0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

ISP Technologies Stealth 180-watt Pedalboard Power Amp with Rack Ears Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the ISP Technologies Stealth 180-watt Pedalboard Power Amp with Rack Ears?

Questions about the ISP Technologies Stealth 180-watt Pedalboard Power Amp with Rack Ears?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Palatine April 12, 2017

    Best

    ISP is the Best. Have the Theta Pedal for lead tone out to effects and into the Stealth power amp. If you are a lead guitar solo person and are tired of tubes, this is the best. The tone never changes and you can enjoy your playing. I also have the Vector 210 Powered sub by ISP. Its really good. If you want the be all end all solution for lead playing go with ISP for tone, effects a 1 by 12 and a powered sub. Each time I add ISP products it gets better and better.

  • from Somewhere in Nirvana August 20, 2016Music Background:
    Hard Rock,Rock,Blues

    Power of a stack in the palm of your hand

    This is an an excellent light-weight but very powerful amp! I use it primarily with an AMT-SS11B tube preamp in front for a great tube sound with my 7 string Schecter BlackJack and on the back-end, a custom built 2x12 Horizontal recto cabinet with V30's.. From the lowest lows to the highs the tone is very clear! For blues playing i can evoke a classic clean and pure BB King tone, or Anthrax style bring the noise metal. The ISP kicks those Celestion's around without breaking a sweat!

    Word of advice: The Stealth is powered by a laptop style power-supply that plugs into the back of the unit. The power-supply does generate a lot of juice and if you power up the supply before plugging into the amp - you will get sparks. So just connect power supply to amp before powering.

    Saving the best for last(for me at least), i purchased this as a Sweetwater DealZone demo for half the retail cost which included original box, power-supply, rack ears and the full warranty!

  • from July 8, 2016

    Large Sounding Power Amp

    This was the perfect power amp for my GR-33, wireless Ghost Convertor and TriplePlay guitar control for my floorboard. And this power amp powers my Matrix cabinets (running stereo) giving me a crystal clear synth sound.

  • from Bloomington, IN January 8, 2015Music Background:
    Life Long Musician

    An Awesome Power Amp, Clean and Clear... thanks again ISP!!

    Simple and easy to use. Clear transparent power. It's muscling around a huge 2x12 cab like it's a rag doll. Make my ISP Theta Preamp rack sound like Godzilla. It's one bright blue LED eyeball stands out beautifully against the black metal and white lettering. An awesome piece of gear.

    The folks at ISP Technologies never disappoint. Proud owner of many of their items and the company is as top notch as it gets.

    Thanks to my sales rep, Bart, for making a smooth transaction... got it here sooner than I expected!

  • from Dunedin, FL USA October 18, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Guitarist, Guitar Pick Designer

    Big Sound Small Box

    The ISP Technologies Stealth 180-Watt Pedal Board Power Amp is ideal for demo's my company does for our guitar picks at trade shows, and other events where size can be an issue, we use it along with Sweetwater's Eleven Rack and ISP's 12" Cabinet to produce any amp sound or tone the potential customer is looking for. This amp produces a perfect clean sound that allows the Eleven Rack really shine. It is small, lightweight and durable, extremely happy with it.

  • from April 15, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Incredible Power

    If you want a simple, straight forward power amp for your pre amps in a light built for war package then this is your amp. Feels rock solid, sounds nice and clear. Impressed with ISP attention to detail and built quality.
    The only thing I wished is that the power supply was not bulky, but thats a minor complaint. Best thing is that you don't have to worry about tubes and tube amp maintenance. Or it can be a great back up for you rig.

  • from Houston, TX April 12, 2016Music Background:
    Rocking for 25 years

    LOUD

    I can run my GR-55 in stereo thru the ISP. Truly bad*** Running thru a Bugera 212TS. I understand it's not the best cab but the Stealth can push the hell out of it. Simple,effective and fits in my hand. It's a great deal. Better than the other "mini" amps for what I'm using it for. One knob. Thanks sweetwater for all the demo vids and info.

  • from RIALTO CALIFORNIA USA May 10, 2014Music Background:
    BLUES ROCK FUNK GUITARIST RECORDING ENGINEER

    THE ISP TECH STEALTH POWER AMP

    GREAT POWER AND EXTREMELY QUIET! I'VE USED IT FOR MY UNUSUAL BLUES RIG. I USE SEVERAL AMP HEADS 100 WATT AND 50 EVEN A 25 WATT MESA TRANSATLANTIC. I RUN THESE HEADS WITH A LOAD BOX AND RUN THE LINE OUT THROUGH MY DELAYS AND THEN TO THE POWER AMP. THE MORE YOU GIVE IT THE BETTER IT RESPONDS. MY PRESENT LIVE SETUP IS A A/DA APP1 PREAMP COMBINED WITH A BOGNER ECSTACY BLUE PEDAL. I RUN MY EFFECTS THROUGH THE A/DA AND THE BOGNER AS A BOOST FOR THE A/DA. THEN OUT OF THE A/DA TO THE STEALTH. I HAVE HAD SO MANY COMMENTS ON MY TONE! I'M RUNNING SEVERAL TYPES OF CABS MOSTLY VINTAGE THIRTY SPEAKERS. I LOVE THE TONES I GET AND THE STEALTH GIVES ME PLENTY OF POWER!

  • from Berkeley, CA December 27, 2013Music Background:
    Recording engineer & Pro musician

    A God send! Brilliant. The closest to tube sound and feel I have ever found.

    Let me begin by saying I have been a tube fanatic for years. Everytime I tried to move away from tubes (for greater reliability or convenience), I have always would up back with tubes. For my larger, pro rig I was using a big, complex rack setup with four preamps (both tube and solid state) with a switcher, a guitar synth, multi FX processors, Lexicon reverb and finally using a Mesa Stereo 2:50 power amp. It sounded like heaven! but after an auto injury, I had to find ways to simplify and eliminate some weight. How to do so without sacrificing tone has always been the challenge.My two main gigs have been in a rock cover band and serving as music director for a church, but I also gig in polynesian circles, pit orchestras, and other settings all requiring vastly different sound palettes. And I ALWAYS have stereo rigs.

    Fast forward a year and a half. I had gotten down to (mostly) gigging with a JT VariAx, an HD-500 (though I used to deplore Line 6 gear) and a Roland Gr-55 Guitar synth. But I was still hauling the Mesa Stereo 2:50 around because of the tone. I just could not give up those 4 6L6 power tubes.

    Enter the ISP Stealth. I saw it mentioned on a message board thread and so I looked it up. It sounded promising, but I was extremely skeptical due to all my previous experiences with non-tube power amplifiers. Still, I was willing to give it a try.

    The Mesa has been sitting unused in it's rack case for nearly 6 months now. I have discovered that, depending on how you set your gain stage, the ISP stealth is more than versatile enough. If I am just playing clean tones it has a warm sound with tube like responsiveness; using the synth it also has enough of a broadband frequency response to sound open, full, unfiltered and warm; when I want to a more aggressive tone, I can stage the input gain hotter and get very nice clipping and keep the tube push-pull feel. While it does not have the complete creamy smooth quality of the Mesa, it is close enough to it and musically responsive that I have not even powered it the Mesa since I began regularly gigging with the ISP. That is a first!

    I don't miss hauling the Mesa around either (which my band mates called "fort knox"). Because my rigs change from gig to gig, I installed the ISP Stealth and it's power supply in an old Camcorder shoulder bag - the whole thing weighs less than four pounds and takes 30 seconds to setup.

    I am planning to sell the Mesa now and buy a second ISP Stealth to install on a pedalboard rig I will soon build. I have confidence in the circuitry of this because I know that ISP builds similarly amazing pro-audio gear for concert venues and have years of experience. I do worry about the input jacks on the Stealth, especially the power supply input, but take extra precautions to protect the jacks in all circumstances. Having a second unit will help insure that I am covered should I ever experience damaged jacks. I love that it's stereo and well powered for any application, but I love knowing that I can run it summed in mono with twice the power if I ever have a need for it!

    All in all, a brilliant product and a great musical sounding power amp. I can't wait to see what this company offers next!

  • from san jose, ca, usa September 16, 2013Music Background:
    buy everything joe average x 45 years

    the long awaited present dissapoints

    I bought this as power amp for digitech gnx3 / gnx4 in hopes of compact stereo rig for house parties , didn't work, some sort of impedance pre amp mismatch no matter how I set the digitechs. even through other per amps / or mixer , works fine with isp steath pre amp and morley jd -10, other pre amps engle, voodoo valve etc. but lacks harmonic complexity of real tube power amps like vht, mesa , marshall. this might be a great product if it had impedance matching or pre amp to work with any multieffect stompbox . what a concept a multieffect stompbox through a portable stereo amp with tube amp like characteristics that you could plug into 2 separate 1 or 2x12 cabs, this isn't it !!!!! I returned it paid the shipping fees myself and forfeit the 3 pay 10 buck fee, probably a restock fee as I may have lost tie on plastic bag or something sweetwater great customer service, best selection, most knowledgeable staff but shipping slightly slower and return policy not as favorable as some competitors where I got instant gratification pick something else right then and there on 3, 4 or 5 pay and they paid return ship. . maybe with 2 stealths and isp effect unit big bucks and still missing a lot of effects midi, recall,setting , 200 plus patches etc so this isn't the answer . sounds so great when big star guitarist at namm show , why don't we all stop buying into the hype and only buy stuff that average joe/ jane guitarist/ musician can accomplish wonders within house or 100 plus usable presets that just blow you away those are the things we should buy force the manufacturers to stop selling this mediocre stuff and deliver the real goods that average joe /jane can astound with , think im wrong, sorry ive been playing / buying everything for 45 years .ive felt the power coursing through me. try out a tc helicon voice live play gtx , guitar effects not the best but it has to be able to track for pitch and voice correction but wow right out of box soo many presets can make a mediocre voice sound great, run a parallel path to multieffect and wow !!!! , same with a good multistomp with downloaded patches from user community . this is the age of instant gratification yet most manufacturers just deliver hype, with a little help from club level players , (not the big rock stars, got every big star pedal out there they all disappoint) they could deliver , edges delay, santanas, gilmours tone, van halen, nirvana, underwater sound etc they have to do it there living depends on it and unafraid to share their craft. and even a joe average will be inspired with those tones in their hands to wail away for hours,or one day play a gig and just blow the audience away. yet all we get is Hasbro / mattel sound effects or hype. you want to impress me take a product to namm and let the joe and jane average work it if they can astound with your product in a reproducible in your house environment, then your product is worthy. until then ill buy all and return all the unworthy., there are worthy products out there this isn't one.

Questions about the ISP Technologies Stealth 180-watt Pedalboard Power Amp with Rack Ears?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway