rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Blue Microphones Snowflake Reviews

4.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
  • from Martin County, NC USA January 30, 2015Music Background:
    FM Radio Broadcaster, Recording Engineer

    Perfect MIc for Remote Broadcasts

    I needed a small USB microphone for a remote broadcast computer that feeds our radio station's automation computer with the latest weather updates. This mic was perfect. The snap-away style of the little case/stand clips nicely onto the top edge of the laptop screen. The sound quality is very good. I don't believe you could find a better USB mic for the price anywhere. The folks at Sweetwater (Dave Mikatadze, in particular) have never steered me wrong1 Thanks.

  • from Saint Johns, MI January 10, 2014Music Background:
    Audio Enthusiast

    Perfect for the Kids

    Santa Claus got this for my boys to remedy a problem on their gaming machine with the on-board audio. The mic plugged and played perfectly, instantly recognized by the computer's OS. The boys have had no problems whatsoever. Santa did good!

  • from United States October 17, 2012

    Easy to Use

    I was looking for a simple microphone for home use with my computer because I work from home and must attend interactive webinars.. At the suggestion of the Sweetwater Agent I ordered the Blue Microphone Snowflake. I have used it for webinars online and also when skyping with our family in Alaska. Our family in Alaska said that when we Skype with them our voices are very clear. Great simple microphone that is easy to use and the price was right! I would highly recommend this product!

  • from Laguna Beach, CA August 2, 2008Music Background:
    RockStar in Life!

    Works Great!

    I was really suprised at how well it worked. I have a Rhode NT3 mic but use this one more because it is so easy to use. You just plug into USB and it works right away every time. I use it mainly for recording audio programs and I also use it to record skype calls and my live radio show. I have a mac so I use a program called Call Recorder (15) that splits the conversations and will record video also. Awesome program.

  • from Niagra Falls ON Canada April 18, 2008Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Miraculous

    This mic is...is...is perfect for anyone and everyone with a macbook or laptop computer. I'll be getting a second one asap. You'll be surprised, it is the perfect mic for a laptop audio sketchpad. Im no audiophile but i know when God hands me a new gadget straight from his workshop! Grab two just for fun! you'll love'em.

  • from Walterboro SC May 21, 2013Music Background:
    IT / Sound Engineer

    Blue Snowflake vs Tiki

    Very good quality sound for voice. Better as you get closer. With ASIO4All drivers and a laptop I was able to obtain low enough latency to monitor through headphones without throwing me off.
    This is good for a usb mic. I compared it to the Tiki mic which has built in noise cancellation which works well but at the expense of a little crispness and clarity compared to the Snowflake. However, as a Skype mic it would be fine. If you want a little better sound quality and noise is not an issue, the Snowflake gets my vote. The Tiki is significantly smaller though, better for portability.

  • from Vienna, VA USA March 20, 2010Music Background:
    Field Recordist, Narrator

    Nothing Special

    Has pretty good sound quality, especially if you put the foam wind screen for a Shure SM58 over it or a pop filter in front of it. Very poor base design makes this tippy and unstable in many configurations. Like too many USB mics, you can't monitor the mic so there are latency issues. Mine will be given away or go on eBay. I replaced it with a Samson GoMic.

Questions about the Blue Microphones Snowflake?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway