0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Chauvet DJ SlimPAR 64 RGB Par Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Chauvet DJ SlimPAR 64 RGB Par?

Questions about the Chauvet DJ SlimPAR 64 RGB Par?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Santa Cruz August 16, 2016Music Background:
    AVL / Desinger / Engineer

    Reliable and Effective

    I ordered 6 of these for a kid's classroom. Yes, an elementary grade class. We had remodeled the room to make it suitable for the kids and having designed and worked in stage lighting, the idea to incorporate lights in the kid's room hit me. These gave us the flexibility in conjunction with some moving heads and color changing recessed lights the ability to transform the room at will without needing to repaint the walls. We even use gobos to compliment the lessons and sometimes we just let the kids have a treat at letting them control the lights through the sound sensor functions. They have proven to be extremely effective for a classroom setting. I have always used Chauvet Professional for staging and decided to use the DJ line of products for this room and I have to say that they are just as reliable and effective as the Professional line. I set these up with Chauvet's DMX controller ShowXpress software using the DMX Xpress 100 USB interface. This setup works flawless. To make it simple, I created the scenes for the teachers and just taught them how to go between scenes so they could setup the room to their needs. Even the most skeptical instructors became believers and embraced the setup after seeing the effects.

  • from Durant, Okla. March 18, 2015Music Background:
    Retired, play praise & traditional church music

    RAVE REVIEW

    Downright addicting lights - makes keyboard practice much more enjoyable, has done more to improve my
    learning/playing than anything else. Sweetwater is THE place to buy from! No doubt whatsoever. I couldn't find a lower price anywhere.

  • from Florida January 10, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Wow! What a great light!

    Great stage light for solo acoustic music act. It's small & compact & shines an array of high powered lights. I love the color choices & fade option. It's easy to use & It's a great addition to my performances.

  • from Amsterdam, NY September 10, 2014Music Background:
    Pro performer.

    brighten up your show

    compact and can be programed without the use of a controller. plus they have a power in and an extra power out to link lights together. shine on harvest moon.

  • from Detroit November 2, 2012Music Background:
    Pro DJ

    Get the job done light!

    I was a bit skeptical about the whole up lighting thing. However I decided to take a chance and try it. I researched and decided on the Chauvet Slim Par 64's. What a GREAT decision. I've not only used these for up lighting, but I've used them for my feature lights in smaller gigs etc. The lights can be used in an array of ways. I'm happen that I purchased these lights , that I'm to buy several more. There are super easy to use, and to set up. I recommend these to any upstart or profession . They will pay for themselves !

  • from Austin July 22, 2015Music Background:
    country band and sound gigs

    SlimPAR 64 is good

    As described, lightweight cool, lights up the singer fine

  • from July 15, 2015

    slimpar 64

    Great light for the money. Highly recommend .

  • from St. John's Newfoundland January 27, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Purchased as a gift for club owner

    I just back from offshore and the two lights had arrived, I will be checking them out at the bar this week and if it is what is needed for lighting then a couple more may get purchased.

  • from March 28, 2014Music Background:
    live sound and lighting engineer, and pro musician

    decent but program buttons stop working very easily

    works ok but after a while the programing buttons stop working and you have to move them around, hold them down really hard, repeatedly press them etc until the button works, have had them for about a year

Questions about the Chauvet DJ SlimPAR 64 RGB Par?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway