0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Schaller Security Strap Locks - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 21 customer reviews
Questions about the Schaller Security Strap Locks - Black?

Questions about the Schaller Security Strap Locks - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Lexington, NY April 7, 2017

    Great Lock

    Two screw lengths included.

    The screw included was a smaller diameter than the stock screw on my guitar, but slightly longer.

    I didn't drill a pilot hole for the extra length, and just screwed it right in there...once the screw was tight, it was bomber. Still tight after a month of daily use.

    Two guitars locked for one in my case...never had a problem with the bottom end popping off.

  • from AZ April 30, 2016

    MUST HAVE ITEM

    No more worries about the strap getting worn and coming off the guitar.

  • from Victoria ,Texas February 11, 2016Music Background:
    Rock and Roll Band 1963 TO 1968. Now in Praise Band at my Church

    Schaller locks

    Very good quality . Wish I would have had these years ago . Great protection from a strap accidently coming undone.

  • from September 29, 2015

    Rock solid

    I really like the security and these strap locks provide. They are easy to install and offer protection from potential accidents involving a strap mishap.

  • from Washington State April 24, 2015Music Background:
    10 years

    Strap locks - needed for every guitar

    After a strap have and a $3,200 guitar fell before being caught these have gone on everything since. Safe, secure, and no worries about another possibly drop

  • from United States January 16, 2015Music Background:
    Drums, Guitar, Harp, Vocals & Sound semi-pro

    A best way to protect your investment

    If you don't want to drop your baby, Schaller security strap locks are the way go. A positive lock and a cup too support the strap button. Just a better idea.

  • from Stafford, VA USA December 1, 2014Music Background:
    Amature Misician and Collector

    I have been using Schallers since the 80's

    I have been using Schallers since the 80's and I still continue to use them. I prefer them over all other brands.

  • from Fredericksburg, VA March 23, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Can't Imagine not using Schaller Security Strap Locks

    I've seen too many "close calls" when someone's strap slips off the strap bolt. To me, strap locks are a no-brainer. And installing Schaller Strap locks is also a no-brainer. If you love your guitar, (and you know you do) protect it with Schaller locks. (No, I don't work for Schaller and yes, I have Schaller locks on all my straps.) Highly recommended.

  • from northern plains December 30, 2013

    they work great, should be standard on nice guitars

    I no longer worry about dropping my les paul. I love the peace of mind of having such a secure connection to the guitar. If you ever watch any of your guitars fall when you did not put on the strap right, you know what I am talking about.

    I wish Gibson would have these factory for what we pay for there guitars!

  • from Richmond, Indiana November 16, 2013Music Background:
    Played in a band for 21 years. have played solo the last 13 years

    Very Secure Protection for That Favorite Guitar

    I have used Schaller Straplocks on a number of different electric guitars over the years, including Gibson Les Paul Customs, and they have always stayed securely locked until I released them to take the strap off the guitar.

    I consider them a "MUST HAVE" accessory for an electric guitar. When I purchase a new electric guitar I have Schaller Straplocks installed immediately.

    Think of them as "INSURANCE" against dropping that favorite guitar because the strap slipped off of the strap button.

  • from Lakeview Ohio July 20, 2013Music Background:
    Musican

    The best

    Started using these about a year ago. I don't believe I'll be using any other unless they come out with something that just blows these away!

  • from newyork June 18, 2013

    Not Bad

    I got some of these because I started to have strap trouble. they are still working fine

  • from United States February 16, 2013Music Background:
    Worship Leader, Musician, Song Writer

    WOW Should have put these on YEARS AGO

    I began having trouble with my strap slipping off my Les Paul Custom. I put a set of these on and the strap becomes part of the guitar.

    The buttons sit very secure little cups and also lock in place with a satisfying spring loaded click. On the strap side the piece actually bolts on to your strap, and it doesn't matter how tight you make the bolt in fact the tighter the better. The button fits so well that the guitar swings easily and allows even more freedom of movement than if you connected the strap directly to the guitar.

    From now on these are a must with every guitar purchase along with a case, capo and a strap. It is piece of mind you can buy.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN USA August 16, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer, Guitarist(Sort of!)

    It's not going anywhere.

    I put these locks on with a sweet Get'm Get'm Wear Speedster strap and I have a guitar that is going no where. Only way my guitar would fly off stage is if I went with it!!!

  • from Anaheim, CA March 9, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Works great

    They work exactly like I expected them to. Easy to install, easy to use.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN December 5, 2011Music Background:
    lifelong musician

    lock on!

    You won't know you need these until you lose your strap button mid-solo. I have locks made by 3 manufacturers and these are my favorites. Well worth the money and they look cool as well.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN November 23, 2011Music Background:
    lifelong musician

    First thing you need

    I put these on my Les Paul that I use to play metal. Classy, sleek look with great performance on the stage. They will not fail you!

  • from Ma September 28, 2016

    strap locks

    It's a must! Have them in all my basses!

  • from Dallas, TX May 5, 2011Music Background:
    Student

    Don't Waist Your Money on Any Other Straplocks!

    These are great locks. I didn't realize how great until I purchased a cheaper version for another guitar. They are going back and I will replace them with another set of these. Only downfall is the extra length added that causes my guitar to wobble in it's stand (which is obviously very low to the ground) but I don't think there is a way around that. Excellent purchase.

  • from NYC and Bahrain October 6, 2014Music Background:
    Live sound, hobby musician + audio dealer

    one of the best - but needs an update

    I'm an engineer, with 12 guitars. Straplocks ARE essential, but...
    a) body screw threads too shallow, not same as many original threads, they mash internal screw thread routing, so can loosen or pull-out.
    Eg. wood dust and superglue, or re-use original screws if possible, but most original screw heads are too wide: Schaller posts need drilling for both shank and countersink = messy/dangerous.
    b) diameter of Schaller thread for washer and locking nut on strap:
    too wide - stretches leather, necessitating messy trimming
    too short - locknut turnable only once on thick leather (then loosens?!)
    c) only black screws!
    In brief: Schaller posts should be remodelled to accept original screws.

  • from NYC and Bahrain October 6, 2014Music Background:
    Live sound, hobby musician + audio dealer

    one of the best - but needs an update

    I'm an engineer, with 12 guitars. Straplocks ARE essential, but...
    a) body screw threads too shallow, not same as many original threads, they mash internal screw thread routing, so can loosen or pull-out.
    Eg. wood dust and superglue, or re-use original screws if possible, but most original screw heads are too wide: Schaller posts need drilling for both shank and countersink = messy/dangerous.
    b) diameter of Schaller thread for washer and locking nut on strap:
    too wide - stretches leather, necessitating messy trimming
    too short - locknut turnable only once on thick leather (then loosens?!)
    c) only black screws!
    In brief: Schaller posts should be remodelled to accept original screws.

Questions about the Schaller Security Strap Locks - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway