rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Dunlop Straplok Traditional Strap Retainer System - Nickel Reviews

5.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the Dunlop Straplok Traditional Strap Retainer System - Nickel?

Questions about the Dunlop Straplok Traditional Strap Retainer System - Nickel?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from ky. August 30, 2015Music Background:
    christian, rock blues country ,jammin'

    Have you ever dropped----

    I guess it was about 25 years ago that that p bass came off the strap and hit the floor on top of the atlas mike stand.Sounded like a mortar it did. I,ve been using dunlop straplocks ever since on all my guitars.Don't ever want to be that embarrassed again. Take it from me -it isn't worth it. and the dunlop hold up well.

  • from Indianapolis July 11, 2015Music Background:
    Semi Professional Bass player and Live Engineer

    Best in the Business

    I haven't dropped my bass yet.

  • from United States March 20, 2015Music Background:
    PRO MUSCIAN

    SAFETY FIRST

    DUNLOP STRAP LOCKS ARE A SAFETY FACTOR IN CONTROLLING YOU AX WHILE YOU ROCK OUT TO THE BEAT OF YOUR SOUND. EASY TO INSTALL AND YOUR AT PEACE OF MIND

  • from Muncie, IN February 6, 2015

    Great Straploks and Great Service

    I've used other brands of strap locks, but these remain my favorite. They are dependable and easy to use.

    Sweetwater customer service is great! I needed these to put on a new guitar before a Saturday night gig. I ordered them Thursday morning and they arrived the next day.

  • from New York April 24, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Dunlop strap locks

    Ive been using these strap locks for over 20 years. They've never let me down. I trust them with even my most expensive giutars . There the best.

  • from June 8, 2015

    Great strap locks!

    This is my first set of Dunlop guitar strap locks and I have to say I will never use the Schaller strap locks again. I always have to re tighten the nut. I also don't like how they stick out. These Dunlop strap locks don't have a nut that will loosen up on you. and they are flatter. The one thing I did not like was that I had to drill a deeper hole because the screws are longer, but really it was not a big deal.

  • from Okinawa, Japan June 12, 2011Music Background:
    Church Band, hobbyist

    Easy to install

    These were easy to install on the guitar (no drilling) and the strap easily locks into place. 360 degree swivel but it does protrude from he guitar a bit. It appears that the receptacle on the guitar could double a large strap buttons, if you wanted to use another strap without the locking mechanism attached. Played with it live, did great.

Questions about the Dunlop Straplok Traditional Strap Retainer System - Nickel?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway