0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

IK Multimedia StealthPlug CS Reviews

3.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the IK Multimedia StealthPlug CS?

Questions about the IK Multimedia StealthPlug CS?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Joseph P.
    from Staten Island September 1, 2014Music Background:
    Student , Hobbyist

    Awesome

    The best guitar to USB cable on the market. We'll worth the money. No unwanted noise , no latency problems. Besides working great with amplitube it runs flawlessly with jam vox , peavey revalver , guitar rig , line6 pod farm.

  • Greg Dickinson
    from East Stroudsburg, PA USA September 5, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    The one place to buy gear

    My fav SE Matt M has always set me up with a quality, ready-to-jam guitar. Every other gear purchase is recieved in perfect condition with a candy sprinkled around the box just for fun.

  • damon
    from Santa Cruz October 17, 2013Music Background:
    ASCAP songwriter and performer

    works great on the road

    i bought this so that i could plug directly into my computer (mac laptop) and record song ideas into logic pro when i am on the road. works great.

  • johnny black
    from United States January 16, 2013Music Background:
    guitar student

    great

    i like it

  • Steve Sylvester
    from Avon,IN December 1, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Stealth plug

    Works just fine.

  • Paul Young
    from Chicagoland, IL March 21, 2007Music Background:
    Educator

    Defintely worth it if your are new to PC recording

    You get a great software bundle (Mackie's Traction 2, Amplitude 2, T-Racks EQ) and some loops.

    They only drawback I had at first was the so called near zero latency. For some reason the Stealth plug runs at a higher latency in the Traction software.(11-12ms.) It works at a lower latency in Sonar.

    You will not find a better starter package. It's a 5 star rating for someone new to PC recording.

  • Ock
    from Fayetteville, NC USA October 12, 2008Music Background:
    Semi-Pro

    StealthPlug

    Ok, before I bought the StompIO ---which is great--- I tried the StealthPlug. I had several issues with the program and interfacing with the computer. Overall the construction was bad although I will say I was the first person I know to own one (actually had mine sent from Britain.) The software like Amplitube is great and really fun to play with, that is actually what made me get the StompIO. If you are just playing around this might work for you, but if you can save some change, get the StompIO

  • Ron
    from md December 22, 2009Music Background:
    musician

    Buyer Beware

    Goofy licensing issues aside, the AmpliTube package is great. Every effect imaginable is available at the click of a mouse. But, if you are a Windows user, beware. IK only supplies an ASIO driver with the StealthPlug. This means that you cannot use the StealthPlug in conjunction with ANY other audio device in your system. The only output you have available is the headphone jack on the 'Plug. SO, you can't input the sound from the 'Plug into AmpliTube, and play it through your soundcard and speakers. If you use AmpliTube as a DAW plug-in, you have to change your DAW audio setup to input from the 'Plug AND output to the 'Plug. The IK tech support hides behind the windows limitation of only being able to open one ASIO device at a time, and claim its not their problem. This isn't about the ASIO standard. Its the choice that IK made to not fully support this product in a windows environment because they do not provide a WDM/MME driver.

  • Customer
    from July 20, 2010

    Buyer Beware 2

    Can't install drivers in Vista. Get a cryptic, badly translated error message that states: "The installation whether Failed or has been canceled. Setup is exiting."

Questions about the IK Multimedia StealthPlug CS?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway