rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Hotone Skyline Tuner Chromatic Tuner Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Hotone Skyline Tuner Chromatic Tuner Pedal?

Questions about the Hotone Skyline Tuner Chromatic Tuner Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Defiance, Ohio May 26, 2017

    Accurate and versitile

    This pedal is very accurate with it's tuning, and it's capability for boosting volume is a great little extra that comes in handy often! The only thing about this pedal that's a real hindrance to me is not being able to mute it to tune. If the tuning and volume boost were on a different circuit, it'd be a different story, but I can easily rectify this by turning off my amp real quick, tuning my guitar, then turning the amp back on. Otherwise, I have no issues, and the pedal works great, awesome buy for the price!

  • from November 18, 2015

    Hotone Tuner

    It tunes your guitar. That's what you need so 5 stars there. But hotone took it one step further and added a beautiful clean boost. It's the most transparent boost I've come across. I love it. The ONLY flaw is that when the boost volume is up there's no way to mute to tune. Some may find this intolerable but I don't mind. Also, this pedal is reeeeaaalllly tiny, which I like.

  • from Fort Myers, Florida August 27, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician, sound engineer, arranger, band member

    Hotone Skyline tuner

    Having been playing for over 55 years, I have owned and used many tuners. This Hotone tuner is the fastest one I have ever used. I replaced a Peterson Strobe tuner on a Pedal Train One with this Hotone tuner and it allowed me enough extral space to add 2 more pedals easily. It can be seen on any type of light, or dark stage, and the boost function is a really nice extra feature. Due to the boost function, I was able to eliminate one buffer from the front of my board, saving even more room.

    The pedal is very sturdy, with a fine on/off switch, and does not feel like a toy at all. The box it comes with even includes both a rubber bottom pad if you are just using it on the floor, AND a velcro pad for use on a pedalboard. The velcro grabs extremely well seating the pedal firmly and both pads are already pre-cut to fit the pedal bottom perfectly.

    I plan to get more of these pedals, as the quality of the build, and more importantly, the sounds and features they offer, are better then other brands costing twice as much. These pedals make a perfect small board without compromising the quality of the tones each pedal offers, as well as a great fly board, where the essentials are all one wants to get the job done correctly. Great job on your pedals, Hotone!
    And thank you Luke Herren for being a terrific sales rep!

  • from Anchorage March 8, 2017Music Background:
    Been playing guitars and violin, mandolin for over 30 years.

    Tiny little tuner.

    Just what my pedalboard needed! All other tuners were too big ( including TC electronics). Works great and has a large east to read display. Did not need the clean boost, though it works well. I have it just going into my Hilton volume pedal....perfect! Nice looking little pedal.

  • from Maryland June 13, 2016Music Background:
    Gigging Professional

    Cool little tuner!

    This is a cool little tuner, and I mean LITTLE! You could make a whole Hotone pedal board on a sheet of notebook paper! These things are tiny! I have the Tremolo that is awesome! OK, for this tuner. It's a good adequate tuner. I find that it is not quite as responsive as my TC Electronic Polytune for guitar, but it works perfectly for my bass rig. The boost is a good idea, but I like using the pedal to mute the signal while tuning. When setting it for boost, it does not mute the signal obviously. This is the only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars. Well worth the money and looks really cool!

  • from Pittsburgh, PA September 1, 2014Music Background:
    Performer

    Hotone pedal tuner

    I LOVE my new Hotone tuner! The light comes on when you're tuning and that's probably my favorite feature. Other than that, it's just tiny and different. AND affordable :)

  • from Greensboro, NC July 9, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist, Hobbyist, Church Musician, Small Gigs

    What a tuner should be

    When you think of the tuners out there you probably are gonna be biased towards brands like Boss and TC but what really makes them so popular? The name. This tuner does what it's supposed to and then some. The display is bright and easy to read. The foot switch is well built and has held up to some pounding over the last few months. This thing is also very quick, I leave it on the entire time I am playing and it responds to every note I play even bends. All these things are what makes a tuner great but what really blows me away about this pedal is it's size and the boost function. If you have a full board like me and don't want to sacrifice space for a tu-2 or something similar get this. If you don't want to shell out money for a clean boost get this and sell your old tuner. This thing rocks and the service you get from Sweetwater rocks.

  • from San Francisco, CA October 16, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Pro Mixing / Mastering Engineer

    Good

    This does have a REALLY fast response time, which is great. My only complaint is that it seems to quickly get less accurate the further away from standard tuning you get, but overall I'm happy with it.

  • from SW MN. December 24, 2014Music Background:
    Been performing off and on in live and studio settings since the mid 70s.

    I don't get their idea for the volume control

    The volume control makes no sense to me as it is designed. In order to mute for tuning (as most of us do onstage) you have to set the volume pot to zero. Therefore, in order to have a solo boost available you have to bend down and adjust the volume control after every tuning. Seems like a useless feature and just extra cost to the tuner. Had they designed it so that the volume control was separate from the tuner circuit, it would be great.

Questions about the Hotone Skyline Tuner Chromatic Tuner Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway