rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

MXR M134 Stereo Chorus Pedal Reviews

5.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the MXR M134 Stereo Chorus Pedal?

Questions about the MXR M134 Stereo Chorus Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Pittsburgh PA June 9, 2017

    That chorus that just works

    I have purchased or owned more chorus pedals over the last 40 years than any other pedal but OD's. Ive always been looking for a chorus that works well with overdrive and distortion. In the 80's the rackmount stuff suit my needs. The 90' was the Boss chorus... Fulltone after that. I've finally landed on this recently.

    I don't do the deep warbly chorus... at least not enough to keep it on my board. This pedal is clear wihout killing your tone. It's very adjustable and perfect for a cover band. It adds depth without taking over and sparkle on clean sounds nicely.

    I was never a huge fan of MXR... it seemed like their time had come and gone... but this pedal suits my needs very well. For me... it's a keeper.

  • from September 2, 2015

    Great chorus pedal

    Beautiful, clean effect! I'm running 2 JCM 800 2203's in stereo and the sound is huge! I also own the extremely popular TC Electronic stereo chorus/ flanger and I would rank this right on par with it.

  • from EARTH March 30, 2015Music Background:
    COMPETITIVE RUDIMENTAL DRUMMING/SHRED METAL GUITAR

    the box that rocks!

    turn any two amps into a instant stereo rig???
    mxr does not make junk products
    and the power supply even comes with it,
    ...what did you want a sandwich too???
    THE PHONE LINES ARE OPEN OPEN OPEN

  • from Fort Bragg, NC March 20, 2011Music Background:
    Church Band.

    A Solid Chorus

    This stereo chorus from MXR has a wonderful bass and treble on it to match with your effected signal, so you wouldn't have your highs or lows robbed from you when you stomp on it. The modulation of the box is basic, good old fashion chorus. the nobs turn smoothly and you can dial in a little bit of chorus to go with your overdrive tone, to bathroom warbble. It comes with a 18-volt wall wart which was a nice surprise.

  • from Atlanta, GA area September 1, 2016Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter Producer

    Best Chorus Ever

    I got this unit to add some depth to my live acoustic rig. I normally play it with a Martin CPA4 or my Taylor 314. I was looking to give my finger picked songs some depth and texture without overriding the guitar's intrinsic tone (think Stephen Stills live acoustic sound). This unit fits the bill perfectly. In addition to the usual chorus shaping parameters, this unit also has bass, treble, and LF cut controls that give you excellent control over specific frequency feedback. It is built like a tank, with a positive "click" foot switch that does not induce a click or pop artifact if you need to turn the unit on and off during a song. The major drawback is that it is an 18vdc unit, so it does not fit in with my 9vdc pedal board. And, it chews up batteries. To offset this, MXR provides an 18vdc wall wart with the unit. I have used both ElectroHarmonix and Boss similar units in the past, and would take this one home in a side-by-side comparison any day. Highly recommended.

  • from Boston, MA. December 23, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Producer, Recording Artist.

    MXR M134 Stereo Chorus Pedal

    I originally owned the 3 knob MXR stereo chorus which served me faithfully for more that 10 yrs. The M134 is just a solid, very quite, and it beats just about every other Stereo Chorus out there. I'm not sure I would have added the bass and treble, seems like a waste when a vari-selector or some other kind of cool knob might have worked better. Still all and all, you would have to work pretty hard to kill this mother. I have it turned on all the time, set for just a shimmer of double guitar and it works for everything, ballads, Jazz, heavy rock and roll. You can't miss with the MXR M134.

  • from Gainesville, FL USA July 22, 2011Music Background:
    Musician: Guitar Bass and Keys

    Killer Analog Chorus

    This analog chorus is the only chorus pedal that you will ever need. It can produce a wide range of watery tones, shimmering tones, and contemporary chorus tones to name just a few. The pedal is also very good at reproducing a leslie speaker simulation when you turn the width and rate knobs. You can 100% nail the tone that is used on the intro to "Paradise City".... The Bass and Treble knobs really let you tailor your chorus sound to your liking. The included bass filter button really does a great job at leaving the lower frequencies of your tone virtually untouched. This pedal also sounds great when used with a Bass guitar. I imagine it would sound really good through some keys as well. This chorus makes sounds that you can't get using a digital chorus. I would recommend this chorus to anyone and everyone in the market for a high quality chorus pedal. It's worth every penny I spent on it and if the MXR Stereo Chorus were ever lost or stolen, I would most definitely go and order another one through Sweetwater. Thanks once again sweetwater! I use this pedal every single day of my life and am more than satisfied by this pedal

Questions about the MXR M134 Stereo Chorus Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway