0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Fender American Deluxe Ash Strat - Aged Cherry Sunburst, Maple Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Plainfield, NH September 16, 2015

    Exceeded My Expectations

    This guitar exceeded my expectations (which were very high). It sounds great, plays beautifully and looks amazing. I am extremely happy with the tonal options provided by the S-1 switch -- I think I've finally found my sound. Chris Sonia of Sweetwater leant expert advice, was very accommodating, and helped me get it set up with .10 gauge strings (they bend like butter). I'm very pleased with this purchase, and the outstanding service I received from Sweetwater (yet again).

  • from United States October 24, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro since 1963.................!

    If you like Strats, you'll LOVE this sucka!

    Great guitar. I've had Strats since 1973 when I went to a music store to buy and ES-335. Walked out with a hardtail Strat!
    The S-1 system is the mojo of this thing. With all the series and parallel combos, you can get many more tones than a regular Strat. Set it in the regular neck position for rhythm, then just push the button for the lead and the volume seems to double and you get a nice meaty edge that cuts through anything: Boost at the push of a passive button! (All 3 PU's are in series)
    Fit and finish are what you'd expect at this price point. The only thing I changed is that I replaced the strap locking buttons for Dunlops, which are my personal preference. (The strap nuts loosen up on the ones that come with it.)

  • from Warsaw, IN July 17, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Personality to no end.

    Jeff,

    It was very good to finally meet you tonight.
    Man I can't tell you how happy I am with my new Strat.

    I just wanted to take the time to thank you for helping me out and being so patient with me in making my mind up.
    No pressure and always there with absolute positive customer support.

    The way you straightened out my mess, pulled the new guitar for me and stuck around to make sure that it was absolutely right for me meant a lot.
    When it comes to customer support, understanding and just plain old stick by the customer theory, Sweetwater is right up there with Walt Disney World.

    Again, thank you for your help! It is 11:00 and I just finished playing my new Aged Cherry Strat !

    As for the guitar. I am absolutely pleased with the guitar.
    It is the sharpest looking guitar I own, hands down.
    I do notice a bit of a difference in the tone versus my other Strats.
    It has a bit more "spank" to it on the high notes and a very sharp bottom end.

    Personality to no end.

    I very much appreciate your patience and help on choosing my Very Sharp, Very Hot Looking Stratocaster!

    Best Regards,
    Brian


    StratADAMACH - Fender Am Dlx Ash Strat, MF, Aged Cherry Burst

  • from San Ramon, CA June 22, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist for now!!..LOL

    One of the best custom axes I have purchased

    First of all Great!!! Service from Sweetwater. I was a little leary at first of online purchasing of gear but Brian made the purchase great. I just may buy all of gear from Sweetwater
    The guitar is wonderful. Great pickups, sounds, etc. Love the neck because I have large hands. Pickups are great, and sounds wonderful. Loved the fact that Sweetwater included a strap and the locking strap accessories free of charge. Nice touch. Overall good guitar and puchase

  • from Nicholasville,Ky USA. February 2, 2013Music Background:
    I have been playing since I was 10 years old !!!!

    Fender American Deluxe

    This is an awesome guitar, even with the different style neck, which was unusal for me an this being I am a older player and my hands do not move like they used to. But after a couple of hours it's unbelievable. Wish I had spent the money years ago. Add this to an old Peavey tube amp it's wild the tones you can get from this axe.

  • from Bluff City, TN January 8, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Collector

    Sweetwater Fender American Deluxe

    The Fender American Deluxe Ash Strat (Aged Cherry Burst) is a must have for anyone who appreciates American classic guitars. Not only is this instrument pure eye candy, it has phenomenal tonal range, light action and silky smooth playability. The people at Sweetwater are highly professional and when it comes to sales, customer service and technical support they are unbeatable. I highly recommend Sweetwater for all of your musical needs.

  • from Heath, Ohio December 24, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Can't go wrong with this one!

    What an American made classic. This guitar is nothing but pure craftsmanship and attention to detail is awesome. Not to mention how great it plays and most of all.......sounds. You get what you pay for and I got a lot more with this than I paid for. Playing it through a G-Dec 3 Thirty. Sounds great. Next is to try it on my Fender Deluxe VM!!!!!

  • from charlotte nc February 25, 2012Music Background:
    blues

    Fender American Deluxe Ash Strat

    Can't say enough about this guitar, it's well worth the wait and the price.
    Incredible attention to detail and the best playing guitar in the price range in my opinion. Hats off to Fender for the build, quality, presentation, and most importantly the playability of this wonderful instrument.
    You can't go wrong with this guitar.
    Thanks to Sweetwater for being such a great source...I shopped my guitar at the local GC, but counted on Sweetwater to provide the guitar brand new out of the case perfect condition (sorry, I'm one of those that is leery of guitars that have been handled by some of the folks I see at GC, too much money to for me, I want something scratch/ding free not recently played by a middle schooler with cheeseburger grease on their hands:)
    Also like to have the guarantee of a company that has always stood behind their products---not that I anticipate any issue with this guitar, it is simply beautiful.
    5 our of 5 only because 6 is not available.
    (Even my wife, who is normally immune to the enthusiasm of my new purchases was amazed by this guitar...)

Questions about the Fender American Deluxe Ash Strat - Aged Cherry Sunburst, Maple?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close