0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Fender American Deluxe Strat HSS - 3-Color Sunburst, Maple Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Tx. March 12, 2014Music Background:
    Grew up in a music business family and been playing for 35 yrs

    Killer AXE

    Came right out of the case perfect, I did have to make some minor adjustments once I put 10's on it but no biggie, killer tone in all pickup configurations. you can play any genre with this monster!! And Fender has the best hardshell case on the market no joke!!

  • from South Carolina July 3, 2013Music Background:
    beginner/student

    Fender American Deluxe Strat HSS (Amber)

    Everyone said that beginners need to start with a "starter guitar." Boy, am I glad I didn't listen. I'm still a novice to learning guitar, however, this guitar is SWEET! It stays in tune, sounds beautiful and will be the guitar I will eventually become accomplished with. I love it and my sales engineer, Chris, was wonderful in helping me decide which model to purchase. Love the guitar and love the company!

  • from Espanola, NM USA April 29, 2013Music Background:
    20 plus years guitar, non professional

    Fender American Deluxe HSS Stratocaster

    I've had my new Stratocaster for six weeks now, I can say it follows in the quality that I have come to expect from Fender. This new American Deluxe is the model with a humbucker in the bridge position and single coil pickups in the middle and neck positions. I have had an American Deluxe Stratocaster with the 3 single coil pickups for two years and it has become my favorite guitar. When Sweetwater announced a $250 price cut on an already fair priced American Deluxe, I could not resist buying another, of course with the different pickup configuration. The S1 switch incorporated into the volume knob really adds to an already nice selection of tones, tones, I might add that are truely useful. The quality that Fender builds into their product cannot be understated. The maple fretboard is beautifuly finished and feels wonderful. All the surfaces of the guitar are flawless. These American Deluxe Stratocasters are a joy to play, they are well built, beautiful and have a diverse tonal range. You will not regret purchasing one.

  • from North Carolina USA April 27, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Awesome

    I got one of these from Sweetwater about a month ago. I am very impressed. Great feel, great sound and great product. I have owned many guitars in my time but this one is my favorite. I am pleased with the service i recieved from Sweetwater as well. Two thumbs up and all smiles here in North Carolina :-D

  • from Heath, Ohio December 24, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Can't go wrong with this one!

    What an American made classic. This guitar is nothing but pure craftsmanship and attention to detail is awesome. Not to mention how great it plays and most of all.......sounds. You get what you pay for and I got a lot more with this than I paid for. Playing it through a G-Dec 3 Thirty. Sounds great. Next is to try it on my Fender Deluxe VM!!!!!

  • from Brookfield, WI August 8, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    An Incredible Guitar!

    This guitar is truly a remarkable instrument and for me it represents the ultimate Fender. I LOVE the compound radius fingerboard. It is so easy to play. In addition, the workmanship is excellent and she sounds great too!

  • from Newark, New Jersey USA March 9, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    GO FOR IT

    For being my first Stratocaster I must say I am not disappointed. I own the 3 Tone Sunburst Maple fretboard model and I love it! The S-1 switch is very fun to mess around with, offering you a lot of different tones in addition to the ones that normally come on strats. The Passing Lane switch is fun too, it actually made me jump the first time I turned it on its really loud thanks to that Atomic Humbucker. I've messed around with a couple of strats before and these N3 noiseless pickups in the neck and middle position are so quiet you'd think you weren't plugged in. The body is really light too and the compound radius is great for bending I honestly haven't played other strats with such ease. It stays in tune very well thanks to the LSR Roller Nut. If you want a quick string change you got it with the tuning machines on the headstock. All around great guitar!

  • from Western New York February 28, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Loaded with features

    Besides being one of the most beautiful guitars I've seen, it is also one of the best sounding. The compound radius fretboard is just amazing. I didn't think it would make that big of a difference, but it does. It just feels awesome and it pretty much plays itself. It is kind of like a ouija board where you just put your fingers on it and it takes care of the rest!
    The upgraded pickups sound unbelievably well. The roller nut should be installed on every strat. Locking tuners, upgraded bridge, etc. Well worth the few extra bucks. This thing stays in tune like you would not believe.
    The S-1 switching provides all of the extra tone options and the separate "passing lane" switch puts this guitar over the top. Are you kidding me?!!! Sweet.
    Totally going to sell my old Custom Shop Strat now that I have this. If you have not tried one yet, you must do yourself a favor and pick one of these up. And if you are going to get one, get it from Sweetwater. You get to see the exact guitar you are getting and you know that it has not been sitting on a shelf somewhere, being handled by any joker that walks in off the street. This is my second guitar from them and they go through the entire instrument before shipping it out. They even pre-stretch the strings and make sure it is setup perfectly.

Questions about the Fender American Deluxe Strat HSS - 3-Color Sunburst, Maple?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway