0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Whirlwind SPLIT 6 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Whirlwind SPLIT 6?

Questions about the Whirlwind SPLIT 6?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Clarkston, GA September 21, 2015Music Background:
    Live sound engineer

    FANTASTIC

    It works perfectly. What more can I ask?

  • from Chino, CA USA November 16, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Great for "splitting" my vocals

    This is my second SPLIT 6. I use this box for sending my vocals to the mixer and a vocal processor. No noise, very compact and rugged.

  • from Lima, OH August 25, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, keyboardist for Praise and Worship Team

    Great Product

    The Whirlwind Split 6 line splitter works great in the set up at my church. It allows the sound board driect out feed to be used in multiple applications...would definitely recommend this product!

  • from AShtabula, Ohio July 29, 2014Music Background:
    Musician and live sound since the 60's.

    great little tool!

    I needed a way to surround a car dealership with sound for a car show. This device lets me tale the signal and split it 6 ways through 3 ME60's. Then run lines out to power amps and then speakers. It allows me to run 6 separate PAs, one for each zone and completely surround the building (about the size of a football field). Perfect solution for my problem!

  • from Chino, CA USA April 16, 2014Music Background:
    drummer and sound dude.

    Whirlwind Split6

    Since my mixer has limited aux sends, this box works great for sending multiple monitor mixes, very compact.

  • from Atlanta, GA March 28, 2014Music Background:
    Live sound engineer

    Does what it promises

    This is a great splitter, passive so it needs no power. You sacrifice some line loss but I have plenty of gain so no problem there. I use this on every gig to feed active monitors. It works great!

  • from June 24, 2015Music Background:
    Solo percussionest

    SPLIT 6 REVIEW

    I plugged it into my work station and fed it into my JBLs with inputs open for additional sound reinforcement.It was easy and no problem to work with.Now I can have my sound system and no hassles from the additional sound people.

  • from Orange County, CA October 29, 2014Music Background:
    Performer, songwriter

    Works just fine!

    Asked the guys at SW what I needed to solve my audio my situation and they suggested this. Works like a dream. Thanks guys.

  • from Longmont, CO May 26, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Musician

    An excellent addition to my live sound

    Recently add a couple additional powered speakers to my live sound setup and was looking for a way to add them to the chain. My Sweetwater rep. suggested the Whirlwind SPLIT 6 over Y adapters. He said they would provide a better option that cables. He was right and they work great. With 6 outputs, I have plenty of room to grow and you can't even tell they are in the signal chain. If you need to add additional outputs to your main mix, these will get the job done.

  • from United States November 9, 2013Music Background:
    part time Pro musician for 40 years

    Split 6---Does what it's supposed to do.

    I bought the Split 6 to use with two AER Compact 60 acoustic amplifiers for my voice microphone when the venue calls for a small personal "PA". Before I bought this I could stereo out from my pedals for my guitar, but was left with only a mono to one amp or the other for my voice mic. This allows me to join my voice in stereo with my guitar, and without the use of a mixer.---I have been wanting something like this for some time now to use with two acoustic amps, and now this is it.---Simple and clean.

  • from St. Augustine FL May 16, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    It is what you think it is

    Nothing fancy, but does the job well -- very handy to have around.

  • from Tipp City, Ohio March 22, 2012Music Background:
    Teacher, Worship Leader, Sound Tech

    Split 6- Have it in your gearbox.

    I do a lot of large / gym sound applications. The Split 6 has given me a powerful, quick tool when needing to incorporate front-of-stage (fill) systems or delays. The line coming off of the snake are kept XLR and are clean signals.

    Works great as a quick and efficient distro when supplying mic level audio to media agents.

Questions about the Whirlwind SPLIT 6?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway