0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Line 6 Spider Jam 75-watt 1x12" Modeling Combo Amp Reviews

4.5 stars based on 45 customer reviews
Questions about the Line 6 Spider Jam 75-watt 1x12" Modeling Combo Amp?

Questions about the Line 6 Spider Jam 75-watt 1x12" Modeling Combo Amp?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Nick Schenkel

    This amp has made playing guitar fun again for me. I can finally enjoy those rare 20-minutes of downtime making music, instead of setting up my rig and running out of time before I even get to play. The more that I play with the Spider Jam, the more I discover that I have barely scratched the surface of its capabilities. This is an excecllent value.

  • Patrick Schaefer

    The Spider Jam is excellent for practicing, writing, or simply jamming. Within the first few minutes with the amp, I was able to dial in a great tone and start jamming to the built-in backing tracks. There is a wonderful palette of tones and effects to suit any style of music. Yet another fantastic product from Line 6.

  • from MN April 13, 2017Music Background:
    Been playing just shy of 50 years now

    An amazing practice and songwriting tool!

    The tones you can get with this amp are incredible. I've been trying for the Gilmore sound for years. This thing nails it! Metallica? No problem. Country twang? Yep! Single coil or humbucker cleans? Perfect! Anything you want. Then there are the drum loops and song loops. Makes practice SO much more enjoyable! Stumble on a riff, phrase or rhythm you like? Hit the record button! You can layer over it with drums, vocals, bass, and more guitars and develop a complete song! I do have the FBV Shortboard which really enhances the operation but isn't necessary. I haven't played with a full band with it yet, but feel it will hold it's own...is very loud if you want it to be. Seems nearly as loud as my 212 150 watt combo. I haven't been this happy with an equipment purchase in many years, nor as satisfied with the seller as I am with Sweetwater. Kept me informed throughout the purchase and shipping. Offered technical assistance if I needed it. And checked in with me after a couple weeks to make sure I was satisfied. Exemplary company and fantastic amp!

  • from Rochester Minnesota January 12, 2017Music Background:
    I have been getting paid for making music since I was nine years old. I am 67 now. That is a long time

    Line 6 spider Jam guitar amp.

    Line 6 did it totally right, it is so much fun to play with to practice with. You can be a one-man band so to speak. You can be anyone you want to be from a country star,to rock 'n' roll, blues,jazz,metal, anything it sounds great. I like the versatility, and this sounds this amp puts out. I recommend this to anyone and everyone. Thanks to John Short and the rest of the crew at Sweetwater we can get great things at a good price.

  • from Webbers Falls, OK July 27, 2016

    Line 6 Does It Again!!!

    iv been a line 6 user for many years now...and line 6 products are simply the beast in a solid state amp!!!...you really don't need any pedals with this amp!!!...nice cleans and awesome gain!!!...and what ever you can think of in between!!!...and the price is AWESOME!!!...all around GREAT!!!...plus you can also use in studio?!!!...IM SUPER STOKED!!!!...oh and a 20 something min long LOOPER!!!...yuuuuuuup...line 6 will always be in my home and studio...PERIOD!!!...a huge THANK YOU to my brother RYAN CLAPPER of SWEETWATER and of course SWEETWATER!!!...you guys are the BEST!!!

  • from Nj February 16, 2016Music Background:
    Recording artist

    Spyder jam

    Best way to record full songs to pass on to other band members, it's like you already rehearsed the first time the band gets together. Drum tracks are great, guitar sounds and effects are great. Plug in a bass then put vocals down and you have a full song. Ideas that would take forever now take minutes to complete. Would have no problem using this amp live if my tube amp went down. Can't say enough good about this, what I call recording amp

  • from Long Island, NY December 13, 2015Music Background:
    minimal but climbing now

    Band in a box!

    Being a novice guitar learner (no, not a 'player' yet, but trying!) I have always tinkered with the instrument, never taking it seriously - the Spider Jam has changed that into being an instrument enthusiast - thank you Line 6! and Sweetwater for making it so easy to learn!

  • from Rockaway Park, N.Y. December 8, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar player

    From a toy to a tool

    Still in the toy stage, but still need to famaliarize myself with the amp before I can go into the next step which could be the tool phase.
    So far, this amp is amazing.

  • from Waxahachie, TX June 12, 2014Music Background:
    Dud

    Wow! And then some

    So realistic was the Rolling Stones type jam track, Mick Jagger jumped out of the speaker and grabbed my pizza.

  • from October 19, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar player, collector

    Amazing amp

    Was never really a fan of line 6 products, but this one has changed my mind. I own several other amps ( Vox-Fender) but after trying one of these out at a local store, was completely blown away by the range and quality of tones available. Jam tracks are the best I've ever heard, just like jamming with a live band. Quality all the way thru, Celestion speakers, plenty of power. There is not another amp , for the price that can touch this.

  • from July 26, 2013Music Background:
    Rock and Roll Hooligan

    Jammy Sod!

    I was jammy enough to find one second hand in great condition with fbv and so far i am really impressed. For the price, " New" it is a whole lot of kit for the money. Easy to use,instant gratification,a great practice aid too.
    I can't see me letting go of it and will probably hold onto it for many years.
    Nice One! My advice....... Buy One!!!!!

  • from NH January 28, 2013Music Background:
    Playing for 30+ year and love it all from Blues to Metal

    The Jam Rocks

    I've played for 30+ years and had a few amps but was looking for one where I could plug in my mic, bass, acoustic, keyboard and of course get great electric guitar tones. Space is always an issue and who has the room for 4 or more amps.

  • from Dingmans Ferry, PA January 16, 2013

    Great!!!!

    I am totally blown away by this amp, yes there is a definite learning curve but well worth it!!!! The YouTube videos help a lot too!!!!

  • from Somerset United Kingdom September 1, 2012Music Background:
    Just a strum-er...wanting to enjoy music, respect to the pro's

    Band in a BOX !

    I'm no guitar player even though I have several..more of a strum-er.
    But this amp can actually make you sound like a pro..."Black Magic" it should be called.
    Only one think could make this sound any better....me being able to play!

    The on-line video course are great and not widely known about, shame as they are very good. From almost basic to pro level.

    If you could buy a book that went with the amp sounds offering chords & tabs it would be a real hit and you could then quickly learn what note to play with each song/backing.

    5 out 5 is just to low...11 is what it should have.

    Rock on my friends...rock on

  • from Overton Tx. April 27, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Can't beat it

    This is the best out there, sounds good. If you don't have it get it. Wow!!!!

  • from February 2, 2012

    I still suck

    The line 6 spider Jam has improved my play slightly. I need to practice more.

  • from Scotland January 14, 2012Music Background:
    Recording artist

    Fabulous Product

    I have used it at home, in the studio and at gigs and it is perfect

  • from Renfrew, PA USA December 24, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    One word... AMAZING!

    I am truly blown away by this amp. Let me just say, if you want loud, this amp is LOUD! I can't even make it to half volume. Literally. If I went past half volume my ears would probably start bleeding and fall off. Also, the quality is amazing. The interface is extremely easy to use, and recording songs is a blast. It's honestly way easier than I thought it would be. Everything about this amp is great. I highly recommend!

  • from Canada, Qc, Montreal September 29, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Advanced Player

    Best Home Practice Tool Aroud

    I looked online at all the possibilities on the market before i bough my Spider Jam. Before i tried any amp in-store, my research had me set on either a Roland Cube, Fender G-Dec, Peavey Vypyr or Line6 SpiderJam.
    I have to say that when i tried them all in the store, my choice immediately geared towards the SpiderJam. Because i find that it offers the most all-around dollar for dollar.
    1- The amp modeling is the best sounding.
    2- If you want to get good sounds for blues sounds like Fender Twin tube sounds you will have fiddle around with the settings quite a bit, but you can achieve very decent things.
    3- The metal type presets almost all sound great right off the bat.
    4- It has the best recording and playback features.
    5- Getting the FBV Shortboard will give you the best at-home jamming tool i've ever seen.
    6- It's powerful enough to play live with drums and the sound quality doesn't suffer when you crank it to those volume levels.

    So that's it that was my analysis that lead me to buy this amp and I am even happier with it than i tough i would.

    Happy Jammin' to yall
    Dan

  • from Los Angeles May 28, 2011Music Background:
    hobbyist into home recording

    Spider Jam . The best for Apt dwellers and students

    I think it is a great learning tool and a good amp for home recording.
    I like the looping the recording the different tones and all the ways you can hook up things like keyboards mics guitars etc. Also it has a headphones jack. I live in an apt and that's important sometimes. In fact it's the only amp I have used since moving here. I have a Budda, a JC120 a Hot Rod Deville even an Acoustic bass amp. They are all coffee tables.
    here in my Apt. with the possible exception of the Roland JC120 you would have to crank them up to an unacceptable level to get a good sound. I can get a good sound with the Spider jam at any volume. I use it for keyboards, bass guitar, Vocals, drum machine, oh yeah and for guitar.
    The Perfectionist's will want something different for gigging. You don't have to. Most people in the audience would never know the difference between a line 6 and the amps it simulates.

  • from Seattle May 6, 2011Music Background:
    Semi-Pro

    O.K. I'm impressed. Now when are they gonna make it better?

    This is based on Line 6 Spider III models which I liked alot on my dual Spider III 2x1202 amps. From what I read they tweaked the tones and models a bit so IV didn't quite sound like III (and I liked the Twang on III better).
    So now they need to make one on top of a Spider IV so we can get
    things like the great Pitch Shifting and Harmony features.
    Until then this baby is about as good as it gets and it's a great value in terms of money and features. Get It!!!???

  • from Riverbank, CA February 7, 2011Music Background:
    Guitarist in the 191st Army Band.

    Spider Jam, The only way to go.

    Purchasing the Line 6 Spider Jam is one of the best purchases I have made. It is very user friendly, and has all of the effects one would ever really need. Having the rhythm/recording machine built in makes for easy transporting. Don't have a lot to carry. The backing tracks help bring out the creativity within, and being able to record allows me to review what I've played and then make any changes if needed. Out of all the drum machines I've seen, the Spider Jam is the best. I recommend this amp to all musicians who want to release their creative side. Thanks Line 6 for making EXCELLENT equipment.

  • from california February 5, 2011Music Background:
    Recording artist -Thrust

    Pedal To The Medal!

    Great Amp=Crank it!

  • from Redding, CA USA February 4, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    REAL Band built inside! SOLO HEAVEN!

    I own 15 amps from many manufactures. None can be a better PRACTICE AMP PERIOD! This has a professional band playing every kind of music along with drum beats and rhythms. The sounds you can play are very good and LOUD if you want yet very quiet also when in low gain settings. I would not say it is for gigging although is loud for a 1x12! It has some BEAUTIFUL SOUNDS and some that are not my style but with hundreds of presets you can find a sound you want for the session and have fun! Also can adjust the sounds of of any setting! Really FUN and VERY HELPFUL LEARNING TO SOLO IN KEY! No mad impatient band mate either. So helpful this band in this beast will even repeat ANYTHING in her!!!

  • from usa May 16, 2009Music Background:
    guitar shredder

    best amp on the planet

    i used. to have a fender g dec. 30 and it was an okay amp but then i got the spider jam and it changed the guitar world for me you can do so much with this amp between recording and all the differnd special effects that can make a begginner player sound awsome ....best amp on planet

  • from Morgantown W.V. May 1, 2009Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Want to learn guitar?

    If you want to learn the guitar start taking lessons and buy the Spider Jam amp. This is the best practice amp I've ever seen. Everyone says the best way to learn to play with other musicians and now you can with out making your wife mad by having a bunch of people and equipment in your house. The backing tracks (which let you adjust the key the song is in) are worth the cost alone, but the tones and effects are awesome as well. The fact that you can record your jams is unreal, and it has a SD card slot to transfer tracks back and forth from your computer. AWESOME! This is the amp of the future. Sure it's not a tube amp but it still has a great warm tone if you want it. I wish it would have come with a control pedal, oh well I guess I'll be dropping another $300 on that. The only thing this amp doesn't do is add more time to my day to play with the amp more.

  • from White Lake, MI October 20, 2008Music Background:
    Rhythm Guitar Player

    The Best $$$ I Have Spent in a Long Time!

    This amp is by far the best money I have spent on a piece of hardware in a long time. This thing rocks. It has improved my scale knowledge / lead playing by a considerable margin. It comes with 100's of backing tracks and drum beats and it's not some type of midi or other computer generated noise. It is real music from real players.

    You can change the tempo and key of the song without changing the sound. One of the best things I like is that every backing track shows you what key it is in making it easy to play leads. The amp also automatically sets all the amp settings to match the style of the backing track as well (of course you can change them if so desired). It also has a built in SD card for saving your music and bringing in your own backing tracks.

    Just an excellent amp. One of the best G.A.S. items I have purchased to date. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to have fun...I am having the time of my life. Practicing is never boring anymore!

  • from Auckland New Zealand August 1, 2008Music Background:
    guitar for life!

    THIS AMP KICKS ***!!

    This amp is amazing! im sure you all know about all the features, but the awsome thing is that they sound good there are songs on in it that have the exact tone from those songs stored in it everything from jimi hendrix to mark knofler to metallica! go down to your local store and try one! is spent 2 and a half hours in the rock shop ( in new zealand) shredding it! this will not disapoint 100/10!!!

  • from March 25, 2015

    Great Amp

    This is the amp to buy if you want to practice without the band. Very good learning tool. Would have had 5 stars but one knob is a little loose. Great service from Sweetwater.

  • from The Villages, Fl February 7, 2014Music Background:
    Acoustic Hobbyist for 30+ years, Electric 12 years

    Spider Jam amp

    After a ton of research on this and similar amps, taking into consideration price, features, and many many other reviews and forums, it was a "no brainer" to choose this amp. After receiving it, I spent about a half hour reading the manual. Then I plugged into it and the fun began. This amp is an absolute blast to play through. I highly recommend this amp for anybody who wants to first of all...Sound good, practice their rhythm and timing, and get used to playing with others, and recording to see what they sound like. The drum tracks and the backing tracks are top notch and easy to work with. I would suggest you read the manuals including the advance features manual, but most of all plug in and have yourself a ball. Buy this amp, you wont regret it. It really does sound good. I gave it a 4.5 only because I wasn't "blown away" but I did the research and got exactly what I was hoping to get, a truly awesome amp. One more thing, Sweetwater is the absolute greatest. I can't imagine why anyone would ever buy music gear from anywhere else after experiencing Sweetwater.

  • from United States July 9, 2012Music Background:
    49 years Guitar Player

    Had this amp almost 2 years now

    First and foremost I still love the sound of this amp!! It is a great practice amp. I've excelled in my playing over the last 2 years, it is so nice to jam with a virtual band anytime of the day. If you go on the Line 6 website under this amp model you can learn a lot from the advanced user guide and the user discussion forums. Sure it takes some time to learn the features of this amp, but you have to remember that it also has computer technology built in it. The reason that I rated it at a 4.5 is a couple of features that I would like to see changed. I would like to see a direct USB out, so that I could record directly to a DAW on my computer rather than converting files to mono 16 bit 44k wave files on a limited 2 GB max SD card. This seems to be one of the biggest hassles to users on the forum. Secondly I would like to see at least the FBV Express included, though I never bought one for mine, it would come in very handy. This amp has been very reliable and a joy to use after mastering it and would highly recommend it to anyone starting out in a band.

