0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Schaller Security Strap Locks - Chrome Reviews

4.5 stars based on 24 customer reviews
Questions about the Schaller Security Strap Locks - Chrome?

Questions about the Schaller Security Strap Locks - Chrome?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Canton, OH November 17, 2016

    Peace of Mind

    The Schaller Strap Locks are the most reliable and secure of all the that I have ever tried. Got these on everyone of my guitars.

  • from Rhode Island February 26, 2016Music Background:
    Music & Visual Artist

    Schaller Security Strap Locks

    How many times have you heard, seen, or experienced the guitar strap falling off while standing and the guitar falling to the floor and being seriously damaged - especially, the Les Pauls? I have these locks on my Gibson and Epiphone Les Pauls. The Schallers lock by using a spring-like mechanism and are strong. They come in different finishes such as chrome to match your guitar's hardware. Some very simple drilling is required to install these locks (best to use an electric drill). Now, I have total peace of mind to let go of my Les Pauls with my hands!

  • from Victoria ,Texas February 11, 2016Music Background:
    Rock and Roll Band 1963 TO 1968. Now in Praise Band at my Church

    Schaller locks

    Very good quality . Wish I would have had these years ago . Great protection from a strap accidently coming undone.

  • from Nevada December 21, 2015Music Background:
    Played for nearly 40 years not, both professionally and as a hobby/addiction

    The Old Standard

    I have been using these same strap locks for many many years now.They are reasonably priced, I trust them, and they consistently work great, year after year. I would not even consider using any other brand or type, these are it for me. I put these on every guitar I own.

  • from September 29, 2015

    Rock solid

    I really like the security and these strap locks provide. They are easy to install and offer protection from potential accidents involving a strap mishap.

  • from airway heights, WA April 8, 2015

    Best

    Does what its supposed to do

  • from United States January 16, 2015Music Background:
    Drums, Guitar, Harp, Vocals & Sound semi-pro

    A best way to protect your investment

    If you don't want to drop your baby, Schaller security strap locks are the way go. A positive lock and a cup too support the strap button. Just a better idea.

  • from Stafford, VA USA December 1, 2014Music Background:
    Amature Misician and Collector

    I have been using Schallers since the 80's

    I have been using Schallers since the 80's and I still continue to use them. I prefer them over all other brands.

  • from Fredericksburg, VA March 23, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Can't Imagine not using Schaller Security Strap Locks

    I've seen too many "close calls" when someone's strap slips off the strap bolt. To me, strap locks are a no-brainer. And installing Schaller Strap locks is also a no-brainer. If you love your guitar, (and you know you do) protect it with Schaller locks. (No, I don't work for Schaller and yes, I have Schaller locks on all my straps.) Highly recommended.

  • from northern plains December 30, 2013

    they work great, should be standard on nice guitars

    I no longer worry about dropping my les paul. I love the peace of mind of having such a secure connection to the guitar. If you ever watch any of your guitars fall when you did not put on the strap right, you know what I am talking about.

    I wish Gibson would have these factory for what we pay for there guitars!

  • from Richmond, Indiana November 16, 2013Music Background:
    Played in a band for 21 years. have played solo the last 13 years

    Very Secure Protection for That Favorite Guitar

    I have used Schaller Straplocks on a number of different electric guitars over the years, including Gibson Les Paul Customs, and they have always stayed securely locked until I released them to take the strap off the guitar.

    I consider them a "MUST HAVE" accessory for an electric guitar. When I purchase a new electric guitar I have Schaller Straplocks installed immediately.

    Think of them as "INSURANCE" against dropping that favorite guitar because the strap slipped off of the strap button.

  • from Morrisville, NC September 20, 2013

    WOW!!!!!

    Perfect mach for American Fender Strat Lone Star (2000 yr) and Musicman Sting Ray (2000 yr). Did not replace anything on guitars.

  • from Lakeview Ohio July 20, 2013Music Background:
    Musican

    The best

    Started using these about a year ago. I don't believe I'll be using any other unless they come out with something that just blows these away!

  • from newyork June 18, 2013

    Not Bad

    I got some of these because I started to have strap trouble. they are still working fine

  • from United States February 16, 2013Music Background:
    Worship Leader, Musician, Song Writer

    WOW Should have put these on YEARS AGO

    I began having trouble with my strap slipping off my Les Paul Custom. I put a set of these on and the strap becomes part of the guitar.

    The buttons sit very secure little cups and also lock in place with a satisfying spring loaded click. On the strap side the piece actually bolts on to your strap, and it doesn't matter how tight you make the bolt in fact the tighter the better. The button fits so well that the guitar swings easily and allows even more freedom of movement than if you connected the strap directly to the guitar.

    From now on these are a must with every guitar purchase along with a case, capo and a strap. It is piece of mind you can buy.

  • from Decatru, IL, USA September 28, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbiest

    Should be standard

    I really like the guitar button sliding into a slot on the guitar strap and then locking the botton in that slot.

    It's like double security.

    It was recommended to me over other options 20 years ago and all the electrics have them.

    You can buy the buttons seperately so one strap can be used on many guitars.

  • from February 9, 2017

    No brainer

    If you've used other strap locks you'll go back to the Schaller. These are great locks that I TRUST with my instruments. Price is reasonable too. As with any strap lock system it's good practice to periodically check tightness of locks, etc. These always stay tight but I still check them.

  • from January 21, 2017

    For Hofner

    Great fit!

  • from Ma September 28, 2016

    strap locks

    It's a must! Have them in all my basses!

  • from May 28, 2011

    Schallers are my favorite straplocks. Never had a failure.

    Easy to install and remove. Look great. Save guitar dings and avoid broken headstocks. The only thing you have to watch for is loosening of the nut above the strap. If that occurs, finger-tightening again is all that is needed.

  • from Roosevelt, Ut November 7, 2011Music Background:
    Worship band 20 years , playing 42 years

    The only way to go!

    Easy to use and totally strong, no fear of dropping anything with these babies!

  • from Cupertino, CA USA April 20, 2010Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good product -- what you should know

    These strap locks hold the strap securely on the guitar and they are easy to connect and disconnect. The strap button works as a standard strap button, so you can also connect a strap that doesn't have the locks.

    You should know:

    1. Unless your guitar already come with the Schaller buttons, like many Fender electrics, you will need to remove the existing buttons and install the Schaller buttons. If the old buttons use a different diameter or pitch thread, you will have to do a little fitting.

    2. The diameter of the post on the lock is larger than most strap buttons. You may need to enlarge the holes in your guitar strap to fit the strap onto the lock.

    3. The post on the lock is not long enough for very thick straps. It fits most straps well.

    4. The nut on the lock can back itself out and drop off. You can lose the nut or, worse, have the strap disconnect from the lock. If you don't expect to remove the lock from the strap, secure the nut with Loctite or some other adhesive.

    5. When the strap is disconnected from the guitar, be careful when you handle it so that the lock doesn't strike the guitar.

  • from NYC and Bahrain October 6, 2014Music Background:
    Live sound, hobby musician + audio dealer

    one of the best - but needs an update

    I'm an engineer, with 12 guitars. Straplocks ARE essential, but...
    a) body screw threads too shallow, not same as many original threads, they mash internal screw thread routing, so can loosen or pull-out.
    Eg. wood dust and superglue, or re-use original screws if possible, but most original screw heads are too wide: Schaller posts need drilling for both shank and countersink = messy/dangerous.
    b) diameter of Schaller thread for washer and locking nut on strap:
    too wide - stretches leather, necessitating messy trimming
    too short - locknut turnable only once on thick leather (then loosens?!)
    c) only black screws!
    In brief: Schaller posts should be remodelled to accept original screws.

  • from NYC and Bahrain October 6, 2014Music Background:
    Live sound, hobby musician + audio dealer

    one of the best - but needs an update

    I'm an engineer, with 12 guitars. Straplocks ARE essential, but...
    a) body screw threads too shallow, not same as many original threads, they mash internal screw thread routing, so can loosen or pull-out.
    Eg. wood dust and superglue, or re-use original screws if possible, but most original screw heads are too wide: Schaller posts need drilling for both shank and countersink = messy/dangerous.
    b) diameter of Schaller thread for washer and locking nut on strap:
    too wide - stretches leather, necessitating messy trimming
    too short - locknut turnable only once on thick leather (then loosens?!)
    c) only black screws!
    In brief: Schaller posts should be remodelled to accept original screws.

Questions about the Schaller Security Strap Locks - Chrome?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway