rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Blue Microphones Snowball - Gloss Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from March 18, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Broadcaster

    Snowball Holds Up in the Lake of Fire Studios

    I've had my Snowball well over a year now, and it's professional grade, sounds great. I love it! :) Highly recommended.

  • from Chicago October 27, 2015Music Background:
    Podcast making

    Awesome

    It's an awesome gadget to have, thank you sweetwater!!!

  • from Springfield, VA August 14, 2012

    Works great!

    Great product and great help from Sweetwater in choosing the right mic for my project (voice into a computer for PowerPoints, Podcasting, etc.) After sending in my online order, a sales guy called to double check my order, and he knew all about the products and had good advice based on what I needed. He suggested this product as a better choice than the one I had ordered. Saved a couple of bucks as well. As some others have said, I wonder if the mic stand shouldn't be redesigned to extend up a little higher, since sitting at a desk with a normal desk / chair height the mic is well below my head. (BTW, the angle on the head is not adjustable - it screws onto the stand - although you can get a slight adjustment by moving one of the legs.)

  • from Staten Island, NY March 19, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer and studio engineer and website designer

    Baseball shaped

    I love the mic and it work great. I only complaint is that I really didn't know that is was really sharped like a baseball and takes up more space.

  • from Hemet 92544 July 20, 2015

    Blue PC Mic 2

    I forgot to mention that you may want to avoid A loud environment with this mic when using speech recognition. Loud Air Conditioners, Exct. J.D.S.

  • from Hemet 92544 July 20, 2015

    Blue PC Mic

    I would of put this up higher but It is not what I think of as A Music mic. But if not advertised as A music mic it really works with my pc as A voice command and for that it is 5 Star. The computer understands this mic very well. For Voice records or conversations with some one it is perfect. J.D.S.

  • from January 11, 2013

    Great Kid Mic For YouTube

    I'd highly recommend this snowball mic and a point and shoot hd camera for kids who want to get into youtube videos and commentary. The package would only cost around 200 bucks for great video quality and audio quality. I'm a 25 year old man and have used 500 dollar mics and equally expensive fancy DSLR cameras with results that could have been achieved at a much lower cost for youtube. the blue snowball is definitely not a studio mic and is borderline quality of expensive headset mics with how bright and harsh it is. It gets the job done and I know of a lot of serious grown men adults who use the setup I just recommended. No complaints from anyone. I should have done this. I've downgraded from a dslr to a point and shoot but I still use expensive mics. In all honesty for what I do the blue snowball would have saved me a lot of money. I had too much money and not enough brains.

  • from United States November 1, 2012Music Background:
    voice over - in studio with an engineer, and now on my own

    Love the Snowball

    I've been using a Snowball for about four years now. I was pretty bummed to find that the old plug and play Snowball doesn't work with Windows 7. However, they're pretty inexpensive and work well so I got another one. Still lovin' the Snowball.

Questions about the Blue Microphones Snowball - Gloss Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway