeable pickups are fantastic, and Fender is really onto something. It was a fantastic purchase, and I am extremely happy with the guitar, and the service from Sweetwater of course.

  • from Morgan Hill, CA USA June 20, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    So impressed!

    I took up guitar because I wanted something to relax with while going back to school. I owned a MIM Fender for a while but finally had to acknowledge that I just wasn't a fan, and traded it in toward an Epiphone. Now while I enjoy Epiphones, I don't find them the best for learning and advancing. Eventually I decided to take the plunge on a quality Fender. I was all ready to purchase a Standard Deluxe when I came across the Plus. LOVE IT! The compound neck is so helpful, and the body fits snug-like into my own. The cards are great too, and I understand there will be 10 released. And lastly, this is simply one of the most beautiful guitars I've ever seen. Bottom line, it has helped me tremendously as a student. I keep it next to my desk and pick it up up several times a day to practice.

  • from Ashville, AL USA March 28, 2014Music Background:
    I just play for my own pleasure, friends an family. In the past, I've played for churches.

    More Than I Hoped For

    Combine the crystal clear tone of this Strat with the innovative features, and you get an instrument that is very near to perfect. The sound cards are awesome, the compound neck is made for speed and the quick disconnect wiring on the electronics is a major timesaver should I ever need to replace a component, or desire to change pickups. It's a beauty too!. Everyone who has seen it comments on the Mystic Ice Blue body, combined with the maple neck.

  • from August 4, 2014

    great experience

    Great guitar , i nevert purchased a guitar without being in the store and playing 10 before I picked one. That is no longer nessecary.
    Great guys

  • from California March 13, 2015Music Background:
    Lots of years and maybe someday I'll be good

    We'll see

    I Know to some the ability to change tones by technology is a bit of a gimmick - but does anyone with that opinion not have effcts pedals? I sure do. Truth is, I was looking past that. I wanted the noiseless pickups, locking tuners and this neck. So believing I would get the standard's tone, I was ok with it.
    After setup, it plays great - just as I expected. However, twice I have gotten a weird sounding vibration inside the area where the cards are. After opening, pushing on the card and closing the door it went away. Hope this doesn't persist. I haven't tried the other cards, so I can't comment on their performance- as I said, it wasn't an issue with me. If the rattle ends up going away, I will be changing my rating. It is a sweet guitar.

Questions about the Fender American Deluxe Strat Plus with Personality Cards - Mystic Ice Blue?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close