rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

On-Stage Stands SSB6500 Speaker Stand Bag - Bag, Fits (2) Stands Reviews

4.5 stars based on 72 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands SSB6500 Speaker Stand Bag - Bag, Fits (2) Stands?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands SSB6500 Speaker Stand Bag - Bag, Fits (2) Stands?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Washington, DC April 20, 2017Music Background:
    Audio Engineer

    Great Bag

    This is a great bag. Although the description says 2 stands, we were able to get 6 stands in there. Offers a great way to carry multiple stands to various locations.

  • from Galesburg Il March 6, 2017Music Background:
    Weekend warrior/Church Worship Leader

    Hold SO much!

    This bag is like Mary Poppins bag. It is great to be able to put so much equipment in one bag. Save on the trips in and out to the car. Super heavy duty fabric and zipper! I honestly put three tri-pod mic stands, three guitar stands, a music stand, and a bunch of cables and extension cords in, and it zips right up! Plus, if you are like me, its nice to not have everything falling about in the back of the SUV on the way to a gig.
    Bought a second one for my drummer, and he put ALL of his hardware in the one bag.

  • from DC February 15, 2017

    Unusually good product for the money

    This is a quality product with much bigger capacity than I expected and very sturdy constuction. I get far more than just two stands in this bag, including a projection screen, some cables, etc.

  • from Tulsa, OK February 8, 2017Music Background:
    Working musician

    Can't Beat Them!!!

    I have several of these bags in different sizes... I use them for lighting stands, mic stands, keyboard stands, and speaker stands... They are more heavy-duty and substantial than any other bags like this on the market... Trust me, I've tried them all...

  • from Tulsa, OK February 8, 2017Music Background:
    Working musician

    Great stand

    Best buy on the market for a lightweight, portable, multi-configurable light stand... The Quick Release add-on sidebars are an awesome feature, and REAL easy to put on and take off...

  • from Maryland January 6, 2017Music Background:
    I'm a musician from a family of musicians my entire life.

    Very pleased

    Very nice stands and a strong canvas bag for storage and transporting them! A very good value for the price!

  • from Barnardsville, NC November 26, 2016

    "Q"uality

    "Q"uality service and Great product thus far

  • from Vermont October 31, 2016Music Background:
    Performing musician and live sound engineer

    Well made, easy to use, does the job.

    I already had one of these, so knew it was what I wanted to replace my trusty golf bag that had carried mic stands for several years. The other one is a few years old now, and shows almost no wear despite quite frequent use for live gigs. I expect this one to be no different.

    These bags are strongly made; the webbing of the handles goes fully underneath to carry the weight (rather than relying on stitching alone). And the full-length zipper gives easy access to the contents. The internal padded divider stops stands on each side from scraping each other in transit (although, as I carry more than just 2 speaker stands, this baffle can't protect everything).

    In one of these bags I can fit: 2 On-stage SS7761B speaker stands, 2 tripod straight mic stands and 2 tripod boom mic stands. Provided you ease the tension on the zipper while closing it, this all fits comfortably without straining the zipper.

    If you're tired of carrying bundles of mic stands which pinch your fingers (just prior to needing them!) I recommend this bag.

  • from Los Alamos CA October 14, 2016

    Heavy Duty

    Great Bag, no problem handling two stands, I could get four in the bag if needed.

  • from New Jersey August 11, 2016

    Heavy duty bag for multi-purpose use

    This bag is well padded, and is soft, which makes it somewhat flexible in shape and size. I use it to carry a projection screen that's 43"x7"x9", and it fits nicely. The bag handles look strong enough to carry the heavy screen in side. The service team from Sweetwater is, sweet! Fast shipment.

  • from Dallas July 17, 2016

    Nice bag

    The bag empty is heavy as the material is thick and the hardware good. This bag is a real bargain. I bought it for one speaker stand and a bunch of 4-feet fiberglass military surplus masts I use for portable ham radio operation.

  • from NC July 6, 2016Music Background:
    Weekend Musician

    Great General Purpose Bag

    Speaker stands, mic stands or a K&M Spider Pro Keyboard Stand (a PERFECT FIT.) Affordable and rugged. Buy it!

  • from Agoura Hills May 31, 2016Music Background:
    Vocals, sound reinforcement

    Durable and great quality

    Replacement for another On-Stage bag that finally gave up the ghost after many years of use. So I'm buying another one which says it all.

  • from Central Georgia April 20, 2016Music Background:
    Semi Pro

    Mic Stand Bag

    When I first ordered this bag I'll admit I was skeptical if t the mic stands would fit.In the band we use four tripod based stands. Fits two stands are you kidding, the first night we used it we got all four stands in the bag with plenty room to spare. Zipped it up & carried them right out to the trailer. What a relief not to have to carry mic stands that pinch & mash your fingers off. Great idea!

  • from NC February 2, 2016Music Background:
    Working weekend musician

    Perfect Case for K&M Spyder Pro

    I know this case is intended for speaker stands but we have one that we use for mic stands (it holds 4 comfortably, BTW). I purchased a K&M Spyder Pro keyboard stand, which is TERRIFIC but - I was not impressed with the flimsy, expensive K&M case (sorry K&M, still LOVE your stand.)

    This well constructed, padded case turns out to be the PERFECT FIT and very reasonably priced. So if you need a case with these dimensions, don't hesitate to buy this one - it's well constructed and does the job - whether you're hauling speaker stands, mic stands or a keyboard stand - it's easy to carry and keeps them looking new.

    I'm in a working band (google The Jill Goodson Band), and it gets weekly use. Great value. Buy it.

  • from December 26, 2015

    Fantastic gear bag

    High quality materials and made very well, too. Large-tooth zipper. Perfectly fit my boom mic stand, my guitar stand, cords, 7-harmonica case, mics, and a few other pieces of gear. A nice surprise was the extra padding on the bottom inside where one side of it flips up to be a protective divider. Somebody was thinking when they designed this bag. I wish the other side of the bottom did the same, so I could have 3 sections in the bag, but that really is not big deal. I'm really impressed with this bag.

  • from Baltimore, MD December 23, 2015

    SSB6500:More than a speaker stand bag

    I had a need for a utility bag that would fit and carry several guitar stands, a small banner/backdrop system, and two mic boom stands. This Short Stand Bag (SSB) fits the bill perfectly, especially at this price point. Even better, it is already labeled as to what's in it! Past performance with similar OSS bags assures me that I have a reliable and long lasting product. Heavy duty construction is sure to outlive the thinner fabric bag I originally employed for the job.

    I had considered the LSB6500; although it would hold a bit more, overall length was too long for my particular situation.

  • from New york November 24, 2015Music Background:
    Professional video producer

    Excellent light stand case

    I have to say for the price and size as well as construction of case you can not go wrong , this case holds 2 light stands , a mic stand , a mono pod with room to spare and it is padded , Sweetwater is a my go to place , the best customer service and a great assortment and variety of different options to choose from on equipment , thank you Sweetwater for Always being on top of your game ...

  • from Utah June 8, 2015Music Background:
    Folk/Country band

    Awesome bag!

    This bag is great! Totally worth the money to not have to schlep individual stands. It's pretty long and heavily constructed, so I think it's going to be perfect AND last.

  • from May 6, 2015

    Speaker stand travel bag

    strong, well made travel bag...I now have two of them...worth the price...durable and easy to carry

  • from January 11, 2015

    a rugged bag

    This is a rugged carry bag, and it is large enought to carry all our Mike stands. Very nice

  • from Lake Monticello, Virginia December 8, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Vocalist

    It's Perfect

    The bag is great. It easily fits my speaker stands and more. I am able to put in mic stands as well. It is extremely durable and I'm sure it will last me for a long time. The shoulder strap enables easy transport and frees my hands for other equipment making less trips to the performance area. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • from December 2, 2014

    Nice bag

    I use several of these bags for mic stands and drum hardware stands.

  • from Massillon, Ohio USA December 1, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound, Engineer, Hobbyist

    Practical Gig Bag

    I pack into this case two full size professional speaker stands, one mic stand and a Furman 6 port power cable. I have an older one just like this that perfectly holds an Epson Duet portable widescreen. These are very durable yet practical cases that hold up well. Highly recommend them. For the price, they are unbeatable.

  • from September 25, 2014

    Awesome product!

    Get product. You can even add your cables in the bag.

  • from Sarasota, Fl. September 8, 2014Music Background:
    Local working musician

    Speaker stand bag

    Great value! Good quality, best in Class.

  • from Provo, UT USA July 8, 2014Music Background:
    Guitrarist and beginer tech

    Great, sturdy bag

    I honestly expected a cheap bag that would probably only last 6 - 12 months with regular service. that's not the case though. These are rugged well made bags that can more than handle the weight and workout. the zipper and strap are high quality too. This is a great bag for on the go band doing regular smaller shows. I was even able to fit an additional mic stand for our drummers kick mic.

  • from March 28, 2014

    Holds everything for me- only one stand bag required.

    This bag works great for me. I can get two heavy-duty speaker stands, a boom mic stand, a heavy-duty music stand base, plus my bass guitar stand in there. It makes it convenient for me- I only have to load, haul, and carry one stand bag in to a gig.

  • from mn January 31, 2014Music Background:
    DJ

    On-Stage Stands Speaker Stand Bag

    What can I Say but it's a great bag with a big zipper, a durable outside, and padded inside and yes I would buy it again.

  • from January 21, 2014Music Background:
    Worship Lead

    Great Value

    This set up helps me immensely with my set up and transport of all my equipment. Great cost for what you getand as always the best customer support of any company.

  • from Spokane, WA USA July 20, 2013Music Background:
    Hobby KJ

    Awesome bag

    I could not be happier with this bag. It's very heavy duty material and feels quality all throughout, which is rare these days. It holds my new stands so neatly and securely, and the price at Sweetwater was too good to pass up. I highly recommend this bad boy.

  • from Williams, OR February 27, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician/Singer-Songwriter

    Love this bag

    This bag is perfect. Not only does it fit the speaker stands, but I'm also getting 2 mic stands and a fold-up guitar stand in it. Helps keep everything organized and easy to transport.

  • from United States September 28, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    On-Stage Stands SSB6500 Speaker Stand Bag

    Fast setup.
    Easy to carry.
    Good price.

  • from Fort Wayne, Indiana July 24, 2012Music Background:
    Drums, Guitar.

    What a freakin lifesaver!

    I was sick and tired of lugging speaker stands and mic stands around separately. There has to be a better way! And here it is. I'm able to fit 4 mic stands, and 2 speaker stands in this bag. Maybe even fit one or two more mic stands in there possibly. But this is so nice and it works so well. The cost is just right too.

  • from Texas June 22, 2012Music Background:
    Long-Time Professional Entertainer

    Great, Speaker Stand Bag for the price!

    Excellent product for the price! I've trucked these around for quite some time. They withstand "the road" well.

  • from United States January 30, 2012

    Gets the job done

    5 stars because I was impressed by it's durability.

  • from Pleasant Grove, UT January 3, 2012Music Background:
    Gigging Musician, Film Composer

    Great Bag!

    Very well constructed padded bag! I love this thing! It even comes with a separator to keep your stands from banging around against each other. There is also enough room to fit a couple of mic stands in it along with 2 speaker stands!

    Great investment, bottom line.

  • from Chicago, IL September 16, 2011

    Wow!

    Great bags that take a beating and resist rain!

  • from RI July 25, 2011Music Background:
    Musician, pianist, vocalist, songwriter, & recording artist

    On stage speaker stands bag

    Excellent for the 2 TS90 Ultimate support stands that I bought with it. Great price and great quality.

  • from So.ca. March 22, 2017Music Background:
    Weekend warrior

    Ssb6500 speaker stand bag

    Very well put together carry-on bag for my speaker stands. I also can include my two ultimate guitar stands and my microphone stand in the same bag . no longer are they bounceing around in the back of my pick up truck and I have to carry multiple items to the stage area . nice bag easy to carry easy to transport . I have no idea why I waited so long to get one?

  • from Houston Area January 25, 2017Music Background:
    40+ years of playing

    Speaker/Mic Stand Bag

    This speaker stand bag doubles as a great mic stand bag. I use it for 4 mic stands and it works very well. Mic stands are a little hard to carry by themselves easily pinching fingers or hands, placing them inside this bag makes transporting much easier. The heavy duty handles are large enough to be placed over your shoulders and carried like a back pack if need be. The bag also helps protect the mic stands. The bag provides a great inexpensive means for mic stand transport and storage, I highly recommend this as a solution.

  • from NE Ohio November 18, 2016

    On-Stage Stands SSB6500 Speaker Stand Bag

    We used the bag to haul mic stands and guitar stands. The bag worked great and was able to handle 3 mic stand & 3 guitar stands with room to spare. I intend to use it for 2 speaker stands in the future. Construction seems durable (only used it once so far). Based upon other reviews I removed the shoulder strap and I am just using the 2 handles for carrying. Would recommend this bag

  • from CA September 30, 2016

    Great bag for mic stands

    I bought these as they are advertised to optionally hold 6 mic stands and they do that with room to spare although the weight gets pretty heavy depending on the style of mic stands. The build quality appears to be very good and the fabric rugged but time will tell how they hold up. I hope the straps don't rip at the seams as happened after only a few uses with a Roadrunner keyboard bag that I have.

  • from United States March 24, 2015

    On stage bag

    As with all of my On-Stage stands and other gear, you can expect great results. I am a regular gigging musician and my gear needs to stand up to the rigors of handling. This bag is very well made and cuts down extra trips for set up. On-stage is an excellent mfg. of quality band gear.

  • from March 4, 2015Music Background:
    Videographer

    Beautiful multi-purpose bag

    Excellent bag. Build quality is durable. All I would say ithay should make the shoulder pad a little more padded for comfort. Other then that excellent bag and would recomend it to anyone.

  • from Kent, Ohio December 26, 2014Music Background:
    35 year Professional singer-songwriter- performer

    Love this Bag

    Bought this bag as part of a 6 microphone stand set. Use it to carry two speaker stands and two mic bags- LOVE it! Heavy duty zipper, easy to carry and load. Really a great value!

  • from Houston, TX December 23, 2014Music Background:
    Engineer and Performing Musician

    Excellent So Far

    After carrying all of our microphone stands in a golf carrying case that occupied tons of truck space and was extremely heavy, I decided to purchase 2 of these bags and distribute the stands. What a difference. Incredibly robust and lightweight, and can just throw on top of the other equipment - do not occupy precious square footage in the truck bed.

  • from vail az December 8, 2014

    just right

    just right

  • from Liverpool, NY March 20, 2013Music Background:
    Keyboardist/FOH Sound Engineer

    Awesome Bag!

    This bag is very durable and airline cargo approved as I carried my apex keyboard stands in it to Europe last year. And, it even got hung up on the airline cargo conveyor belt and never ripped!

  • from March 6, 2013Music Background:
    DJ

    Essential

    Don't dare buy the speaker stands without the bag - essential. And it makes everything even easier.

  • from New Haven, CT August 24, 2012Music Background:
    NA

    Excellent Buy

    This product is an excellent buy. It makes transporting microphone stands and other accessories a sinch as well as provides protection from weather and incidental damage.

  • from Mancos, CO February 2, 2012Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter

    Nice Bag

    This is a well made, solid bag. Well worth the cost.

  • from Long Island January 10, 2012Music Background:
    Bass player & percussionist

    ONE TOUGH BAG

    Buy this bag ! Very durable and well built. It holds my 2 Samson PA stands perfectly. I'm going to buy another one for my 5 mic stands. Very easy to carry, which makes the load-in and load-out a lot easier. The heavy duty nylon can stand up to anything. And they're padded inside to further protect your gear. I just wish they were a couple of inches longer so I can put more gear into them !

  • from MO. USA December 15, 2011Music Background:
    Playing for 10 years everyday, always a student !

    Gotta Have It

    I always take care to not damage my equipment, the bag helps big time.

  • from June 8, 2017

    Onstage Microphone Stand Bag

    I purchased this bag to cart around two Gator microphone stands to practice and local gigs for an amateur 3-person group. It definitely makes for fewer trips to and from the car which is convenient for those of us lugging around our own gear. A good value and construction seems very good for the cost. Thanks to sales engineer Rob Kramer for the great service !

  • from N.E. Pennsylvania May 4, 2017Music Background:
    Playing LIVE music for over 50 years

    Perfect Speaker Stand Storage for Transport

    Stands up to the product description -
    Rugged Nylon Bag for Speaker Stands, Mike Stands, or Drum Hardware
    I'm using it for speaker stands - separator keeps stands from clanking together.
    Perfect!

  • from Colorado March 7, 2017Music Background:
    Guitarman

    Solid Bag.

    This bag does just great for the price. Just needed a bag to put all the mic stands in. This fits the bill. Fits about 6 mic stands, depending on how thick they are.

  • from Bowling Green July 27, 2016Music Background:
    Semi pro

    Great gear bags

    Fits 2 speaker stands and 5 mic stands ez.
    Great for guitar stands and anything else.
    I have two and i pack em full for fifs... Heavy duty and convenient.
    Great purchase

  • from Mineral Bluff, GA May 2, 2016

    How Did I do Without it?

    This bag saves me time and space. Once the stands are loaded in the bag an zipped in, it's a breeze to carry them and set them up. I really don't know why I didn't get this sooner, when every time I picked up the stands, they all went in different directions. A great product, well constructed and very useful.

  • from December 28, 2015

    speaker stand bag

    basic bag for speaker stand

  • from Knoxville, TN March 10, 2015Music Background:
    Recording and live sound engineer

    Good product

    I was looking for portability more than anything and these stands are well made and very easy to transport. Serves my purpose well!

  • from Pennsylvania February 27, 2015Music Background:
    Local Gigger

    Speaker Stand Bag

    Great Bag, very good "bang for the Buck"

  • from Maine September 3, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    On-Stage bags do the job!

    On-Stage bags are tough and provide great storage and transportation for mic stands and also for cymbal stands.

  • from St Louis, MO. August 10, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist / student

    Solid Microphone Stand Gig Bag

    Really a very nice gig bag. Heavy material, zipper and handles. Plenty of room for a mic stand, guitar stand, cables and even a laptop in a padded bag. The only compliant is the shoulder strap. The way it's designed the bag hangs down and bangs against the back of your calf while you're walking. I'm thinking about adding a D-ring a foot and a half down from the top to attach the strap like a rifle strap and then it may qualify for a five star rating.

  • from Cadillac, MI June 25, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Needed Accessory!

    Really needed to keep the stands portable and protected. My only disappointment was that these weren't included in the price of the stand.

  • from Elliston, VA June 20, 2012Music Background:
    Church Musician and Local Band

    Exactly What I Needed

    Pretty simple--does what it's supposed to do with quality materials and good workmanship at an an affordable price. Makes it easy to carry my two speaker stands to the gig!

  • from Texas February 17, 2012Music Background:
    Singer

    On-Stage Speaker Stand Bag

    Heavy Duty and up to the challenge....Thanks

  • from Lowell, MI August 16, 2011Music Background:
    Banjo picking & entertaining since 1965

    On-Stage Speaker and mic stand bag

    It's a bag: Sturdy cloth, sturdy zippers, comfortable handles well attached. Comes with a shoulder strap. We got 15 years out of our last one.

  • from September 7, 2013

    Great for average useage

    Have used this in the past and are good protection for the money. Weak part is the zipper as rough usage will lead to a failure.

  • from Atlanta, GA May 14, 2015Music Background:
    Semi-professional hobbyist

    Great design, but unfortunately not durable

    I have two of these bags: one for a pair of Ultimate Support speaker stands and the other holding four K&M mic boom stands. These are high-quality stands and therefore rather heavy. The design of the On-Stage bags is PERFECT! I just wish so badly that they were made with well-reinforced seams. I gig out about twice per month, I treat my gear pretty well, and I'm already seeing the seams pulling apart below the handle on one and at the end on another. It's interesting to me how SW denotes three stars as "Really Good!" Maybe at this $30 price point, one could say that, but I'm not just after a cheap price! I would be happy to pay twice as much for these bags if they were made extra rugged and durable so that I could expect them to last 10-15 years. This is my problem with our bargain-basement world - sometimes I'm willing to pay good money for high quality and it just can't be found. If someone could suggest another manufacturer with bags that are designed just like these, but with better construction quality, I'm all ears! If not for the quality, I would give these 5 stars.

  • from Chicago May 28, 2015

    Under engineered

    The bag is ok, but the hand straps are not attached to the bag very well. One ripped the first time we used it. Under engineered for a bag made to carry heavy metal stands around.

  • from Asheville, NC July 11, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Recording Engineer/Musician

    Buy Another Bag

    I own 2 of these bags. They lasted about a year or so, with comparatively light use. They both started falling apart within a month. Used them to carry mic stands in one and speaker stands in another, for a professional portable sound system. One of them needs the stitching that holds the zipper repaired. I decided to replace the bag with another brand. This bag works well but did not last long.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands SSB6500 Speaker Stand Bag - Bag, Fits (2) Stands?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway