0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

BBE Sonic Sweet Plug-in Bundle Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from Nashville, TN March 30, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Voice Actor, w/musician, singer, audio background

    Just the lift I needed!

    As a voice actor who sometimes produces for audio for radio, TV, etc. I was pleasantly surprised at the strength and smoothness of this software.
    Even on a "dry read" which I do most, there's a very noticeable "lift" to my recorded voice. Of course, I'm using a very good large condenser mic and preamp but I love enhanced sound I can add in post. This with no apparent distortion or compression of audio. And of course, there is a new presence given to the canned music & sfx I use for full production. Very cool software... sensitive, adjustable and strong!

  • from Murfeesboro, TN January 24, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist recording, songwriting demos

    BBE Sonic Maximizer

    It has helped me focus more on writing/composing, and less on eq, compressor settings. The sonic mazimizer is best for guitars (elec. or acoustic); gives them clarity and punch by taking away mud sounds. The harmonic maximizer is similar to the sonic mazimizer but adds color,(you can select a freq. range for lo and hi); good for kick drums, bass, pianos, vocals ect. The loudness maximizer is like a compressor/ limiter, but much simpler to set, and it works well for any thing. I was tired of playing with knobs and just wanted a plugin to make my recordings sound cleaner. I'm very happy with it.

  • from nashville, TN December 28, 2010Music Background:
    producer sound designer and experience in alot of other things musical

    Phat Sound

    All I can say is I am a waves guy all the way to the heart, I usually dont use any plugin unless it has the word waves attached to it. saying that there are only a few other plugin companies I use on every mix I do and BBE is definitely one of them. I almost run everything through the sonic maximizer for that added umph. Truthfully I would probably have spent the $99 for just that 1 plugin but they give you 2 others that come in handy also. Hip Hop guys if you want your lows to really beat, spend the money and buy this you want be disappointed. Oh yeah one more thing tag team this with the waves maserati drum processor and get serious about your drum tracks.

  • from Philly ,PA November 8, 2010Music Background:
    Engineer

    oh wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    just what the doctor ordered, try this one and you'll feel very good about that snare cracking thru the mix, very nice on all tracks

  • from Corona, CA August 13, 2010Music Background:
    Recording Artist, Engineer

    Excellent Plug In

    As a recording artist, and engineer. I have set my recording string to be as clean as possible, no coloration, so I do not need a lot of EQ. I just wanted to add that very small amount of enhancement for any line degradation( no matter what you have, you will get this). The BBE is perfect. Just a touch. Most users do not know how to use this enhancer.
    Once you get your initial sound, just a small touch of BBE makes the difference.

  • from Los Angeles, Ca May 20, 2011Music Background:
    beginning music producer

    Pretty Damn Good

    What a product. It will add that loudness and clarity you need before or even when mastering your track/audio file. About the licensing, when you get the software, you don't need the cd software anymore, just the license number. Go to nomadfactory.com and download the software, FOLLOW!!! all the steps to the word! and you'll be able to use your new software with your plug-ins. *Note: More user friendly on a mac* And then, you'll have some awesome sounding tracks and audio files. Enjoy! Definitely worth buying.

  • from Boulder CO March 14, 2012Music Background:
    Home Recording and 40 years playing guitars.

    Sonic Sweet Software

    Really good effects, especially for the money. It takes a while to get familiar with it and the documentation is almost non existent. I use this with Adobe Audition software and it integrated easily. Overall its well worth the price.

  • from Chesapeake VA November 8, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Great Plugin

    This plugin pack is great on bringing out the subtle sounds in your music, it is great on drums and synth's. If you are mixing in the box and need that extra something on your track that will clear your sound up this plugin set is it...Thanks Sweetwater.

  • from Dallas, Texas January 20, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    License Problems

    BBE and Nomad have changed their license procedure. The new process does not work and you will not get any tech support from them. The only things you will receive are rude, immature responses from the tech support with no solutions or even suggestions to try. Do not purchase unless you wish to take a very high risk of just throwing your money away. You might as well just throw your money on the fire. At least you would get a little warmth.

Questions about the BBE Sonic Sweet Plug-in Bundle?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway