0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Yamaha StagePas 600i Reviews

5.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Yamaha StagePas 600i?

Questions about the Yamaha StagePas 600i?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from TN January 4, 2017Music Background:
    Live sound, bands of old, guitar, uke, etc...

    So impressed

    I never would have thought this small system could cover 90% of any possible situations. For any indoors room less than 300 people there isn't much to want for. Doesn't play CD's. Ok. That's all I can think of. Every other input covered. Effects are very good. Speakers are good. And so simple. Just easy and good! The perfect combo!

  • from UT December 9, 2016

    Great for a small acoustic band

    We've got a small acoustic band (fiddle/guitar/banjo/bass fiddle/4 singers) that plays generally in small-ish venues. This has a great setup. There are plenty of inputs for us (4 mics, 2 guitars, and bass running through a Fishman pre-amp). We've never maxed out the system in the small indoor and intimate outdoor settings we've played. I was a little worried about the bass, but we've never overwhelmed it yet.

    To top it off, Mike at Sweetwater was awesome to talk me through my options before buying it and has followed up every time I've made subsequent purchases. That's great service!

  • from July 15, 2016

    Convenient, nice sound

    Sounds great, easy set up, convenient. Well thought out design for small gigs; personally used for amplification in small venues, outdoor wineries, & casuals for solo, duets, & trios. Highly recommended.

  • from Miami Lakes, FL March 24, 2016Music Background:
    Pro musician, bass player, 20+ years

    Yamaha 600i

    The best. Not only for the money. Great professional PA. Compact easy to carry. I bought the stands to get them up. The stands are essential and reasonably priced as well. If you are a pro musician or band, get this.

  • from Norwalk, CA November 11, 2015Music Background:
    Mobile DJ/Sound engineer

    Yamaha StagePas 600i

    This little portable sound system could easily be our only sound system. It has plenty of power for a house party or small hall. So easy to set up and take down and the amp/mixer fits right in back of the speaker. The other speaker stores cords and set up diagram is on the cover. Price was right!

  • from Czech Republic August 13, 2015Music Background:
    Beginner

    Excellent portable PA set

    I searched for PA with best sound-quality, yet portable & easy to set-up + optimal price.
    After lot of re-searching on the internet i bought Stagepass 600i.
    And it was the best possible choice. This set perfectly fits my needs. I only recommend to buy also stands = big sound quality improvement. And also some protective case (if you travel a lot).

    In future I am planning to extend lows with some quality SUB to get the best sound also with some earth-shattering bass. :-D

    + Powerfull, clean & balanced sound. Easy to transport, easy to set. Price.
    - Surface can be scratched easily. You will probably need also stands & covers.

    Thanks SW.

  • from The Woodlands, TX August 4, 2015

    Love It!

    Love my StagePas 600i. I recently upgraded from the 400i, which i also loved. I only upgraded for a little more bottom and the additional stereo channel. Primary use is for house parties, outdoor movies, karaoke, etc.

  • from Pittsburgh, PA USA July 4, 2014Music Background:
    Was semi pro guitarist, retired and just having fun....

    An excellent system!

    Bought this to do a bon fire gig/party with 100+ people and it was powerful enough and sounded almost as good as my gear in my home recording system only of course, this was live. Was used for any vocal acts as well as myself doing a few acoustic guitar sets and then firing up backing tracks, a looper with les paul and GT89 modeler ... cranking and it rocked without a hitch. THEN a bass player showed up, wanted to do some jazz sets. Plugged him in, expecting all those well known problems when a bass player tags on and starts popping strings.... NOT! it handled everything perfectly! I know this system will also expand to adding a sub....this will be tried just to see... BUT I assure you, it had a ton of bass and the horns didn't cut the peeps ear drums out like some other systems that I've experienced in the past. I'm keeping this one.... LOVE IT!!!!!

  • from Cadillac, MI June 25, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Yamaha StagePas 600i - Everything I'd hoped for!

    Really a great system - especially for it's size and weight. looking for something portable for church events outside the building. Multiple plug ins and very handy with the way the cords fit inside the speaker on one side and the electronics snap in on the other! Solid! Great Sound!

  • from Florida February 20, 2014Music Background:
    very little

    Great product that fits our needs

    Easy to understand equipment for the novice. Good versatility in varied input options. Produced good sound, no feedback. Good recommendation by sales rep, and follow-up, again for someone with limited knowledge of sound equipment.
    Supervisor, who is tech savy was impressed at how quickly the unit could be set up and functional with speaker stands purchased at the same time.

  • from Dickson, TN November 27, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar and Vocals

    Perfect Portable PA

    The perfect system for me.
    The sound is fantastic.

  • from Atlanta, GA March 13, 2013Music Background:
    Been performing many styles of music for over 50 years

    Love this little PA

    This is a great little PA. I play piano and sing and I also have a bad back. I was looking for the best possible sound combined with light weight and superior portability and this hit the mark. The design is elegant and easy to transport. Sound is fantastic. It's a little thin in the piano's bass range, but if it were better, they'd have had to make it heavier. You can't have it both ways. This is a great compromise between weight and sound.

  • from August 29, 2016

    Yamaha Stage Pas 600i

    I love it. Very portable and has a great sound. Everything is so compact you can be ready to sing in about 15 minutes, set up included. Good deal for the money and has ample plug ins too.

  • from Chesapeake, Va May 1, 2016

    Great Small System

    For my solo acoustic gigs and for my acoustic duo this system is great. The EQ controls are very responsive and it is easy to dial in a good tone. Yes, get speaker stands! I use one as the "main" and lay the other speaker down as a monitor....I have also placed one speaker behind us on a stand and if positioned right does not create feedback. The reverb is useful, though the echo seems a little over the top for me.
    Frequency response is good...no problems handling a bass player (though a sub would have been nice for that event). Easy set up and tear down. One night after an acoustic show I was siting down with my wife having a drink and I asked "notice anything?" She looked quizzically and I said "it's 15 minutes after the gig and I am torn down and packed..."
    Criticisms: handles should be in the back of the speakers, not little grips on the front. Power button should be more clearly marked (though I found it easily...novices might not) and the mic inputs were really tight at first.

  • from October 12, 2013

    Fantastic portable PA

    I wanted to write this review because I didn't see too many of them when I was considering buying this myself! I've owned some other portable PA s including other Yamaha products and most recently, the JBL eon 210P. The Yamaha 600I completely blows away all of the others 'combined' for features and sound! On my first use with them at an outdoor cocktail hour for 120 guests, these were heard easily by everyone, with the volume setting at only 4 or 5. Lots of inputs, outputs, tone controls, EQ, mono - stereo setting and a separate Ipod channel too! Sweetwater took good care of me with the ordering and shipping, too! Thanks, I love this thing!

Questions about the Yamaha StagePas 600i?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close