  • from Lafayette, In July 23, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    Modeling Amp with attitude

    This amp is incredible for the many options,settings it has, and the sound it produces is great. and It has enough power output for garage band and small concert size room venues.

    The only downfall if any is the learning curve it takes to master this puppy from LIne 6 I suggest you *Read & RE-read the manuals and you will get the most out of this amp * also there is excellent help from LIne 6's online fourms I give LIne 6 a 4.5 star rating on this product...with only a 1/2 point off for no quick setting formats to go by as a starting point for your reference. This would have been most helpful..

  • from Orlando, Florida May 14, 2011Music Background:
    Songwriter

    Do it all!

    I'm not a great guitarist, but I love sound, and this amp has plenty of it. It is set up for the multi-tasker who wants to play guitar, sing through a mic with separate settings for your vocals, explore a multitude of sounds, add in a drummer, record a riff, change from an electric to an acoustic to a bass guitar, use a direct out to your PA with no "kill" switch, create, save and all around have a entertaining great time! Ok, that's some of the positives. What about negatives? Well, there was some frustration experienced in finding a SD card that the Spider Jam would agree with, but the wealth of information from users on the web site provides solutions for everything. I hope the Spider Jam will be such a hit that Line 6 can offer an even larger selection and size of them. Hard to imagine, but dreamers will dream!

  • from McAllen, TX July 10, 2008Music Background:
    Guitar Enthusiast

    Line 6 Spider Jam

    This is a truely amazing amp, wether you're a road-seasoned profesional, or weekend enthusiast. The first two days I had it, I stayed up till 2 am toying with it and relishing in its sonic diversity. You can spend hours discovering and enjoying the various amp settings and effects. Although it does get some getting used to at first, its pretty easy to navigate after a little practice. It sounds absolutely amazing. The sound does break up a little at very high gain, but its got plenty of volume for the home studio or small stage. There are goodies for everyone with settings for rockabilly, black metal, blues, jazz, funk, R&B, heavy metal, country and everything else in between. This amp was very well thought out and engineered. My only warning to potential buyers is that It is hard to record and loop with the SJ while playing your guitar (both hands are on the guitar, duh!). So unless you have a foot pedal board or are very talented with your toes, getting clean loops and recordings without gaps can be challenging. Many owners have been disappointed that the SD slot in the back of the unit is nonfunctional. The creative possibilities would be endless if you could record onto or download tracks into the amp via an SD card. I'm certain that this will be a feature that will be available in future reincarnations of this amp. Another small gripe I have about this amp is the housing. It has thin panels, and cheap-looking plastic pieces. This amp would be more aesthetically pleasing, sturdy, and desirable if it had thicker panels and more metal and chrome parts. All in all, I love this amp. And despite its few shortcomings, it is truely a remarkable piece of engineering wizardry. Congrat's to the talented engineers who made this product possible.

  • from Sweden February 26, 2016

    The perfect practicing tool

    It's sooooo easy to use! I've used a lot of gears and nothing has been so intuitive and so fast to get on with what ever you intend, practicing, writing or jamming. A lot of practical functions. The only flaw I can think of is that one should also get the FBV Shortboard to be able to access all features and its a bit to pricy I think. But with it you get control over wahwah, effects on/off and a booster. It also provides an easier way of recording.

  • from January 27, 2016Music Background:
    Songwriter/Guitarist

    A No Brainer

    If you are looking to just select a setting and play, this is your amp! It is very easy to use and has a great selection of awesome sounds. A lot of punch in this amp and great to jam to! It just doesn't get any easier to get a good guitar sound. It's a great addition to other guitar rigs you might have in the sense that when I get an awesome song idea it only takes turning the amp on to capture my idea before I forget it! I only gave it 4* because I always feel there's room for improvement no matter how great something is. Lol

  • from January 14, 2016

    Great amp!

    This amp is awesome to improve your guitar skills. I have used it to lay down song tracks, play along with preset songs, and powerful enough to play at gigs. Amp is very durable, and hasn't given me any problems over the past 5 years!

  • from Houston, TX May 7, 2012Music Background:
    Amateur bass & guitar player

    Just what I wanted

    I wanted a practice amp with something a little more including tracks to which I could jam along and some pedal effects included without having to purchase a shed load of pedals. This does the job. It's loud enough to rattle the windows and my fillings, but also sounds great at low volume too.. There's definitely a learning curve to get the most out of this amp, but some things do require some effort in order to reap rewards. Highly recommended at this price. Oh, and great service by Sweetwater.

  • from Wichita, KS, USA June 7, 2008Music Background:
    beginner

    Spider Jam vs G-Dec

    This amp beats the Fender G-Dec without a doubt. The Spider packs a fat 75 watts and thumps. It contains a ton of songs and drums to play along with. It also has effects and various amps that are veray accurate. The only advatage the G-Dec has over the Spider Jam is PORTABILITY, with it's small size and built-in shoulder strap. The G-Dec tends to receive much feedback from various electrical devices init's immediate surroundings. I'm not bashing the G-Dec but I own both of these items and I purchased the G-Dec first and was a bit dissapointed, so I went out 3 months later and purchased the Spider Jam. I now use the Fender for traveling, since it's small and light. Spend the extra money and buy the Spider. You won't be dissapointed.

  • from Atlanta, GA May 27, 2008Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Recording Engineer, Guitarist

    A lot of bang for the buck!!!

    This is a great practice amp for everyone from beginners to the seasoned guitarist who just want to sit around the house and jam.

    Line 6 is known both good and bad for their modeling amps, this amp does a very good job from clean to shredder. The effects are good, however it would have been nice to be able to access more than 2 at a time.

    The looping engine and song list is great for anyone just starting out. There is even an option to record your own jams to play with, or to help you nail a part of a song your working on.

    There is also an SD expansion slot for storing your recordings. I dont know any of the specifics of this, so I dont know what the format is.

    Overall, pound for pound a solid investment. You will not be disappointed.

    P.S. I compared this to the Fender G-DEC 30 at time of purchase. There was hands down no comparison between the two. The Fender has loops and drums, but they are all midi. The Line 6 has actual instrument recordings.

  • from Webbers Falls, OK August 29, 2016

    LINE6 SPIDER JAM!!!

    I LOVE LINE6 TONE!!!...the reason for low rate is because line6 needs to pay more attention to the electronics...to me its not well made in the electronics department...mine failed on me...BUT!!!...my tech from SWEETWATER Ryan Clapper made it all worth while!!!...all in all very very pleased...AS ALWAYS!!!

  • from Carlsbad, CA February 7, 2013Music Background:
    Decades long guitar player

    Best Practice Amp Ever, Plus More...

    I've owned it for a few weeks now and am still discovering more features. I still have not explored the looper, but plan to after I master all of the other settings.Great for developing chops.
    The only negatives I can think of so far are I wish it had external speaker jack and XLR out. Sounds much better through good set of headphones than the speaker. Sounds are somewhat sterile and laboratory sounding, but overall OK for the price point. Lots of great presets, but song list could use a few jazzy and more mellow rock tunes instead of abundance of thrash and metal.
    The manual leaves much to be desired, a complete listing of the presets would be very helpful. Yes, I would recommend as a 4th or 5th amp...worth it just for the artist presets and drum loops alone. I'm glad I acquired this amp.

  • from Spokane Valley, WA, USA July 10, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good sound--not so good effects

    I bought the Spider Jam as a replacement (and hopefully an upgrade) for another manufacturer's modeling amp that I had used for 5 years. I bought the Spider Jam mainly for its recording capability, since I play only for my own entertainment, and having recording capability allows me to be a one-man band, so to speak. I also figured, with all those pre-loaded songs to jam along with, I could find a few I liked.
    Well, after the first few times I used the amp, I was ready to throw it out with the trash! Compared to the amp I was accustomed to using, the Spider Jam was difficult to use (the menus system seems unnecessarily confusing and non-intuitive). And out of those 200 pre-loaded songs for jamming along with? I couldn't find a single one I had any desire to play along with. However..............I'm a 68 year old guy who grew up on the golden oldies of the 50s/60s, and the classic rock songs of the 70s. I'm sure younger users of this amp will find many of the preloaded songs to their liking. So I ended up recording drum/rhythm tracks of my own liking, and using those to jam with. I was extremely pleased to find out I could transfer recorded tracks to an SD card, in WAV format--thereby making the number of tracks I could have at my disposal virtually unlimited--and I can share them with friends via computer email. Maybe the amp isn't so bad after all. Then I started exploring the amp models to a greter extent. Found that they were exceptional--far exceeding my old modeling amp. Now the big surprise: My old modeling amp sounded fine..........through good headphones. But playing through the speaker was terrible. I expected the same thing of the Spider Jam--but was blown away by the sound. It sounds virtually as good through the speaker as through good headphones! So, chalk one up for the Spider Jam being a decent performance amp.
    Back to the downside now............the tremolo, in particular. Yep, the Spider Jam has tremolo, but it just doesn't cut it. Best I can tell, the depth is fixed--at a very deep level--and the rate is very difficult to adjust with the non-linear control knob. As for the reverb--there is only one generic-sounding mode, and it doesn't have a good sound at all. As for the other onboard effects, they have decent sound, but just don't have the adjustability I feel is necessary. No depth, and a narrow range of rate/delay time.
    So, overall, now that I've figured out how to use the features I like on the amp, I'll have to say it's a good buy. Great amp modeling, excellent speaker sound and volume, and a good recording setup. But the effects section leaves a lot to be desired. As for the prerecorded songs and drums, they sound good--heck they sound GREAT--but they aren't for everyone. For you older players looking for songs from the 50s/60s--forget it. Younger guys? You'll love it.

  • from calif. September 7, 2015Music Background:
    60 plus years of singing and about 40 years of arranging.

    fun

    I'm not sure I would gig with it. But that is not what I got it for anyway. I use it for a fun way to sharpen my skills. It's better than practicing with a click track. I might use it for writing ideas. maybe even recording a little. overall though it is fun to mess around with.

  • from Des Moines, IA September 13, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Bad Software

    This amp was great when I first purchased it. The instant record and loop function is really cool to play with. It's also nice that a mic can be plugged into it for recording and looping vocals and or acoustic guitar. Saddly, I started experienceing issues with the amp after 6 months of home use. When trying to save recorded tracks to the SD card slot the amp would shut off and nothing could be saved. I've also started to experience issues with the recording and looping function not working. Very dissapointed with the quality.

  • from Florida September 13, 2016

    Over rated garbage

    This amp is overkill. The only good attribute is the speaker quality. Other than that, the effects are cheesy and if you were a real musician, you wouldn't promote such crap. Buy Blackstar, Saldano. Wang , Orange or if that's a bit pricey, go with Crate or Randall. Line 6 makes ok electronics but they just haven't got it down yet. The speaker sim is cheesy. Boxy sounding, and this amp is about $200 too much in price. I'd say it's value new is around $150.

  • from USA February 4, 2012Music Background:
    STUDENT

    the handbook is among the worst for a user

    HAND BOOK IS USELESS

Questions about the Line 6 Spider Jam 75-watt 1x12" Modeling Combo Amp?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway