0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Yamaha StagePas 400i Reviews

5.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Yamaha StagePas 400i?

Questions about the Yamaha StagePas 400i?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Carlinville, IL May 29, 2017

    Yamaha Stagepass 400i

    Excellent portable P.A. from Yamaha! A+ features; power for days; storage in back of speakers; sounds great indoor and outdoor!

  • from Texas December 9, 2015

    way to go

    This was exactly what I was looking for. It is convenient to use and has great sound. Wish we had had it years ago when we were lugging around a heavy system. Everyone helpful as usual.

  • from Redmond, OR July 8, 2015Music Background:
    Piano & singing

    Yamaha Stage Pas 400i

    I was looking for s system for use at home and also if I were to perform at a small location. I also wanted something if I were to have an outside karaoke party. Since I know nothing about equipment, my boyfriend and Mark (from Sweetwater) picked out the perfect system that does more than I imagined. Besides giving incredible sound, it is easy to use which is important to me because I don't like dealing with anything mechanical. I appreciate Mark's incredible service.

  • from WAKE FOREST, NC August 7, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Versatile and perfect for my needs

    I have owned the Stagepas 400i for around 8 months and I'm quite happy with the system and never once regretted the purchase! I also own the Yamaha speaker stand: SS238C Aluminum Tripod Speaker Stands, and Yamaha BMS10A (mic stand adaptor) for mixer mount. Both of those accessories are well worth having.

    I use this PA for everything and it's great! Originally I wanted it mainly for playing acoustic guitar and to sing. It's great for that and the built in reverb is excellent. My Taylor sounds perfect and I went with this over buying a dedicated acoustic guitar amp as I used to own one and just didn't find it sufficient for vocals. I also use Stagepas as output from a Boss GT-100 with my electric guitar and am quite pleased with that too. Sure, a tube amp sounds better but I find myself using the amp a lot less and just dial in the sounds I want on the GT-100, run it thru Stagepas as they sound really good and you can have separate amps on L/R channels and a plethora of effects.

    I also use Stagepas with a drum machine, or to practice electric bass, keyboard, and as output from an audio interface. All sound great. This has really become the central piece of gear in my studio. I bought it with the idea one day I could do a solo acoustic gig in small to medium sized place.

    Well one of the best things about it is the portability too. Easily handled by one person and the packaging is great as the speakers have handles, the mixer mounts in the back of one of them for transport, and the cables go in the other. Light enough to mount on top of the speaker stands by yourself too.

  • from Norwalk, Ohio June 30, 2014Music Background:
    Keyboard musician, theatre and church organist

    This works for me!!

    I recently acquired a theatre organ module which MIDIs through my Nord C2. The module worked ok using a Roland keyboard amplifier but I wanted the stereo separation the module produces. The StagePas 400i did the job and I'm very happy with the new sound! Because of the left and right inputs, the theatre organ now has the effect of two organ chambers and the sound is greatly improved! Can't wait to try it out on my next concert!

  • from Tahoe April 20, 2014Music Background:
    music lover, have had multiple high end systems, harmon kardons, JBL home speakers, Sansui system. Love a good sound.

    Rich sound

    Sounds great, very portable and you can hook up multiple devices and charge devices on it, the sound is amazing for the price too. Very impressed!

  • from Nevada,USA May 29, 2013Music Background:
    Blues, Elvis,

    Worth every Penny!!!

    I needed an easy gig worthy small PA. I had a Peavey Escort 3000, I needed a sub!
    The 400i has 8" drivers and no sub. It has enough bass and more! I am totally blown away from the sounds!!!
    I put a small pice of cheap plastic velcro on the pa handle and mount the ipod right on it! I recommend the mic stand adapter!!! YOu will be surprices!

  • from Houston Area December 7, 2016Music Background:
    Long time player

    Easy to use PA

    This system is very easy to set up and with the "brains" being located inside one of the speakers make it very easy to use. The one and only drawback I've found thus far is that the effects must be turned on separately each time the unit is powered up. Not a big deal but something to remember. It also is not compatible with older iPods using the USB connector. It can still be used using the 1/8" input. It will get loud if needed staying clean! Sweetwater as always had it and got it to me quickly

  • from ohio February 18, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Lots of Fun

    If you are hesitant at all then rest assured you will have alot of fun with this flexible unit. I am a hobby player so wasn't sure if I really needed this. It is much morr fun singing into a mic than just acoustic, and with multiple mics my kids and wife join in. Also planning to use it for karaoke at parties.

  • from Milton, FL: 32583 August 27, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    PA system review

    The system is just what we need to add a professional touch to our faculty meetings.

  • from priest river Id. July 21, 2014Music Background:
    55 year hobbiest

    yamaha stagepas 400i

    bought this for a 4 pc. band I play with. We had an excellent Yamaha PA before but realized we didn't need anything that large. each speaker weighed 65 lbs. , much less than this whole system. The group is very pleased and surprised by the system which is more than adequate for most anyone's needs. five stars for the ease of transporting and setting it up. Ikes Taylor is my sales person and he gets five stars also. I feel he's truly interested in the customer as a person and I enjoy talking with him. Thanks , Ron

Questions about the Yamaha StagePas 400i?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway