0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Fender 60th Anniv. Comm. Strat - 2-Color Sunburst Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
  • from United States October 30, 2014Music Background:
    Pro

    Fender 60th Strat

    This is my first Fender Strat. I have played mainly Jackson's and others over the years, but this guitar has become my favorite. Such a rich and full single pickup sound and tone that screams. I have played for 40 years and have found my new favorite. You cannot go wrong choosing this guitar.

  • from Jersey October 4, 2014Music Background:
    Over the hill, but born again guitar player

    SWEET

    I haven't been satisfied with any guitar since I sold my 69 Strat due to me being greedy and someone making me an offer I couldn't refuse.
    Now, finally, I can play again.
    At least until I get greedy again.
    Thanks,
    Joe

  • from Philadelphia, PA USA September 14, 2014Music Background:
    Player

    Fener still solid

    What Šn amazing guitar. Well worth it.

  • from September 5, 2014

    Awesome

    What Šn amazing guitar. Well worth the extra $ from the Standard. Get it while you can.

  • from Reidsville, N.C. U.S.A. August 18, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    My strat is as sweet as the candy it came with! Thanks SWEETwater

    Sweetwater, you're the best! What a great sounding strat. You guys did a heck of a job setting this baby up. The tone, the finish is all perfect. This thing just screams fender. Another nice touch is the candy, sweet! Thanks Sweetwater, you'll be hearing from me again!

  • from Los Angeles August 2, 2014Music Background:
    Play for fun.

    This is the one I would grab if my house was on fire...

    I bought this because I am 60, and I thought it would be nice to have the 60th anniversary commemorative Strat hanging on my wall for my birthday. Plus I was in the market for a sunburst Strat with all single coils and a maple fretboard. So I bought one. Wow, I expected it to be good, but it is my favorite guitar, andI have a dozen nice examples. I just love playing this guitar. The case is beautiful also. I recommend this guitar highly. You will love it.

  • from MO,USA June 30, 2014

    well worth the money

    I have always played a strat style but never a real strat and let me tell you this thing looks and sounds amazing. I play blues and rock and with the right pedal you can even play metal with this. you just have to play it to believe just how great this thing sounds I cant put the thing down I just want to play all the time.

  • from Fulton, MO June 18, 2014Music Background:
    Amature

    The Strat to have

    I also got this for myself as sort of a Father's Day gift. Not only is it beautiful but it plays really great. I have an American Deluxe, a MIM Strat and two squire strats but I think this is the best of all of them. I plan to play and hold on to it a long time. Delivery was quick and guitar was ready to go. I have bought guitars from Sweetwater before and always had a great experience.

  • from Sault Sainte Marie, MI June 7, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Great Guitar

    Wanting a treat for a Father's Day present, I decided to purchase this Fender instrument. The guitar is great! The neck is amazing feeling, effortless and smooth. It is a Strat, so there is some hum, but is far outweighed by the authentic tones you can conjure from this iconic instrument. I did have to return the first one I ordered from Sweetwater, as it had a serious ground in it, but the good folks at Sweetwater quickly helped by sending a replacement instrument, setting up the FedEx pickup of the defective one, and ensuring I was happy with the new guitar. Paul and Tina are professional, polite, and knowledgeable.

  • from Los Angeles, CA USA April 30, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Looks Great/Sounds Great/Sounds Different/Feels Different

    First, I bought this guitar without a test drive, because I wanted to own Fenderís 60th Anniversary Commemorative stratocaster. The guitar looks awesome, with it's beautiful two tone sunburst Ash Body, and nice looking maple neck.

    Second, since everything is relative, I expected differences between the anniversary strat and the American Deluxe Fat Strat 2002 model that Iíve owned for over 10 years. Compared to the Am Dlx Strat, the anniversary strat is different in sound and fit and finish, but in a good way so that I can appreciate both guitars. The one area that surprised me a little was the neck size, which is larger on the anniversary strat with the modern C-shaped and compound radius neck. This is not a big issue for me, but I prefer the slender neck on my 2002 Amer Dlx. I received the anniversary strat a few weeks ago, and the more I play it the more I like it.

    The í54 single coil pickups, with the Anniversary Ash Body and Maple neck, sound great and sound different when compared to my Amer Dlx Fat Strat. No surprise here. This is a good thing as I plan to keep both guitars for a long time.

    I also liked the impressive looking tweed case with embroidered Fender Anniversary logo inside which adds a very nice touch.

    Overall Iím very happy with the 60th Anniversary Commemorative Strat, and I plan to keep this in my family as a commemorative item for a long time.

  • from Omaha April 25, 2014Music Background:
    yes

    a great guitar

    I like this model more than the more expensive version I purchased as well.
    this model has more 60th aniv. markings on it than the more expensive on and the sound is as good or better.

  • from Lake Waccamaw NC USA April 25, 2014Music Background:
    Former Road Musician / Home Studio Owner

    A greafetboardt guitar

    This is a great guitar with the 2 color sunburst ash body,maple fretboard, 3 single coil pickups & the retro case . I have always love the stratocaster along with all the fender products. I have one thing on this guitar I will have to get use to the neck it is a little thick for my most of mine are C necks but I guess I will get over the hump one day also I did not get the 60th anniversary sticker on the pickguard witch I wanted just the flag. If you like the D neck you will love this guitar.

Questions about the Fender 60th Anniv. Comm. Strat - 2-Color Sunburst?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close