0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Yamaha STAGEPAS 500 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Corona, CA August 20, 2010Music Background:
    Jazz Guitarist, Recording Engineer

    Great PA System

    I use this system for out door gigs. Very Loud and extreme clean, with great low end. At full volume, I stood in front of one of the speaker and it did not blow my ear drums out. You can tell a good speaker this way. Great dispersion

  • from Fort Wayne, Indiana September 16, 2009Music Background:
    Drummer

    Are you deaf yet???

    This system is great. Mixer fits to back of speaker, other speaker has storage space. Phantom power, Yes! Easy setup, and like I said with everything inside the speakers easy to take around and speakers have handles on them Bonus! They sound great and you won't have to worry about not being loud enough. 3 days after we bought them played a show with our PA and made money already with having it.

  • from Warsaw, IN March 7, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Stagepas 500

    Excellent all in one system. Perfect for smaller venues.

  • from San Francisco, CA January 5, 2012Music Background:
    Amateur musician, guitar, drums

    Pretty solid product

    I purchased this for my family so that we could jam together in our living room. The sound is clean and the equalizers really make a difference considering there's only 2 tone controls for each channel. The reverb is acceptable and best for vocals. The only reason I don't give it a 5 star rating is because it is not as loud as I expected (or perhaps I'm just losing my hearing). I expected 500Ws to be much louder for some reason. My electronic drums sound pretty good. Decent bass for this size. I got the SoundCraft speaker stands (but Yamaha does make specific stands for these speakers). The SoundCraft ones worked just fine.

  • from Charlotte, NC August 11, 2011Music Background:
    Semipro level performers

    Stagepas 500 Does the Trick

    For our needs, (sax, guitar, electronic drums and bass, and vocal, this
    compact unit really works for us. The sound is good and more than enough volume available. It makes this aspect of our jobs much more
    efficient in setup and pack-up. We will enjoy the convenience an performance this unit will afford us.

  • from Penticton, BC Canada March 30, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great system but "+15V Phantom Power is not 48V!!!

    I thought I was getting 48V of Phantom Power but was mistaken(confirmed by the Yamaha technician). My DPA 4099 Condenser mic won't work. I think there's an easy fix though. Otherwise, a great system.

  • from texas June 11, 2008Music Background:
    hobbyist

    stagepas500

    The only problem with this pa system that I have discovered so far is static with using a lower quality cable. I fine monster cable satisfactory. While the lower price cable was not that much lower it still had more static than monster cables. With both cable when playing my keyboards static seem to disappear.

  • from United States December 4, 2012Music Background:
    Musical fans

    A satisfied things within limitted budget that I could get!

    These couple of Stagepas 500 are proper powered speakers with their cost in market nowadays, I could think! May be I would get more a couple of similar them in future so that I can get more flooled sound inside my home but not noisy or not disturb my neighbors as well as myself. Otherwise, I want to get more sweet sound, more flooded music for me but I am not annoyed by them!
    Thanks for Noah Riehl's recommendation from Sweetwater so much!

Questions about the Yamaha STAGEPAS 500?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway