0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Arturia SparkLE Drum Machine Reviews

3.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Arturia SparkLE Drum Machine?

Questions about the Arturia SparkLE Drum Machine?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • D B Dub
    from BAKERSFIELD, CA September 22, 2016

    Fun and Easy to use

    don't be fooled by the haters below that label it "buggy" and poor sounding. If you've ever heard some of Arturia's Sounds then you're sold. Startlingly Vibrant Sounds. Breathtaking..... So easy to use a caveman could do it... assuming he was alive in this day and age and had basic computer skills as well as a capable computer...oh yeah.. If you ain't using a real sub, you're missing out.....bigtime!

  • F T
    from May 4, 2016

    MR

    Great gear I like it

  • Chance
    from Palm Harbor, FL March 21, 2014

    Extremely good value

    For the price, this can't be beat. Very sturdy construction and well laid out controller. As for the software, some very good sounds and easily customizable. The whole package is very intuitive and sounds great.

  • Peter Young
    from Haverhill, Ma June 16, 2013Music Background:
    Engineer/musician

    Spark LE

    I love the original spark, but for my needs, the Spark LE is much more convienient. Having the step sequencer pads next to the drum pads makes for a quick and efficient work flow, Sketching out song ideas is much easier and more organic than ever. Also, it' small size fits perfectly into my studio setup.. Great software, great hardware.

  • Raymond
    from Plumas Lake, Ca. July 3, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Beat Maker, Musician, Hobbyist

    Fun

    The 2.0 and sparkLe controller are great idea starters. Whether you have a mobile setup or Studio, this is a great tool to have. The vintage drum machine sounds are spot on, and spark inspiration.

  • les farrington
    from December 16, 2013

    it sure is pretty

    the sounds are punchy and useful. the interface hardware is really beautiful and makes programming a breeze. there are reports of bugs but i am not seeing them. i use a 3.33ghz mac pro with 64gig or ram and a solid state system drive running Logic pro X. perhaps using new gear updated properly makes the difference. the only complaint i would say is that using the hardware for sound selection is a bit cumbersome. using the mouse helps but that in my opinion defeats the reason for having an interface in the first place. BUT OVERALL ITS A HUGE BARGAIN AND THAT IS THE BIGGEST AND BEST THING TO BE SAID FOR IT.
    and of course sweetwater delivers in DAYS and not weeks. all my gear comes from the SWEET.

  • Andy Sybilrud
    from San Francisco, CA October 1, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Producer, Weekend warrior.

    Great interface, software has some bugs

    I really like the sounds & interface of the SparkLE. It's a great writing tool, and I've used it live on occassion. The software could use a few more updates to work out bugs that have been crashing my computer, and on occassion Logic can not even validate the plug-in when loading up a project. Due to this instability, it's been a production-only device for me lately. There has been 2 updates since I purchased it, but the crashing / validation issues persist.

    *Note, I did not buy this through Sweetwater.

  • Kenneth Liddle
    from Tulsa, OK July 17, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great, but cheesy sounds

    Build Quality:
    SparkLE: The SparkLE has a nice construction and good response from the pads and knobs.

    Software:

    The software package comes with a wide array of sounds, albeit cheesy. However, the software package is prone to crash or just stop working altogether. The controller will sometimes stop lighting up, but is still fully functional. You can resolve this by disconnecting and reconnecting the controller.

  • Andrew Sybilrud
    from San Francisco, CA June 3, 2013Music Background:
    Producer, Engineer, Keyboardist

    Great little drum machine!

    For the price, this is a great little drum machine! The pads are nice & sensitive. All the controls are there. You can load your own samples & create your own kits.
    I've had a few issues so far with the plug-in crashing when trying to connect to the controller, however I'm told the new update fixes this (updating tonight). The MIDI setup in Logic was a bit confusing at first.. the manual wasn't too helpful, but Arturia has a great online help desk and board.
    Overall, I'm very glad I purchased it!

  • Cyanide Records
    from June 1, 2015

    Worst Hardware

    PADS DON'T FEEL GOOD, SOFTWARE NOT ALL THAT, JUST A WASTE OF MONEY TO ME !!

  • Matt
    from United States February 2, 2015

    Incredibly Buggy

    This device is actually a great idea that was implemented extremely poorly. The firmware for this device and/or the Spark software itself is extremely buggy. It is so buggy that I would consider it completely broken. The same conclusion was reached both in Windows and on a Mac and both times I spent hours and hours attempting to coax some stability out of the Spark system. I would avoid the SparkLE at all costs because Arturia clearly is not particularly concerned with making this device REMOTELY usable.

Questions about the Arturia SparkLE Drum Machine?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close